Talbot v Hurlford off

Ardenvohr6

1 hour ago, Talbot supporter said:
1 hour ago, Jimmy Caskie said:
How long are the sick lines for? It would be nice to know if our game on Wednesday is going ahead so we can make arrangements with players, fans, caterers, programmes etc. 

Or does the game go ahead with a weakend team

How many of the squad are affected .... are you saying you don't have 11 fit players

Would Clydebank play an important game with 7 of their top players missing?

Another wee helping hand for Talbot. A smaller club certainly wouldn't be granted the same privilege. They've a squad depth more than capable of getting the game on. 

3 hours ago, DanMan said:

Wonder if a smaller team would have been allowed the same latitude to call a game off

If they told the governing body that they had an outbreak of a respiratory disease in the middle of a serious flu pandemic, in the area where there's already been a confirmed case???

C'mon.

6 minutes ago, GordonS said:

If they told the governing body that they had an outbreak of a respiratory disease in the middle of a serious flu pandemic, in the area where there's already been a confirmed case???

C'mon.

In the circumstances shouldn’t they be asking for 14 days off then?..

Just now, Inanimate Carbon Rod said:

The quarantine period is 14 days as thats the incubation time so they wouldnt have the all clear for 14 days.

Sure. But if they test negative for Covid-19, haven't been in contact with anyone from a cat 1 or 2 area and have normal cold/ flu symptoms, there's no reason to self-isolate.

Embarrassing ! Can't blame talbot for asking but once again the sjfa beaks make a total c**t of themselves with this decision ! So the next time a team has 7 players missing through injury or illness then the game is off . A few teams this season have been missing players but played on we had to bring in 2 16 year olds to fill our bench so why can't talbot? It's now clear the mindset from the sjfa we need talbot in the final at all costs ! Sporting integrity .😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

A can of whoopass has just been opened, think the sjfa may be thinking we'll if this is the last junior cup final we want the Talbot in it, or have they actually been sensible and thought we've sent out a directive saying not to shake hands, so we can't really then in force a team to play who have players showing flu like symptoms,, mmm good job it wasn't another foot n mouth outbreak

2 minutes ago, GB65 said:

If Hurlford had key players missing the SJFA would have made them play

Utter pish and you know it.

This rule has always been in place and Talbot are not the first to use it and won't be the last.

Some people hatred of Talbot is unhealthy and embarassing

Utter pish and you know it.

This rule has always been in place and Talbot are not the first to use it and won't be the last.

Some people hatred of Talbot is unhealthy and embarassing

Aye awright. Wonder if the Clydebank game on Wednesday will take place