Livingston v St Mirren - 12/02/2020

No topic for this yet? Thought the St Mirren fans would at least be up for it.

Hopefully being back at the fortress Macarena means we can get a win to put a disappointing week behind us.

McCrorie

McMillan  -  Guthrie  -  Brown  -  ATS

Sibbald  -  Bartley

Lawless  -  Pittman  -  Robinson

Dykes

29 minutes ago, LiviLion said:

No topic for this yet? Thought the St Mirren fans would at least be up for it.

Prior to the window, we had no defenders. We did some sensible business early in January... And now we've still got no defenders.

To lose one right back is unfortunate, to lose two is careless. We've lost three in the space of two weeks.

Can't see past a Livi win here, even though we do seem determined to draw every single game we play from now till April.

17 minutes ago, Coventry Saint said:

Prior to the window, we had no defenders. We did some sensible business early in January... And now we've still got no defenders.

To lose one right back is unfortunate, to lose two is careless. We've lost three in the space of two weeks.

Can't see past a Livi win here, even though we do seem determined to draw every single game we play from now till April.

Prob another draw for you then, even worse if it's a 0-0 one. 

2 minutes ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

We've a Livi TV?

Dinny think so, though why you'd even want to view it Livi is beyond me, got 0-0 written all over it. Only reason i'm going is I've got a ST, and i'm no right in the heid.

Erm, that's two reasons. :P

16 minutes ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

We've a Livi TV?

Dinny think so, though why you'd even want to view it Livi is beyond me, got 0-0 written all over it. Only reason i'm going is I've got a ST, and i'm no right in the heid.

You'll be all better after sitting for two hours in a sub zero stadium freezing your squirrels off.

18 minutes ago, btb said:

Erm, that's two reasons. :P

Nobody expects the Spanish Inquisition! Amongst our weaponry are such diverse elements as fear, surprise, ruthless efficiency, and an almost fanatical devotion to the Pope, and nice red uniforms - oh damn!

Aye the 2nd one didn't really need saying, it was a given with me still supporting Livi after all they've put me through.
I know you are joking. Wish St mirren were half as good as Livi with the resources Livi have they are doing brilliantly.

54 minutes ago, elvis said:
3 hours ago, LIVIFOREVER said:
Aye the 2nd one didn't really need saying, it was a given with me still supporting Livi after all they've put me through.

I know you are joking. Wish St mirren were half as good as Livi with the resources Livi have they are doing brilliantly.

Yeah the last 4 seasons have been unbelievable for us, even seem to be running the club well off field too, a real rollercoaster before that though/ Admins, promotions, relegations, demotion down from the 1st div to the 3rd, points deductions, court cases, playing in Europe, winning cups, bampot/crooked/both owners, it hasn't been easy supporting Livi at times.

Shite week losing to County and ICT, so dunno what to expect from us on Wed, think St Mirren will make it a tight game for us though, so wouldn't be a shock if it finished a draw.

21 minutes ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

Yeah the last 4 seasons have been unbelievable for us, even seem to be running the club well off field too, a real rollercoaster before that though/ Admins, promotions, relegations, demotion down from the 1st div to the 3rd, points deductions, court cases, playing in Europe, winning cups, bampot/crooked/both owners, it hasn't been easy supporting Livi at times.

Shite week losing to County and ICT, so dunno what to expect from us on Wed, think St Mirren will make it a tight game for us though, so wouldn't be a shock if it finished a draw.

We've got a team of vertically challenged individuals. Just fire in high balls to Dykes and your defenders and we'll struggle.

We've got three 21 year olds and a 23 year old in our defence at present.

I'll wait and see what the weather prospects are before deciding to attend or not.🥶

58 minutes ago, FTOF said:

We've got a team of vertically challenged individuals. Just fire in high balls to Dykes and your defenders and we'll struggle.

We've got three 21 year olds and a 23 year old in our defence at present.

I'll wait and see what the weather prospects are before deciding to attend or not.🥶

County and Inverness fans both told us much the same thing,  that went well for us.:ph34r:

The pitch wont be a problem, its the surrounding areas.With all this snow and more to come over the next day or so it could put the game in doubt.I hope not but it could be taken out of Livi's hands by the Police on safety grounds.Hope im wrong.If the game had been tonight it would have been called off.Guarenteed.

Must admit, at this point I wouldn't be at all disappointed if the weather put paid to this one given our current situation with injuries and nber of upcoming matches in a short period. Really don't see the logic behind the league having a January winter break only for them to seemingly just bung all the fixtures into February midweeks. 

1 hour ago, djchapsticks said:

Must admit, at this point I wouldn't be at all disappointed if the weather put paid to this one given our current situation with injuries and nber of upcoming matches in a short period. Really don't see the logic behind the league having a January winter break only for them to seemingly just bung all the fixtures into February midweeks. 

I've moaned about that constantly before. Having a winter break before the worst of the winter weather arrives is simply bizarre - but then cramming fixtures into mid-week as the weather normally worsens is simply adding insult to injury. 

19 minutes ago, Durnford said:

I've moaned about that constantly before. Having a winter break before the worst of the winter weather arrives is simply bizarre - but then cramming fixtures into mid-week as the weather normally worsens is simply adding insult to injury. 

It's not just that, they also shoehorn a ridiculous amount of games, 8 I think, into December, but then have loads of free weekends for things like League Cup matches and Scottish Cup semis when the weather is usually much better.