Motherwell vs Ross County

what happened here?
No idea, wee neds shouting at each other and then a bang from the side of the stand at the stairs followed by a load of wee hangers on appearing from nowhere.

King ned then got tackled by three stewards as he tried to run away, then got back up to run and fell and ended up with one of the stewards trying to sit on him to keep him from running while they waited an age for other stewards / polis to arrive..

No idea, wee neds shouting at each other and then a bang from the side of the stand at the stairs followed by a load of wee hangers on appearing from nowhere.

King ned then got tackled by three stewards as he tried to run away, then got back up to run and fell and ended up with one of the stewards trying to sit on him to keep him from running while they waited an age for other stewards / polis to arrive..

There does seem to be a rise in the number of wee dicks hanging about.

3 minutes in I thought we were in for another clown car performance. Then we managed to get a grip on things and that was probably as dominant a performance as I've seen at Fir Park in months. O'Hara was absolutely ridiculous in the first half. It seemed that every time the ball went up in the air or County were breaking O'Hara was the one winning the tackle or headering it 30 yards clear. Huge fan of him and I really hope we manage to chuck a contract at him ASAP.

Overall Campbell was MOTM, though. One of his best games for us imo. Bodying folk in 50-50s at the back and being the first man into the box when we were attacking. Deservedly scored a double by having the determination to follow everything into the box. 

Seconding everything about Long being a weirdly angry man. 

31 minutes ago, well fan for life said:

3 minutes in I thought we were in for another clown car performance. Then we managed to get a grip on things and that was probably as dominant a performance as I've seen at Fir Park in months. O'Hara was absolutely ridiculous in the first half. It seemed that every time the ball went up in the air or County were breaking O'Hara was the one winning the tackle or headering it 30 yards clear. Huge fan of him and I really hope we manage to chuck a contract at him ASAP.

Overall Campbell was MOTM, though. One of his best games for us imo. Bodying folk in 50-50s at the back and being the first man into the box when we were attacking. Deservedly scored a double by having the determination to follow everything into the box. 

Seconding everything about Long being a weirdly angry man. 

That was Campbell's 5th and 6th goals of the season compared with a total of 2 last season and the season before. He's always been one of our best players but adding goals seems significant.

By all accounts O'Hara's been 'transfer listed' by Peterborough which seems incredibly quaint these days but he's still got a year on his contract with them. His season with us has been one of the more interesting given that there was a point where folk had genuinely forgot we'd signed him and now he's out there chucking bodies about.

Edited by capt_oats

22 minutes ago, capt_oats said:

That was Campbell's 5th and 6th goals of the season compared with a total of 2 last season and the season before. He's always been one of our best players but adding goals seems significant.

By all accounts O'Hara's been 'transfer listed' by Peterborough which seems incredibly quaint these days but he's still got a year on his contract with them. His season with us has been one of the more interesting given that there was a point where folk had genuinely forgot we'd signed him and now he's out there chucking bodies about.

You certainly don't forget O'Hara is there when he's jumping for headers.  You love to hear it.

44 minutes ago, Pettigrew said:

You certainly don't forget O'Hara is there when he's jumping for headers.  You love to hear it.

How is it I can hear him shouting for headers at the far end of the park when I sit in the Cooper. Absolutely love the guy now.

Some of his tackles where he just wipes ball/man/passers by out are absolutely glorious.

I have said it before but I always rated him when he played against us. I mean show me a team that does not need a hardworking competent and often goal scoring midfielder. We certainly do. 

He got off to a slow start as we were winning and our midfielders performing well. But as of now I would say he is a starter and one of Donnelly and Polworth on the bench. A nice problem to have. 

My concern would be that if he continues to perform like last night the likes of Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen will be sniffing about or Peterborough decide to retain him next year. Very unlikely we would be able to afford to keep him. A catch 22 almost. 

37 minutes ago, well fan for life said:

How is it I can hear him shouting for headers at the far end of the park when I sit in the Cooper. Absolutely love the guy now.

Some of his tackles where he just wipes ball/man/passers by out are absolutely glorious.

I like that traditionally you shout for a header to claim responsibility and let your team mates know to leave it, but Mark O'Hara has fully turned it into a warning to get out the way if you don't want hurt.

7 minutes ago, frankthetank22 said:

After watching those highlights (glutton for punishment) what exactly does Marcus Fraser offer to the starting XI. 

We really need to ship out several players. 

Said before he's never been the same since that awful experiment at centre half where all his vulnerabilities were exposed.