The SPFL vote vote

Who done it?  

496 members have voted

Guest JTS98
2 minutes ago, Ric said:

Jesus f**k man, I don't believe I've ever actually issued a red dot in this place ever since they were introduced about a decade ago, but that utter horseshit is sorely tempting me.

You have just given a "we are too big to go down" line. Using the "people's jobs" line as if somehow your clubs is special is sanctimonious shitgibbonary on an epic scale.

What on earth are you talking about?

Plus, when you use the word 'shitgibbonary', quite frankly you are in no position to criticise anybody else.

1) 'Too big to go down' is all in your head. I've never said it, hinted at it, or thought it. It's a nonsense.

2) It seems you just wish to be in denial of the actual consequences of this. People will lose their jobs. Now, that's a regular result of relegation, but Hearts are being asked to tolerate this without the chance to play their way out of it. What would you think if your boss didn't do all he or she could to prevent you being made redundant?

Shove your faux outrage up your arse. There are real people's jobs.

Guest JTS98
5 minutes ago, Green Day said:

Let me be the first to say - that is utter pish.

Lets take Hibs, Celtic and Rangurs and Hamilton out of it and ask yourself -

Why did Aberdeen, Motherwell, Livi, St Johnstone, Killie, St Mirren, Ross County vote Yes?

Are they all part of the pro-Hibs, anti Hearts agenda ?

Maybe they were all "pressurised" or "coerced" by Peter Lawell? Or maybe they just made their own minds up and voted what they thought was the least worst option - which is exactly what Hibs and Livingston said in their statements.

Grow up, this is nothing to do with "Hibs wanting to relegate Hearts".

That reply is in no way connected to what I posted about Hibs fans.

Bizarre.

Just now, paranoid android said:

Ken - that's just a coincidence, 

I know - but if you had beaten St Mirren 2-0 a few weeks ago, Hearts would have voted Yes and I guarantee you Hibs would too, this is not a Hibs/ Hearts thing, amusing as it is to me.

Anyway I am off to finish off the gardening, all this bickering is pointless without another Rangurs statement to point and laugh at.

8 minutes ago, JTS98 said:

Plus, when you use the word 'shitgibbonary', quite frankly you are in no position to criticise anybody else.

1) 'Too big to go down' is all in your head. I've never said it, hinted at it, or thought it. It's a nonsense.

2) It seems you just wish to be in denial of the actual consequences of this. People will lose their jobs. Now, that's a regular result of relegation, but Hearts are being asked to tolerate this without the chance to play their way out of it. What would you think if your boss didn't do all he or she could to prevent you being made redundant?

You could also argue the greater good is closing the season and paying out the prize money as this will secure more jobs and much more quickly.

not a popular view I know

Edited by Jinky67

8 minutes ago, JTS98 said:

..  nonsense ..

I honestly despair. I have no personal beef with you, or your club despite the fanbase constantly question my club's integrity because they lost to Dundee, but your post is if you are either unwilling or unable to accept the realities of the situation.

Edited by Ric

Guest JTS98
1 minute ago, Ric said:

I honestly despair. I have no personal beef with you, but your post is if you are either unwilling or unable to accept the realities of the situation.

Meaning?

I've said from before the league was stopped that if Hearts go down because of this, Hearts go down because of this.

My point is that people trying to justify it as fair, which we see repeatedly day after day, are talking nonsense.

It's not fair in the slightest.

2 minutes ago, JTS98 said:

Meaning?

I've said from before the league was stopped that if Hearts go down because of this, Hearts go down because of this.

My point is that people trying to justify it as fair, which we see repeatedly day after day, are talking nonsense.

Did you see a single time that I have said it's fair?

As the league is not going to be finished (as in 38 games), I'll ask again, who is going to get relegated?

Edited by Ric

Guest JTS98
24 minutes ago, Ric said:

Did you see a single time that I have said it's fair?

As the league is not going to be finished (as in 38 games), I'll ask again, who is going to get relegated?

Nobody. That would be fair and not beyond the capabilities of men.

5 minutes ago, JTS98 said:

Nobody. That would be fair and not beyond the capabilities of men.

So reconstruction then? If that is the case then target your ire at Budge.

As for my opinion on restructuring, these were my comments a from Sunday...

44 minutes ago, JTS98 said:

Meaning?

Funny tho

JTS98 sure is using a lot of unnecessary posts and words to ultimately make the exact same argument that I concisely laid out for him a few weeks ago:

Literally every Hearts poster on this thread should have to start with the disclaimer "I am a Hearts fan and in this post I will be attempting to pathetically weasel us out of a deserved relegation that a week ago we had declared to be inevitable."

2 hours ago, Alan Stubbs said:

What about the Companies Act? Are you saying your quote about documents being submitted in the post is from there?

I've already said Dundee clearly voted before the 'deadline'. Them asking for it to be ignored acknowledges that too.  I'm asking what legally is to stop them asking to change their mind. It's not my specialist subject but I'd be pretty surprised if the Companies Act offers any comment on how diddy football leagues should organise a vote.

I'd love to see Budge go to court to argue that the votes at 5pm should have been treated as final when she herself, an IT millionaire, apparently couldn't get a voting slip scanned and sent in by then either.

No, that extract was the SPFLs own articles. maybe that's why Dee (fairly) said I was talking Bollocks. But I think the same principle applies to contracts generally. Anyway, I see Partick have now articulated the gist of why this process has been, ahem, irregular.

As for us failing to get our vote in by 5pm, it didn't ultimately matter because the Premier had 10 votes for. But undoubtedly, it is an absolute fkn shocker*.

* unless the problem was Doncaster's No Vote Spam filter.

We've got two camps that are never ever going to agree.

We've got the 'No' voters and supporters, the righteous ones if you prefer.  Then we have the 'Yes' camp or the self serving scum, that's how I like to think of them.

Now let's be friends and move on. ^_^

Okay Guys, I’ve been thinking long and hard about this x

I cannot see ANYWAY how anyone is losing out through my new reconstructed Scottish Football League x

S.Prem
16 Teams, Play each other twice, No Split x

S 2nd Tier
14 Teams, Play each other twice

S 3rd Tier
14 Teams, Play each other twice

But Senor, TV companies want 4 OF games!

Super Cup at the start of the year
League Winner vs Scottish Cup Winner (or the Second Place in the league and cup winner are the same). 9 times out of 10 that’s an OF game at Hampden. OF game number 3.

Also change the Semi Final of the League Cup to 2 legs home and away.

There’s 4 OF games mostly guaranteed, you are all welcome, Scottish football is saved x

2 minutes ago, Mr. X said:

We've got the 'No' voters and supporters, the righteous ones if you prefer.  Then we have the 'Yes' camp or the self serving scum, that's how I like to think of them.

Now let's be friends and move on. ^_^

You missed your calling for the Diplomatic Corps...

5 minutes ago, Mr. X said:

I read that in Ian Paisley's voice for some reason.

Would do so again.

6 minutes ago, Senor Bairn said:

Okay Guys, I’ve been thinking long and hard about this x

I cannot see ANYWAY how anyone is losing out through my new reconstructed Scottish Football League x

I don't see Hearts going doon in the scenario you have presented. 

I instantly reject these proposals. 

i

1 hour ago, JTS98 said:

Do you not think real peoples LIVES are slightly more important than jobs?