League Reconstruction 20/21 season

2 minutes ago, Insaintee said:

What documents are actually relevant?

They claiming that for some reason finishing bottom of the league should not mean they get relegated. Unless there is a document saying that ending the league early would not lead to religation then nothing else really matters regardless of how cocked up the SPFL managed the vote. 

They want to find evidence through the confidential discussions with SKY etc that the clubs were not given the full information before voting about the consequences of ending the season early. Which seems a bit pointless as Hearts voted to end the season anyway.

2 minutes ago, Jim McLean's Ghost said:

If you really think about it since they have an unlimited supply of money going to Court was a "free hit" for Hearts knowing at worst the judge would send it back to the SFA arbitration which was their ideal  only outcome all along...

ftfy

9 minutes ago, Aim Here said:

To begin with, someone could look at the petition of Dundee and see whether or not it even makes sense as a point of law; part of that was what went on today. Dundee United alleged that the judge could bin the petition because it failed purely as a legal document, even if all the facts of the case were lined up in Hearts/Thistle's favour. Turns out that wasn't the case, as per the ruling. There are legal methods of just dumping really bad lawsuits in the bin fairly quickly (by legal standards; it may take a while as the lawyers do need some billable hours to invoice folks for).

Aye. But my point is there has to be some bounds to the powers of an SFA appointed arbitration panel.

I'm wondering what they are, because reading through this thread, all I'm thinking is, this isn't what they'll be arbitrating, they won't have the authority to do that etc etc

And maybe I'm wrong, but the whole basis of the cases seems to me to be the Dundee vote, and if it is, if a panel finds in Hearts favour, wouldn't it all just go back to another vote?

3 hours ago, Gerald Elbowdent said:

Hopefully  the "mysterious donor" for Thistle tells them to f**k off and makes them pay their share of the court costs themselves 

Daft wee diddies

The donor was their QC working for free as he supports them AFAIK. 

12 minutes ago, Golden Gordon said:

Ha ha! That did cross my mind at one point today. Hopefully they get awarded a shrubbery by the three arbiters.

With a small path down the middle.

Also Hearts must cut down the tallest tree in the forest wiiiiiiiittthhhh

A HERRING!

1 minute ago, DA Baracus said:

With a small path down the middle.

Also Hearts must cut down the tallest tree in the forest wiiiiiiiittthhhh

Hide contents

A HERRING!

Do they not want compensation package that's

"Not to big, not to small, but just right"

4 minutes ago, Golden Gordon said:

I suppose Stranraer have to be the Sir Robin of this sorry tale. 

When danger reared its ugly head they turned on their tail and bravely fled, brave brave brave brave Stranraer!

Humiliation after humiliation. On and off the pitch.

You’d think the Jambo fans would be sick of it by now. It would seem not.

They lose every single battle they fight. Don’t you just love to see it.

1 minute ago, Lex said:

There Budge seems to Budge be a Budge common Budge factor in all Budge of these Budge defeats.

3 minutes ago, Lex said:

They won world war 1 though, but you're only as good as your last game.