Coronavirus and the Scottish Championship

Self interest strikes again.  Dragging this out to suit teams who have, quite frankly, been pish all season will cause other teams to go bust.   

The SPFL and clubs actually do something progressive or altruistic is about as likely as winning the lottery it seems. 

Edited by super_carson

I assume from this position Nelms will perhaps try and push his alternate solution that he might have came up with if you believe the Scum, and the SPFL will be forced to listen.

Edited by RossBFaeDundee

9 minutes ago, super_carson said:

Self interest strikes again.  Dragging this out to suit teams who have, quite frankly, been pish all season will cause other teams to go bust.   

The SPFL and clubs actually do something progressive or altruistic is about as likely as winning the lottery it seems. 

Queen of the south have been equally as pish this season- no self interest there?

Just now, Dele said:

Is that John Brown the same guy who done reception or whatever at Dens? 

Is he now a journalist (as well as an events organised with one Scot Gardiner)? 

He works with Gardiner but I'm not sure he's the best source when it comes to things about John Nelms:

https://www.eveningtelegraph.co.uk/fp/sacked-dundee-fc-worker-takes-further-legal-action-against-club-and-director-john-nelms/

2 minutes ago, Dele said:

Is that John Brown the same guy who done reception or whatever at Dens? 

Is he now a journalist (as well as an events organised with one Scot Gardiner)? 

In fairness, everyone in scottish fitba twitter has been a journalist today, let John be one too.

10 minutes ago, super_carson said:

We clearly don't need the money enough to be willing to drop down a division. And why should we? We've been pish aye but Queens have only been 0.03 points better. So as they're obviously doing it for the good of all, not out of self interest, why not offer to go down in last place instead of us?That should settle it. Nah though not...