League Reconstruction 20/21 season

Just now, Gorgie greatness said:

The real question to the clubs is 

will it cost us more money in court or less by temporary reconstruction?

So you think Hearts are going to sue the members of a membership organization because the members didn't vote the way Hearts wanted them to?

Good luck with that. The fact that everyone advocating it openly admits that it's for vexatious harass-the-defendants purposes is a clue that Hearts would be well on their way to having costs and even fees awarded against them if they try it.

3 hours ago, Mr. X said:

The views are far too entrenched in this thread no one seems likely to change their opinion. 

In the yellow corner you have the supporters of the spineless teams who believe its fair to relegate a team that has 24 points to play for.  It just so happens it also makes life more easy for their team.  A few know that a weak Hearts team is normally a temporary blip, so  'let's get them down while they are weak', seems to be part of the thinking from some of the snake clubs.  'Reconstruction is just to suit Hearts' they squeal. 

In the Maroon corner  you have other supporters that can plainly see Hearts are getting very unfairly treated.  Everything should be done to ensure no team carries a disproportionately large burden because of Covid 29 shutdown.  Reconstruction is just to suit Hearts because Hearts are the only team that are getting shafted in the top league.  No other team in the Premiership is being voted out by their rivals, at a cost  of 3 million and possibly more. 

I can understand teams looking after number 1, and that is exactly why the vote should not have taken place.  

This post, like every other post in this thread will not change any opinons. Budge will present her temporary fix and the spineless ones will once again  prefer the f**k Hearts option to any kind of fair play. Hearts will then get a solidarity payment just enough to save this from going through the courts. 

We'll be back soon enough, and hopefully some of you smaller teams will still be around for us play. 

The Maroon corner...

tenor-2.gif

Aye, the 'threats' of legal action are just bluster and bluff. Hearts will know that they'd almost certainly lose any daft legal challenge and that it would be a very costly and embarrassing process.

Almost certainly Budge will eventually release a statement saying something along the lines of 'now not being the time to press ahead with legal action' and will mention some pish about the 'good of the game'.

Only the daftest Hearts fan actually believes that any such challenge will occur, and only the most brain dead seriously believe that it would have any chance of success.

11 minutes ago, Aim Here said:

So you think Hearts are going to sue the members of a membership organization because the members didn't vote the way Hearts wanted them to?

Good luck with that. The fact that everyone advocating it openly admits that it's for vexatious harass-the-defendants purposes is a clue that Hearts would be well on their way to having costs and even fees awarded against them if they try it.

It’ll be along the lines of pony up if we’re to be voted out the league.

1 hour ago, Ric said:

It seems a bit unfair of me to single out one sentence in quite a lengthy post, but the (sad) realities are that unless Sky get their 4 OF games a season then they are not interested.

I should point out, I'd be quite happy to see a 16 team league, the money men (and women) on the other hand would not.

Appreciate the reply. Unfortunately the lengthy post is required to make the point. 

As it stands, we won't have any league or matches to promote and have a TV franchise.

I haven't seen any input/reaction from SKY to the predicament we are in. And of course, with what is being proposed in England, they won't think twice in dropping any deal with Scottish Football, to support their English prize deal. 

Money people of top clubs clearly don't worry about whether some clubs go to the wall, as it means more of the share of what cash is available, for their clubs. This should not be allowed to happen by us all, to protect our game. Fair to say as well, that Celtic and Rangers would not worry about their league disappearing, to allow them to relocate to another league. This likely also would interest SKY, in them joining an English league. 

With the clubs in each of their areas fundamental to the area, there should be collation between councils af the areas and hopefully the Scottish Government to ensure survival of clubs, and perhaps with SKY no longer interested, there cold be a franchise and working group involving clubs, councils, SGovt' & BBC Scotland to create club TV coverage. Where fans pay direct to clubs for their TV coverage that allows them access to each of their matches which could tie in to a season ticket offer, which attendance at stadiums will be affected by reduced capacity. 

To say we must glory on regardless and hope for the best, is going to mean our game will be totally changed forever, with lots of communities losing out. 

7 hours ago, JTS98 said:

St Mirren had lost their last two games without scoring a goal, defeats to St Johnstone and Kilmarnock. They had had a brief run of picking up five points from 3 games, but had then gone back to 0 points and 0 goals from 2 games.

