League Reconstruction 20/21 season

1 hour ago, Jacksgranda said:

65 years would take us back to 1955. Hearts went on a bit of a trophy run in the next 5 years, 2 league titles, 1 Scottish Cup and 2 league cups.

If you go back 60 years, their trophy haul is 4.

Let's stick with 60.

Stop moving the goalposts 😄

Clyde FC - Scottish Cup winners 1955 & 1958 & 'European Qualification' 1967

65 years would take us back to 1955. Hearts went on a bit of a trophy run in the next 5 years, 2 league titles, 1 Scottish Cup and 2 league cups.
If you go back 60 years, their trophy haul is 4.
Let's stick with 60.
Fucking typo, was meant to be 55 to specifically exclude their terrible trio side but include Killie skelping them last day of the season to beat them to the league [emoji1]

9 minutes ago, Lebowski said:

Fucking typo, was meant to be 55 to specifically exclude their terrible trio side but include Killie skelping them last day of the season to beat them to the league emoji1.png

It's a shame when you have to do this sort of thing to make things appear exactly as you want them to.

Fucking typos, eh? ;)

1 hour ago, Gorgie greatness said:

See when your writing this pish does the voice reason remind you if it was your club you’d be doing the same thing....minus the court only on the grounds of being skint?

😂

1 hour ago, paranoid android said:

Only rumour I've heard abotu this is that Orange Peel doncater has been called to give evidence - cannae see that being true either.

Very little coverage of this, eh? 

Absolutely zilch.

1 hour ago, Lebowski said:

Fucking typo, was meant to be 55 to specifically exclude their terrible trio side but include Killie skelping them last day of the season to beat them to the league emoji1.png

Even bigger LOLs in that Killie won the league on goal average. Had goal difference been used then Hearts would have won the league. They campaigned to have the rules changed and goal difference was indeed used after that. Fast forward to 1986 and a combination of Albert Kidd and St. Mirren not trying very hard meant Celtic pipped Hearts to the title on goal difference. Had goal average still been used, Hearts would have won...

20 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

This is probably shite.

Even if it is true,it doesn't mean SPFL haven't been "quick enough". It could be the time it is taking to get and complete witness statements and could be the time HMFc & PTFC's "experts" are taking to give their opinions on evidence provided by SPFL.

5 minutes ago, Tannadeechee said:

Even if it is true,it doesn't mean SPFL haven't been "quick enough". It could be the time it is taking to get and complete witness statements and could be the time HMFc & PTFC's "experts" are taking to give their opinions on evidence provided by SPFL.

They read out some of the stuff they wanted in recovery, looked like a massive fishing expedition partly just so it would be a pain in the arse for the SPFL collecting it all. I was a bit surprised the judge didn't narrow it down a bit.

Edited by welshbairn

34 minutes ago, welshbairn said:

This is probably shite.

He's a Rangers fan who's spent the few days tweeting he wants Doncaster punted.

4 hours ago, Dons_1988 said:

This is like in primary school when you'd laugh at the girl picking her nose and all her mates would go 'don't worry, its just cause he fancies you!'

Aye but at least she had “a great personality” Hearts fans? Not so much

10 hours ago, Lebowski said:

Should have went with 3 trophies in 65 years to make your point. It's the same number as Kilmarnock for reference. Less than Hibs, Aberdeen or Dundee Utd. One ahead of St Mirren.

Which is why their sense of entitlement and demands to be treated as special is fucking baffling to everyone else.

Trophies won by we diddies since the second world war: Aberdeen 21, Hearts & Hibs 10 each, Dundee United 5, Dundee, St Mirren & Motherwell 4 each, a'body else 3 or less. *Clyde includes Anglo-French Friendship Cup, 1960/61. Should please @SouthLanarkshireWhite https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anglo-Franco-Scottish_Friendship_Cup

Winners since 1945-46              

Team & Trophy Total League titles Scottish Cup League Cup Dryburgh Cup Summer Cup Anglo Scottish Cup European Trophy

Hibs (10) 3 1 3 2 1    
East Fife (3)     3        
 Dundee (4) 1   3        
Motherwell (4)   2 1   1    
Hearts (10) 2 4 4        
Aberdeen (21) 4 7 6 2     2
Clyde (3*)   2         *1
St Mirren (4)   2 1     1  
Dunfermline Athletic (2)   2          
Dundee United (5) 1 2 2        
Raith Rovers (1)     1        
Partick Thistle (1)     1        
Kilmarnock (3) 1 1 1        
Falkirk (1)   1          
St Johnstone (1)   1          
Inverness Caledonian Thistle (1)   1          
Ross County (1)     1        
Livingston (1)     1        
Edited by Jacksgranda
St Mirren's Anglo-Scottish Cup triumph

29 minutes ago, The Moonster said:

I can only speak for myself but this diddy supporter is only here putting the boot in because your club and a large number of your support are wilfully engaged in trying to put my club out of business, all because you didn't get what you want.

Forgive me if I show some delight at the fact it's all blowing up in your face and the best you c***s have got to say now is "look at what a big club we are". GIRFUY.

Wink And Point GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

The lion doesn't turn around when the small dog barks. ^_^