WoSFL Licensing

35 minutes ago, jimbaxters said:

Just ask them. Going about your business quietly and not posting it on P&B isn't treating fans like mugs.

You do realise btw that the post re our licence came from Fair Weather Fan - who I don't think is a Bankie. We were given the go ahead ( by the SFA I understand  ) to tell Trust members and our fans so did so as its a huge deal for us, the result of endless hours ( years actually ) of effort, lobbying, fundraising and engaging properly with the folk responsible for granting the licence. This wasn't a case of a bunch of entitled chancers turning up to waive their hands and a compliant park suddenly appearing as if by magic. I have 50 years next year invested in my club. Every single Board member - and those that came before them - has huge emotional, financial and the kind of ties that only come through hard graft and the labour of love that is a fitba club. A local Councillor has stretched sinews and no doubt the patience of many to get - what has been for many years if not always - a council facility up to scratch. He's the guy that turns up on a Saturday night when he's told that it looks like there are neds in the Car Park because he cares about the place. My friends have worked for free - indeed dug deep into their pockets and will continue to do so because the club means so much. The folk tasked with the application are the best ... busy professional folk who gave up a lot of precious time. 

Bankies Alive's connection stretches almost as long as New Kilbowie Park was built as his dad was on the Juniors committee. We're rightly proud of this achievement and have done things the right way all down the line. Hopefully there is good news to come from other clubs but we should not be - explicitly or otherwise - castigated for being show offs or being premature with news. Indeed we held back when others were publicly announcing progress. 

Btw anyone at Yoker who knows the whole story will tell you that they have benefited greatly by our involvement at Holm Park which is now 13 years in. 

38 minutes ago, BANKIEBILL said:

You do realise btw that the post re our licence came from Fair Weather Fan - who I don't think is a Bankie. We were given the go ahead ( by the SFA I understand  ) to tell Trust members and our fans so did so as its a huge deal for us, the result of endless hours ( years actually ) of effort, lobbying, fundraising and engaging properly with the folk responsible for granting the licence. This wasn't a case of a bunch of entitled chancers turning up to waive their hands and a compliant park suddenly appearing as if by magic. I have 50 years next year invested in my club. Every single Board member - and those that came before them - has huge emotional, financial and the kind of ties that only come through hard graft and the labour of love that is a fitba club. A local Councillor has stretched sinews and no doubt the patience of many to get - what has been for many years if not always - a council facility up to scratch. He's the guy that turns up on a Saturday night when he's told that it looks like there are neds in the Car Park because he cares about the place. My friends have worked for free - indeed dug deep into their pockets and will continue to do so because the club means so much. The folk tasked with the application are the best ... busy professional folk who gave up a lot of precious time. 

Bankies Alive's connection stretches almost as long as New Kilbowie Park was built as his dad was on the Juniors committee. We're rightly proud of this achievement and have done things the right way all down the line. Hopefully there is good news to come from other clubs but we should not be - explicitly or otherwise - castigated for being show offs or being premature with news. Indeed we held back when others were publicly announcing progress. 

Btw anyone at Yoker who knows the whole story will tell you that they have benefited greatly by our involvement at Holm Park which is now 13 years in. 

Absolutely and as I said well done to all involved. There's no debate or beef here.

54 minutes ago, Andy groundhopper said:

Imagine in say 5 years when every ex junior club gets licensed, good luck to everyone, and hello to all the armies of volunteers queuing up to help - moving up the leagues needs more help behind the scenes, not just on match day. 

I love an optimist, but even for me that's extremely optimistic.

As much as I would love it to be the case that all ex junior clubs are licensed in 5 years, I suspect that some of them may never make it or even try.

And that is absolutely fine, if that is their decision.

All that doesn't change the fact yous are a bunch of opportunist chancers with clydebank juniors fc as a club having the highest amount of scummy fans than any other club in non league and that's saying something, no amount of window dressing on social media or elsewhere will change than reputation.

1 hour ago, gaswork said:
11 hours ago, BANKIEBILL said:

All that doesn't change the fact yous are a bunch of opportunist chancers with clydebank juniors fc as a club having the highest amount of scummy fans than any other club in non league and that's saying something, no amount of window dressing on social media or elsewhere will change than 

I have zero idea of what you're talking about and can only surmise that there's trolling going on. Adding to ignore list. 

1 minute ago, Blackie Gold said:

Shit! So how does that effect promotion next season, will the licensed club below us go to the play-offs?

You could still get licensed next season and be eligible for promotion, if it doesn't happen this season. Only champions can get into the playoff, so no way in for the next best licensed club if the champion isn't licensed.

43 minutes ago, LongTimeLurker said:

You could still get licensed next season and be eligible for promotion, if it doesn't happen this season. Only champions can get into the playoff, so no way in for the next best licensed club if the champion isn't licensed.

Whoosh!

4 hours ago, gaswork said:
14 hours ago, BANKIEBILL said:

All that doesn't change the fact yous are a bunch of opportunist chancers with clydebank juniors fc as a club having the highest amount of scummy fans than any other club in non league and that's saying something, no amount of window dressing on social media or elsewhere will change than reputation.

Angry wee man did your mrs. Run away with a Bankies fan ? 

There is no such club🤷🏻‍♂️

We’re living in your head rent free, beside the fumes. Step away from the gas, and smile.

14 hours ago, gaswork said:
23 hours ago, BANKIEBILL said:

You need help.