Raith Rovers vs Clyde

1 hour ago, maxruby said:

Booker Prize contender 2020?

If you think it's a work of fiction ask him or your chairman.

40 minutes ago, HughieMc said:

You’re so misinformed....... you didn’t mention the Company car and the signing on fee!!!!

Dunno what the add-ons were but wouldn't surprise me if there was more to it.

What I do know is he was offered deals elsewhere but none were able or willing to give him the deal he got at Clyde.

21 minutes ago, Rovers_Lad said:

Where do you get your figures from?

All I know is at least 1 other club offered him a deal which would have made him their highest paid player (by a margin), but although they could meet the £1000/week they couldn't offer a length of term deal that could meet his demands.  I have it on good authority Mr Goodwillie's terms were £1000/week and a 2.5 year deal.

3 minutes ago, Scottydog said:

What I do know is he was offered deals elsewhere but none were able or willing to give him the deal he got at Clyde.

All I know is at least 1 other club offered him a deal which would have made him their highest paid player (by a margin), but although they could meet the £1000/week they couldn't offer a length of term deal that could meet his demands.  I have it on good authority Mr Goodwillie's terms were £1000/week and a 2.5 year deal.

Nae chance we are giving him £1k a week.

23 minutes ago, BullyWeeStonehouse said:

Nae chance we are giving him £1k a week.

Agree

Difficult to believe that Clyde are paying a part time player that trains a couple of nights a week and plays on a Saturday 52k a year

27 minutes ago, Scottydog said:

Who was the club that offered him a deal that would have made him their highest paid player and who your source thats feeding you what seems fantasy figures?

Edited by Rovers_Lad

Assuming we’ll be housed in the same part of the stadium as last time? Is it covered? I was at the game in August but I can’t remember noticing. It was warm and dry that day I’m sure. I doubt the weather will be as kind in February. 
All areas of our stadium have a roof. Can't remember if you were in the railway stand or not last time, I'd assume that is where you will be on Saturday.

Assuming we’ll be housed in the same part of the stadium as last time? Is it covered? I was at the game in August but I can’t remember noticing. It was warm and dry that day I’m sure. I doubt the weather will be as kind in February. 
You must have been pretty pissed if you didn't notice the roof above your head.

4 minutes ago, grumswall said:
8 minutes ago, ScottR96 said:

All areas of our stadium have a roof. Can't remember if you were in the railway stand or not last time, I'd assume that is where you will be on Saturday.

It was the railway stand, aye. 

3 minutes ago, Frank conner said:
8 minutes ago, ScottR96 said:

You must have been pretty pissed if you didn't notice the roof above your head.

Surprisingly not. I have just tried to erase the time inside the ground from my mind for obvious reasons. 

2 hours ago, Rovers_Lad said:

Agree

Difficult to believe that Clyde are paying a part time player that trains a couple of nights a week and plays on a Saturday 52k a year

Who was the club that offered him a deal that would have made him their highest paid player and who your source thats feeding you what seems fantasy figures?

I certainly won't be posting it on line, the player knows it the Clyde board know it and the various board members of the other clubs that lost out all know it too!  They were all informed by the player what he wanted and when he signed the deal with Clyde that he was no longer available as he'd got the deal he was after.

The reason I won't post and name names is that none of the clubs that were after him will publicly admit that they had tried to sign him, the fall-out and potential flack that any club signing him would have attracted would have been damaging enough so there nothing to be gained at this stage making it known it was what they were considering/trying to achieve a month ago.

At the end of the day you can believe it or not believe it and I couldn't give a fcuk either way, but sooner or later Clyde fans (and everyone else) will find out exactly what his deal is........unless that is that the Clyde chairman is using them old brown envelopes.

5 minutes ago, Scottydog said:

I certainly won't be posting it on line, the player knows it the Clyde board know it and the various board members of the other clubs that lost out all know it too!  They were all informed by the player what he wanted and when he signed the deal with Clyde that he was no longer available as he'd got the deal he was after.

The reason I won't post and name names is that none of the clubs that were after him will publicly admit that they had tried to sign him, the fall-out and potential flack that any club signing him would have attracted would have been damaging enough so there nothing to be gained at this stage making it known it was what they were considering/trying to achieve a month ago.

At the end of the day you can believe it or not believe it and I couldn't give a fcuk either way, but sooner or later Clyde fans (and everyone else) will find out exactly what his deal is........unless that is that the Clyde chairman is using them old brown envelopes.

So you have it on good authority that Clyde are paying Goodwillie £52k p/a... that is an absolute load of pure shite. That’s a considerably higher yearly salary than 3 of the 12 clubs in the top division can offer players on average.

So, well done. Either name your sources or acknowledge the fact you’re a wee attention seeking VL.

So you have it on good authority that Clyde are paying Goodwillie £52k p/a... that is an absolute load of pure shite. That’s a considerably higher yearly salary than 3 of the 12 clubs in the top division can offer players on average.

So, well done. Either name your sources or acknowledge the fact you’re a wee attention seeking VL.

Were you not the boy who claimed he was going to Falkirk and had had his picture taken at TFS with the strip? And were then told that you were talking a lot of shite by someone who works at the stadium?

Just now, Hank Scorpio said:

We’re you not the boy who claimed he was going to Falkirk and had had his picture taken at TFS with the strip? And were then told that you were talking a lot of shite by someone who works at the stadium?

Correct sir, ‘twas me that was told about DGW hanging about Falkirk and came here to ask if anyone knew what had happened. I apologised for bringing unconfirmed info here, and acknowledged the fact that it made me look like a plum. Thank you for bringing that up.

(on that point, it turns out the info was correct, and have since seen the proof with my own mince pies, courtesy of a loose lipped FFC employee)

Correct sir, ‘twas me that was told about DGW hanging about Falkirk and came here to ask if anyone knew what had happened. I apologised for bringing unconfirmed info here, and acknowledged the fact that it made me look like a plum. Thank you for bringing that up.
(on that point, it turns out the info was correct, and have since seen the proof with my own mince pies, courtesy of a loose lipped FFC employee)

Either name your sources or acknowledge the fact that you’re a wee attention seeking VL.

Anyone who was aware of our financial situation around the time of Goodwillie's contact extension will know that any suggestion £1000/week is nonsense.

My theory is that Goodwillie insisted that it would take a £1000/week for him to leave his beloved Clyde.