Stenhousemuir -vs- Cowdenbeath

So will we just brush over the fact one of your players deliberately went out his way to leave an elbow on a young goalkeeper leaving him with a broken eye socket and the deliberately stamped on a young player in the game at Central Park. Embarrassing, people in glass houses and all that. 

3 minutes ago, targetman said:

So will we just brush over the fact one of your players deliberately went out his way to leave an elbow on a young goalkeeper leaving him with a broken eye socket and the deliberately stamped on a young player in the game at Central Park. Embarrassing, people in glass houses and all that. 

Again, what does David Marsh have to do with anything? He wasn't playing on Saturday. He left Stenhousemuir weeks ago. Irrelevant.

Edited by Francesc Fabregas

1 hour ago, Vimto90 said:
2 hours ago, Aberdeen Cowden said:
I never heard this but if you heard what he was saying to fans what were the fans saying to him? Was the ref not within earshot too?

He was getting the standard abuse any other wee f@nny on the pitch gets.

And that was? “If” you heard Cox you must have heard what was aimed at him. We have other small players, don’t think they were getting any abuse though.

None of your other small players were acting like a 12 year old scheme ned though were they?

It's OK to just let things go now and again you don't have to defend EVERYTHING about Cowdenbeath FC.

Cox has been an odious wee arsehole ON THE PARK ever since he played lower league for Montrose, on loan from Kilmarnock. There's hardly a game goes by he's not up to something in MY experience watching him. He will get abuse from the stands. As will any of these type of players, Cowden fans also give it out to certain players. It's really not that big a deal. 

Cowdenbeath fans still foam about Willie Lyle all these years ago for going through Marek Tomana in a lovely fashion but they won't allow other fans to be annoyed at one of their players putting someone through a wall and punching another.

Just let it go. You can't see the woods from the trees.

And that's not rain outside it's the saliva from the mouth of Aberdeen Cowden absolutely seething at each passing post.

12 minutes ago, Neilly said:

None of your other small players were acting like a 12 year old scheme ned though were they?

It's OK to just let things go now and again you don't have to defend EVERYTHING about Cowdenbeath FC.

Cox has been an odious wee arsehole ON THE PARK ever since he played lower league for Montrose, on loan from Kilmarnock. There's hardly a game goes by he's not up to something in MY experience watching him. He will get abuse from the stands. As will any of these type of players, Cowden fans also give it out to certain players. It's really not that big a deal. 

Cowdenbeath fans still foam about Willie Lyle all these years ago for going through Marek Tomana in a lovely fashion but they won't allow other fans to be annoyed at one of their players putting someone through a wall and punching another.

And that's not rain outside it's the saliva from the mouth of Aberdeen Cowden absolutely seething at each passing post.

You seem to be the one that’s seething old yin.

4 hours ago, Francesc Fabregas said:

To be fair, you brought up Jonathan Tiffoney's horrible indiscretions on the first page of this thread, which was of absolutely no relevance either.

Didnt bring it up to deflect/defend something though, mainly as Cox hasn’t done anything that needs defended. Merely a quip. 

3 hours ago, Neilly said:

Mental you’ve succumbed to AC and he’s got you rattled. Expected better of you. 

Anyone slating players and then complaining if they get it back needs to look at themselves.
Spot on. Players should absolutely give it back, all for that. There was however no abuse aimed at him with anything to do with his personal circumstances outside football. He did however make it personal to all us fatties thou and tbf most in that stand need to lose a few pounds and if anyone took real offence to that then that's on them but AGAIN for the last time when you come out publicly like he has and you conduct yourself the way he does then it takes a lot of the good away from what he's trying to highlight.

Looking forward to the next game at The Stock Car dome. Bit of needle.

Spot on. Players should absolutely give it back, all for that. There was however no abuse aimed at him with anything to do with his personal circumstances outside football. He did however make it personal to all us fatties thou and tbf most in that stand need to lose a few pounds and if anyone took real offence to that then that's on them but AGAIN for the last time when you come out publicly like he has and you conduct yourself the way he does then it takes a lot of the good away from what he's trying to highlight.

Looking forward to the next game at The Stock Car dome. Bit of needle.
You were doing fine until the "however".