Ultimately, they had picked up five points from the previous 33 available to them. 0 of the last 6.

Their form over the last 11 games was worse than the 11 games prior to that. Their form had got worse.

No sign whatsoever of a side about to lose only one game in their next eight. No evidence of that kind of recovery whatsoever. To suggest otherwise is simply being wise after the event.

You can easily make comparisons with Hearts' run of beating Rangers twice and beating Hibs before reverting to losing.

For comparison, Hearts had taken 10 points from the previous 33 and had taken 4 points from their last three matches. Performances against Aberdeen and Ross County had stabilised things, we'd played well in spells at St Johnstone and had been genuinely good against Rangers and against Hibs just the week previously. Hearts were showing clear signs of life.

Hearts were in better form than St Mirren had been the year previously and form had notably improved since Christmas.

In any case, form isn't really what this is about. But a few people have tried to go down the form route, as if St Mirren had been flying in 2019 and Hearts were dropping like a stone in spring 2020. The facts just don't support that view.

Man, that was easy. :lol:

FWIW, we would have deserved to be relegated last year if the same situation had happened as now.

Hearts were shite at Xmas and are were still shite in March, despite spunking shitloads of cash and replacing one useless c**t with another.

You couldn't even beat us FFS!

Get doon!

2 hours ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

There is also the reality that a lot of other clubs don't want an expanded league, especially to 16, as it means losing a couple of home games against the arse cheeks.

Appreciate the comment, however clubs need to realise what is about to hit us. We have no football planned and if they want to protect Scottish Football they will definitely need to compromise. 

7 minutes ago, Gorgie greatness said:

It’ll be along the lines of pony up if we’re to be voted out the league.

Hearts won't be "voted" out.

A decision will be made, setting a precedent for any similar future circumstances, that the team at the bottom when the fixtures are ceased, perhaps based on points per game, will automatically be relegated. 

There won't be a multi-option voting form for the member clubs to put a X against the victim of their choice.

1 minute ago, Wilbur said:

A decision will be made, setting a precedent for any similar future circumstances, that the team at the bottom when the fixtures are ceased, perhaps based on points per game, will automatically be relegated. 

There won't be a multi-option voting form for the member clubs to put a X against the victim of their choice.

That would be great fun tbf

6 minutes ago, Wilbur said:

Correct.

The rules say, the season can be ended anytime at the boards decision.

If you are bottom at this time, you get relegated.

"Season means the period of the year commencing on the date of the first League Match in a Season and ending on the date of the last League Match in the same Season or otherwise as determined by the Board and which excludes the Close Season;"

Edited by johnnydun

Page 23 I think? I picked up on this when it all kicked off. Classic vague sort of statement you can fall back on if you need to call something due to extreme circumstances. They whole '38 games' is only for normal circumstances. The SPFL can call it.

Correct.
The rules say, the season can be ended anytime at the boards decision.
If you are bottom at this time, you get relegated.
"Season means the period of the year commencing on the date of the first League Match in a Season and ending on the date of the last League Match in the same Season or otherwise as determined by the Board and which excludes the Close Season;"

23 minutes ago, Seagulls & Sea breezes said:

they won't think twice in dropping any deal with Scottish Football, to support their English prize deal. 

I disagree.

They have signed a contract with the SPFL which - while a drop in the ocean compared to their other broadcast deals - will nevertheless have a significant penalty fee if they dont deliver, so I think they might well think twice.

22 minutes ago, FTOF said:

Man, that was easy. :lol:

FWIW, we would have deserved to be relegated last year if the same situation had happened as now.

Hearts were shite at Xmas and are were still shite in March, despite spunking shitloads of cash and replacing one useless c**t with another.

You couldn't even beat us FFS!

Get doon!

If Hearts had a knack of scooting up the table in the last few weeks of the season, then I'd have some sympathy for them.  But to argue that they were suddenly going to turn things round in the last quarter of the league is just non-justified pish. 

Imagine if the final round of the Open was washed out and Poulter was to say it's unfair because his final rounds are always his best!

Just now, BawWatchin said:

They won't respond. All they do is go around red dotting anyone who talks sense and up voting any tear stained ranting Hearts fans. Best ignored.

I know mate, they clearly have an opinion on the subject though. I thought the "Maroon corner" were the ones with the spines.