League Reconstruction 20/21 season

Guest DAVIDB69

Jason Leitch was saying today there hasn’t been a go ahead to start the season on 1st August , I thought had been agreed already

10 minutes ago, DAVIDB69 said:

Jason Leitch was saying today there hasn’t been a go ahead to start the season on 1st August , I thought had been agreed already

For some reason he, and the Scottish Government, seem determined to try and prevent Scottish football happening.

Absolute NAP they'd be more than fine with Rugby starting tomorrow with restricted crowds allowed in though...

12 minutes ago, DAVIDB69 said:

I think it’s been provisional until now which is another reason that the finish the season mob are delusional. 

2 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

For some reason he, and the Scottish Government, seem determined to try and prevent Scottish football happening.

Absolute NAP they'd be more than fine with Rugby starting tomorrow with restricted crowds allowed in though...

According to the post he has just said go ahead has been given. That makes your post nonsense.

1 hour ago, HeWhoWalksBehindTheRows said:

Better give a shout to the council, get somebody to check the 50ft Sony Jumbotron since it not been used since before lockdown. 

Fud.

I believe it’s now coined the ‘Jambotron’.

2 minutes ago, tree house tam said:

Brilliant, absolutely brilliant. Going to Easter road has been like a picnic for years now, hopefully this will make it a lively experience again.

Aye, crossing that wee bridge over the disused railway line was always eventful.

27 minutes ago, Gorgie greatness said:

Bullshit were boycotting everybody remember! 

a) Jambos aren't boycotting anyone. The first string of two or three decent results and you'll be off to Dundee and Dumfries in the hundreds, if not thousands

b) Boycotting away games doesn't conflict with attacks on away team coaches, either at Tynecastle when Hearts are playing at home or Easter Road (when Hearts are playing away. Read first, then hit the reply button.

Edited by Aim Here

1 hour ago, tree house tam said:

Brilliant, absolutely brilliant. Going to Easter road has been like a picnic for years now, hopefully this will make it a lively experience again.

They'll be nowhere near Easter Road unless Hearts are playing.  Probably more likely a couple of those prepubescent Billy Boys from section N throwing eggs at the team bus on London Road before scuttling back to Luckies to tell anyone who'd would listen that they done County.

Why would Hearts fans boycott every team? I thought it was just those who didn't vote the way the way they wanted.

Of course we all know that no boycotts will happen. Comical Sevco chat.

32 minutes ago, Aim Here said:

a) Jambos aren't boycotting anyone. The first string of two or three decent results and you'll be off to Dundee and Dumfries in the hundreds, if not thousands

b) Boycotting away games doesn't conflict with attacks on away team coaches, either at Tynecastle when Hearts are playing at home or Easter Road (when Hearts are playing away. Read first, then hit the reply button.

A likely p&b interloper on KB writing silly things, we only go to Easter rd for 3 points...and usually receive 👍

33 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

Why would Hearts fans boycott every team? I thought it was just those who didn't vote the way the way they wanted.

Of course we all know that no boycotts will happen. Comical Sevco chat.

You won't get complete boycotts, but the travelling support will be substantially down.

Perhaps even as low as your average St Mirren or Dunfermline travelling support. 

57 minutes ago, TonyFerrino said:

They'll be nowhere near Easter Road unless Hearts are playing.  Probably more likely a couple of those prepubescent Billy Boys from section N throwing eggs at the team bus on London Road before scuttling back to Luckies to tell anyone who'd would listen that they done County.

There was a period when we were in the Championship when Hearts fans used to come to Easter Road to sit next to away fans and be all "faux nawtie", waving flags and singing their wee ditties.

Not real Hearts fans, just the wee Red Hand Fannies - always enjoyed their trips across town as they (a) gave us a few quid and (b) usually coincided with 3 points.

4 minutes ago, Mr. X said:

You won't get complete boycotts, but the travelling support will be substantially down.

Perhaps even as low as your average St Mirren or Dunfermline travelling support. 

Oh, crowd wanking.

How clever and original. And relevant. The descent in to becoming the Edinburgh Sevco continues.

Hearts' larger attendances meant nothing last season.

Edited by DA Baracus

4 minutes ago, Mr. X said:

Why would anyone care? if St Mirren, Hamilton or whoever else came down it would just be the same numbers.