In yer lower league Gorgie Slums.

17 minutes ago, Aim Here said:

While the post is a severe embarrassment to Motherwell fans everywhere, except the other closet-*** basket cases, this couplet reminded me of one of the more famous sons of Scottish fitba'

I feel like yer man missed a trick by not carrying on in the idiom

--

You will not be able to stay at home, jambo.
You will not be able to plug in, tune in and sit down,
You will not be able to watch it on your sofa
or on the TV screen at the Athletic Arms

Because the relegation will not be televised

The relegation will not be brought to you by Sky Sports
In 2 legs with commercial interruption
The relegation will not show you footage of Daniel Stendel
wearing ski googles and climbing a rope ladder to demonstrate
the latest in Central European training techniques

The relegation will not be televised

The relegation will not be brought to you by Premier Sports and
will not star McCoist and Sutton or Mikey Stewart and Thommo
The relegation will not give Hearts fans sex appeal
The relegation will not get rid of the spots
The relegation will not make them look five stone
lighter, because the relegation will not be televised, brother

There will be no pictures of Jonathan Watson dressed as Ann Budge
making you question your sexuality on Hogmanay
Or Joel Sked simpering on a couch for sixty minutes
The BBC will not predict the loser twenty minutes from full time
or the management team's resignation date

There will be no pictures of Christophe Berra scoring own goals in the action replay

There will be no pictures of Joel Pereira being run out of Gorgie by a pitchforked mob
There will be no slow motion or still life of Alex Salmond strolling into Tynecastle with
a maroon tie and cufflinks that he had been saving for just the right occasion

Albert Kidd, 5-1, and John Robertson will no longer be so damned relevant and Jambos will
not care if Hibs gets a slot in the Europa League because Hearts Fans will be in the stands
throwing their scarves onto the pitch

There will be no highlights on the Sportscene late night special
and no pictures of fans invading the pitch in a freezing May afternoon in Inverness
The theme song will not be written by Dougie McLean or Eddi Reader, nor sung by Hector Nicol,
Wattie Buchan, Frightened Rabbit, or Mark E Smith.

The relegation will not be right back after a short profile about Craig Halkett, Craig Levein or Craig Fowler
You will not have to worry about the round trip to Dingwall, the stewards at Parkhead or the Union Bears at Tynecastle
The relegation will not get better with time
The relegation will not be a good thing in the long run
The relegation WILL put you in the championship

WILL not be televised, WILL NOT BE TELEVISED
The relegation will not be a re-run,
The relegation will be live.

Eh? Whit the fucks goin on 

6 hours ago, Aim Here said:

While the post is a severe embarrassment to Motherwell fans everywhere, except the other closet-*** basket cases, this couplet reminded me of one of the more famous sons of Scottish fitba'

I feel like yer man missed a trick by not carrying on in the idiom

--

You will not be able to stay at home, jambo.
You will not be able to plug in, tune in and sit down,
You will not be able to watch it on your sofa
or on the TV screen at the Athletic Arms

Because the relegation will not be televised

The relegation will not be brought to you by Sky Sports
In 2 legs with commercial interruption
The relegation will not show you footage of Daniel Stendel
wearing ski googles and climbing a rope ladder to demonstrate
the latest in Central European training techniques

The relegation will not be brought to you by Premier Sports and
will not star McCoist and Sutton or Mikey Stewart and Thommo
The relegation will not give Hearts fans sex appeal
The relegation will not get rid of the spots
The relegation will not make them look five stone
lighter, because the relegation will not be televised, brother

There will be no pictures of Jonathan Watson dressed as Ann Budge
making you question your sexuality on Hogmanay
Or Joel Sked simpering on a couch for sixty minutes
The BBC will not predict the loser twenty minutes from full time
or the management team's resignation date

There will be no pictures of Joel Pereira being run out of Gorgie by a pitchforked mob
There will be no slow motion or still life of Alex Salmond strolling into Tynecastle with
a maroon tie and cufflinks that he had been saving for just the right occasion

Albert Kidd, 5-1, and John Robertson will no longer be so damned relevant and Jambos will
not care if Hibs gets a slot in the Europa League because Hearts Fans will be in the stands
throwing their scarves onto the pitch

There will be no highlights on the Sportscene late night special
and no pictures of fans invading the pitch in a freezing May afternoon in Inverness
The theme song will not be written by Dougie McLean or Eddi Reader, nor sung by Hector Nicol,
Wattie Buchan, Frightened Rabbit, or Mark E Smith.

The relegation will not be right back after a short profile about Craig Halkett, Craig Levein or Craig Fowler
You will not have to worry about the round trip to Dingwall, the stewards at Parkhead or the Union Bears at Tynecastle
The relegation will not get better with time
The relegation will not be a good thing in the long run
The relegation WILL put you in the championship

WILL not be televised, WILL NOT BE TELEVISED
The relegation will not be a re-run,
The relegation will be live.

Not saying that was long - but for an encore, why not rework the whole of the Rime of the Ancient Mariner into an amusing ditty and we'll see you again in August.

In the meantime, the rest of us can get on with "yous are shite" type posts.

Edited by Pet Jeden

54 minutes ago, Pet Jeden said:

Not saying that was long - but for an encore, why not rework the whole of the Rime of the Ancient Mariner into an amusing ditty and we'll see you again in August.

It could be about a hapless goalkeeper who only "stoppeth one of three".

6 hours ago, Snafu said:

Hearts won't be relegated due to the frightfest over the coronavirus as all games which have the potential to bring in crowds of more than 1,000 will be cancelled from about end of March.

Edinburgh City will be declared Scottish Champions by default as they will be the highest club to complete their games.

Suits me. Bring the Champions League to Ainslie Park (as long as we don't have to play Gonad's Quay Cluggers ever again...)

A couple of things

Aimhere has too much spare time.

Even though I appreciate the effort put in and classic tune, I have to be the pedant who points out that the relegation will be televised. Either the last games the season of the playoff.

Still deserved a greenie. 

Edited by Suspect Device

A couple of things
Aimhere has too much spare time.
Even though I appreciate the effort put in and classic tune, I have to be the pedant who points out that the relegation will be televised. Either the last games the season of the playoff.

Still deserved a greenie. 

The last games of the season aren't always televised - it varies from season to season.

Well a certainly didnae expect the SFA to instigate a world wide pandemic just to make sure Hearts went down.
That'll teach they Jambos for denying those who run Scottish fitba their bigotfest cup final.