League Reconstruction 20/21 season

7 minutes ago, Sparticus said:

The door needs shut firmly on any reconstruction talk.

All this fake news is brutal.

Crowds are being allowed back to sporting events in the USA next month.

Football leagues are beginning to start again over the next month.

Its still flippin May.Far too quick for knee jerk reactions to hearts problems.

....you mean like calling the leagues to shaft Hearts, Partick and Stranraer?

I also struggle to see how it would work practically, but how do you get around the issue that some teams can't afford to play behind closed doors and some clubs can't afford not to?

2 minutes ago, LincolnHearts said:

Far too late to play out the games.How could we start next season.Hearts are not shafted, they went down because they finished bottom.

1 minute ago, DC92 said:

I also struggle to see how it would work practically, but how do you get around the issue that some teams can't afford to play behind closed doors and some clubs can't afford not to?

You wait until crowds are allowed back.Backload the season if you have to.

3 minutes ago, DC92 said:

Survival of the fittest.

Going to be several championship clubs who are fucked. Plenty 3-0 wins awarded if this charade isn't put right.

What's this nonsense about TV money being some sort of savoir?

It doesn't even make up half of team's income. The Premiership TV money does NOT make it affordable to play games in empty stadiums. Where are folk getting that it will?

Also please don't use bullshit terms like 'fake news'. Also please don't use terms such as 'fake news'. It gives such nonsense a legitimacy it doesn't deserve.

Regarding teams having to apply for League 2 if they don't play; why? The SPFL won't strip them of their league membership. They'll still be league members under such proposals.

29 minutes ago, Sparticus said:

The door needs shut firmly on any reconstruction talk.

All this fake news is brutal.

Crowds are being allowed back to sporting events in the USA next month.

Football leagues are beginning to start again over the next month.

Its still flippin May.Far too quick for knee jerk reactions to hearts problems.

Is that what you were saying 2 months ago (whatever you were called then) when the SPFL board were proposing calling the leagues and screwing Hearts, Partick, Falkirk etc? By all means take your opportunity to have a wee dig at us, but try not to look like a complete hypocrite while doing it.

Edited by Pet Jeden

4 minutes ago, Sparticus said:

You wait until crowds are allowed back.Backload the season if you have to.

That might be a solution for clubs that can practically reduce their squad to a handful of players and/or make use of the furlough scheme to reduce their outgoings to a minimum. It doesn't help clubs who have to find a way of honouring relatively large contracts without football for 9 months.

2 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

Regarding teams having to apply for League 2 if they don't play; why? The SPFL won't strip them of their league membership. They'll still be league members under such proposals.

Will they? If the SPFL say the Championship is going ahead behind closed doors and some members refuse to take part, how can you keep them in any leauge?

1 hour ago, TonyFerrino said:

Sounds plausible right enough - a 42 team league.  Auld Auntie Anne and her pals in the media are starting to reek of desperation now.  

It’s being spoken in the light that lower league is possibly being mothballed.

still if it happened we’d need to inform torness to increase power for the seethe😂

3 minutes ago, Pet Jeden said:

Is that what you were saying 2 months ago (whatever you were called then) when the SPFL board were proposing calling the leagues and screwing Hearts, Partick, Falkirk etc? By all means take your opportunity to have a wee dig at us, but try not to look like a complete hypocrite while doing it.

They clearly had to call the leagues.Waiting to finish the Scottish season later this year would completely blow next season apart.At least now there's a chance for a full season to be completed now.No rocket science.

5 minutes ago, Gorgie greatness said:

It’s being spoken in the light that lower league is possibly being mothballed.

still if it happened we’d need to inform torness to increase power for the seethe😂

I'd be more concerned about the greater good of the Scottish game.  I don't really give two fucks about Hearts when this sort of scenario, should it ever come to light, would result in a number of teams going to the wall.

And regardless, season 19/20 is still a relegation and already in the history books for Hearts.  5 and counting.  

13 minutes ago, TonyFerrino said:

I'd be more concerned about the greater good of the Scottish game.  I don't really give two fucks about Hearts when this sort of scenario, should it ever come to light, would result in a number of teams going to the wall.

And regardless, season 19/20 is still a relegation and already in the history books for Hearts.  5 and counting.  

Started out on the Scottish fitba warrior poet finished on a hibs bitter seethe😂

How are you c***s still going on about this. We're nearly into June and players can't even fucking train yet. Dozens of players have been released because clubs don't have any money because we've had to shut down football. Half the clubs in the country would be lucky to be able to field a matchday squad even if they were able to train and play, which they can't. At what point is the penny going to drop that there wasn't another option but to call the league. All this was fucking obvious months ago.

1 hour ago, wastecoatwilly said:

Sky have exclusive rights to 48 games they've cherry picked the ones they want.
If games next season are played behind closed doors you can't expect clubs to sit back and lose that revenue.
For me this is the game changer  and the goal posts must be moved,clubs must be allowed to sell their home games through club TV.
Benfica do this in Portugal with a TV deal in place,if it's only in place for one season until fans are allowed back into stadiums then fair enough but if it is successful and clubs want to keep it in place they should decide on that not SKY.

Read the contract they have exclusive rights to the SPFL games and they can show 48 of these.

9 minutes ago, Lebowski said:

How are you c***s still going on about this. We're nearly into June and players can't even fucking train yet. Dozens of players have been released because clubs don't have any money because we've had to shut down football. Half the clubs in the country would be lucky to be able to field a matchday squad even if they were able to train and play, which they can't. At what point is the penny going to drop that there wasn't another option but to call the league. All this was fucking obvious months ago.

Also note that the premiership was only called two weeks ago, and with the assent of all the clubs - the SPFL didn't exactly jump the gun.

37 minutes ago, johnnydun said:

Will they? If the SPFL say the Championship is going ahead behind closed doors and some members refuse to take part, how can you keep them in any leauge?

Would depend on how safe playing the games was and what safeguards were in place. Could teams refusing play take legal action citing safety issues...