The SPFL recommendation?

entirely predictable F-you attitude to all the lower league dross from The Cockwomble & cronies.  Am sure the dialogue would have been the very very same if the Sevco Zombies were still shambling around in the lower leagues. 

And why the rush to give the directive just now anyway? The league runs til mid-May by the time we would work through the play-offs, player contracts are end of May.   Boo! Boooo!! 

Ooft ... Falkirk 1 point behind Raith, +36 goal difference to +16 and with Raith having had home advantage over the Bairns twice.

That's fucking harsh - one off, closed doors,  'league' game at TFS with the points issued accordingly as a decider

Full PPE if course :P

5 minutes ago, TxRover said:

I suspect money behind the push, and will decide the vote. The proposal will pass with between 32 and 38 teams voting yes, depending on the votes being public or not.

Would agree, nearly all teams will vote yes just to the certainty it will give them.

I predict a deadlock - not enough votes to call it and not enough to void it. 

I can't see how we are going to be in a position to start the restart the season and conclude it anytime soon. Notwithstanding a future (almost inevitable) outbreak putting paid to the season again. Then there's next season which is time-limited due to the Euros. You can scrap the cups and curtail the leagues, but will clubs take the revenue hit? 

6 minutes ago, Ned Nederlander said:

Ooft ... Falkirk 1 point behind Raith, +36 goal difference to +16 and with Raith having had home advantage over the Bairns twice.

That's fucking harsh - one off, closed doors,  'league' game at TFS with the points issued accordingly as a decider

Full PPE if course :P

It should be settled on head to head red and yellow cards between Raith Rovers and Falkirk, the team with the least cards win.

Acht most points is obviously the fairest IMO

A wee Moët and Chandon for you neebur or a brandy and ceegaur or perhaps all three......

Here is how to resolve this.

No Winners No losers. No Champions. No Relegations No Trophies.

Premiership 2020/21 Increase to 13 teams, with Dundee United joining PL. Play 24,  Split 6/7,  Play 10/12.  13th and 12th relegated, 11th Playoffs Season, 2021/22 12 Teams. 

Championship 2020/21 Increase to 14 teams with Raith Falkirk Airdrie Montrose East Fife joining Championship.  Play 26,  Split 7/7, Play 12.  1st Promoted 2nd 3rd Playoffs.  14th and 13th relegated, 12th Playoffs. Season 2021/22 14 Teams

Div1/Div2 Increase to 18 teams with Brora Kelty Bonnyrigg joining the extended Div 1. Play 34 no split. 1st Promoted, 2nd 3rd Playoffs. 17th 18th relegated, 16th Playoffs. Season 2021/22 18 Teams.

No League Cup or Tunnocks Cup 2020/21. 

Free weeks here and there, not a problem.

This will probably end up passing. It's complete shite, especially the one rule for lower leagues and one for the Prem (old firm), but I suspect there will be enough teams desperate to avoid the relegation play offs/happy to take the cash for mid table. We might even be one.
Can't believe clubs are going to end up relegated like this, seems absolutely outrageous and a lukewarm "we might look at reconstruction" does not change that.

6 minutes ago, Ned Nederlander said:

How about finishing this season whenever possible with NEXT season taking the hit - maybe just an 18 game mini season?

So we lose 18 games rather than 8?