League Reconstruction 20/21 season

1 minute ago, johnnydun said:

I know mate, they clearly have an opinion on the subject though. I thought the "Maroon corner" were the ones with the spines.

Its a sockpuppet account for one of the Hearts fans on here.

Think someone had a wee look a week or so back,  and it hadnt posted for 7 months, but had gone radge with the red dotting.

9 minutes ago, Green Day said:

I disagree.

They have signed a contract with the SPFL which - while a drop in the ocean compared to their other broadcast deals - will nevertheless have a significant penalty fee if they dont deliver, so I think they might well think twice.

The other thing is most broadcasters are still going to need content going forward. BT still has the rights to most European football AFAIK.

1 minute ago, Cairn Terrier said:

Life’s not fair, deal with it.
I’ve been a season ticket holder at Stranraer for more years than I care to admit. We have been pish all season, we’re going down. Could we have turned it round, possibly, but it’s academic the season is finished and we are bottom.

And so are you.

The thing is, it is fair that Hearts get relegated.

The rules that all clubs ( including Hearts ) signed up for, clearly state that if you are bottom at the end of the season, you get relegated.

Budge is saying that they will lose £3m if they go down, well like any club they should have budgeted for a 'worst case scenario'. Relegation has been on the cards for them all season and they should have budgeted for this possibility (be it now or when the season was due to finish), they didn't, they took a risk and spent a shitload more money. Her financial failure is not anyone else's fault.

2 minutes ago, johnnydun said:

The rules that all clubs ( including Hearts ) signed up for, clearly state that if you are bottom at the end of the season, you get relegated.

Budge is saying that they will lose £3m if they go down, well like any club they should have budgeted for a 'worst case scenario'. Relegation has been on the cards for them all season and they should have budgeted for this possibility (be it now or when the season was due to finish), they didn't, they took a risk and spent a shitload more money. Her financial failure is not anyone else's fault.

Red dot warning !!!

4 minutes ago, craigkillie said:

They don't give out broadcasting deals for charity. The reason they've agreed to pay so much is because they want to show it.

Sky pay for a whole bunch of games but not the whole league,if games are played behind closed doors season ticket holders have a right to see their team through club tv.

The SPFL motto is ; investigate us & it comes out the sky money.

the previous vote to end leagues was a carrot & stick affair (except if your Dundee which took The Lawell length option)

The real question to the clubs is 
will it cost us more money in court or less by temporary reconstruction?

[emoji651]️ That’s wot this comes down to.

the end.
Hearts fans are collectively making far bigger fools of themselves than their big brothers did in 2012. Don't stops lads, this is tremendous stuff [emoji23]

2 minutes ago, Day of the Lords said:

Hearts fans are collectively making far bigger fools of themselves than their big brothers did in 2012. Don't stops lads, this is tremendous stuff emoji23.png

Their sense of entitlement is remarkably similar.  Funny that.

17 minutes ago, wastecoatwilly said:

Sky pay for a whole bunch of games but not the whole league,if games are played behind closed doors season ticket holders have a right to see their team through club tv.

You just love making up absolute shit, don't you?

16 minutes ago, johnnydun said:

It's verging on reckless.  It's only 7 years since they avoided liquidation and for her to apparently be running so close to empty is a bold strategy indeed.  Budgeting on a cup run to see out the season?  Mental.  

Fair play to the Jambos who contribute every month, but with a wage bill of 8.1M pre 'negotiation' she's going to need to get the begging bowl out again big style.

2 hours ago, Coventry Saint said:

JTS would certainly be just as enthusiastic in his defence of St Mirren if the tables were turned. It'd be easy for him because Ann Budge would be defying the majority of Hearts fans to fight our corner, too. Ethical consistency, after all.

I've heard he's been all over the Clyde thread arguing against a reconstruction that would harm them. It's a tough life, being so ethically rigorous.

According to JTS98 there are no tables...

51 minutes ago, Green Day said:

I disagree.

They have signed a contract with the SPFL which - while a drop in the ocean compared to their other broadcast deals - will nevertheless have a significant penalty fee if they dont deliver, so I think they might well think twice.

Appreciate the comment, but what most of us don't realise is that we have no matches or league to promote. 

Neither party can fulfil the contract with no product confirmed. There will be no contract unless there is a drastic change to circumstances in the Covid-19 situation. 

We are heading for the game we love being affected substantially with clubs dying. With us committed to the Scottish game we need to be pulling together and find out exactly what the club leaders are planning in every aspect of the possibilities open to the game. As usual, the hierarchy have passed no information on what discussions have taken place with the likes of SKY with the current situation likely to continue.

1 hour ago, Ric said:

I'm waiting for her to use the argument that it's either racist (because of the multicultural nature of the Hearts squad) or misogynist (because she is a successful business woman doing busy business woman business stuff) to relegate Heats. She's used every other claim up to this point.

Really? You'd think that would have been mentioned.

1 minute ago, Jacksgranda said:

Really? You'd think that would have been mentioned.

Yeah, I think it's gone unnoticed to be fair, which is a shame as more people should know that Ann is a very successful business woman.

EI1vUES.png

The SPFL motto is ; investigate us & it comes out the sky money.

the previous vote to end leagues was a carrot & stick affair (except if your Dundee which took The Lawell length option)

The real question to the clubs is 
will it cost us more money in court or less by temporary reconstruction?

[emoji3595] That’s wot this comes down to.

the end.
Or take the SPFL court costs out of the prize money awarded to the team bringing it to court if its unsuccessful.

The finances argument from Hearts point of view is mental fwiw. Even with the 3m drop Budge has claimed Hearts turnover would still be around 4-5x any of their rivals in the Championship next season. Suggesting that Championship clubs should vote to change that multiplier to 5-6x times is sure to go well.

1 hour ago, Wilbur said:

Hearts won't be "voted" out.

A decision will be made, setting a precedent for any similar future circumstances, that the team at the bottom when the fixtures are ceased, perhaps based on points per game, will automatically be relegated. 

There won't be a multi-option voting form for the member clubs to put a X against the victim of their choice.

1 hour ago, Mark Connolly said:

That would be great fun tbf

STV would be much better.