East Fife v Dumbarton 01/02/2020

East Fife 2-1 Dumbarton
Neill (45+3mins)
Fucksake, how was that a freekick to Dumbarton anyway, that should have been a dropball for the clash of heads???

Just now, Bring Back Paddy Flannery said:

Duffy has to change it. McCluskey in particular has been awful, Forbes not much better. Get Jai and Crossan on.

Forbes has shown a bit of composure at least but aye Mccluskey...lets start the campaign.

Wardrop also looks short of match practice which is natural.Just feel Jones could do with someone alongside him.

Just now, King Kebab said:

East Fife 2-1 Dumbarton
Neill (45+3mins)
Fucksake, how was that a freekick to Dumbarton anyway, that should have been a dropball for the clash of heads???

Our guy won the header and your guy headbutted our guy, fairly straightforward free kick.

We've been fairly awful but we need to involve Jones more and get support up there, he looks a handful. Hopefully an injection of Quitongo's pace in the second half gives us a boost too, preferably sooner than later.

4 minutes ago, King Kebab said:

East Fife 2-1 Dumbarton
Neill (45+3mins)

I actually didn't think the referee gave it at the time. Be interesting to see it back, but i thought he stopped play for a head knock. 

Anyway we've been horribly sloppy for the most part and would've deserved to be 2-0 down. Brennan arguably should've saved both, but McKee will have to take the blame for dithering for the second one. Made up for it by pinging that free-kick right onto Morgyn Neill's big napper mind you.

East Fife 3-2 Dumbarton

Stewart “Nails” Murdoch (70mins)

Primacy restored and Murdoch deserves that, he’s been the best player on the park!!!

Yep we were outplayed and outfought.EF are a really good side and Scott Agnew is a God.Dunsmore and Denholm both seriously good players.We were never given time to settle and pass the ball.We just hoofed everything towards Jones.Carswell was also pish.We have the players just need to find the formation.

8 minutes ago, Bring Back Paddy Flannery said:

Pumped. An embarassing effort. Forbes and Brennan being the stand out diddies.

I thought Forbes was going to be our Andrea Pirlo who sat in midfield and sprayed the ball about at will, playing passes that set up great chances?

League 1 needs players who can play at a decent pace and who can press opponents. That isnt Ross Forbes.

I thought Forbes was going to be our Andrea Pirlo who sat in midfield and sprayed the ball about at will, playing passes that set up great chances?
League 1 needs players who can play at a decent pace and who can press opponents. That isnt Ross Forbes.
One bad game doesn't make him a bad player. He's a good player at this level, I don't think anyone expects him to play the Pirlo role considering he mostly operates at right mid and plays in League 1 of the SPFL. Pirlo was a deep lying midfielder.

Funnily enough the best player on the park today is a similar type of player to Ross Forbes.

As mentioned on the Sons thread, he scored 13 league goals for us from midfield last season. Do you think he done badly in his last spell?