Perth’s finest vs The capital’s rejuvenated Gegenpressmeisters

Just watched the highlights! A great game, and a stunning injury time equaliser from Hearts. Have to say they rode their luck a little bit.

Also it looked as though there were more Hearts supporters in the ground than St Johnstone...

12 hours ago, Costanza said:

Harry Curran scored first goal at McDiarmid did he not against Clydebank? Possibly first Saints goal as they maybe went one nil up in that game. Jim Gallacher in goals for them. Sure sign of old age when you’ve now watched his son retire from football!

I remember a Don McVicar penalty, was that the winner?

2 hours ago, PauloPerth said:

I remember a Don McVicar penalty, was that the winner?

That rings a bell Paulo, pretty sure it was a 2-1 win anyway. Beating the Bankies pretty rare in those days, lost pretty heavily in the other two games that season. Ken fucking Eadie.

6 hours ago, Costanza said:

That rings a bell Paulo, pretty sure it was a 2-1 win anyway. Beating the Bankies pretty rare in those days, lost pretty heavily in the other two games that season. Ken fucking Eadie.

You're right, they hammered us at kilbowie!  I remember Saints fans being keen for us to sign Eadie.

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/opinion/heres-what-happened-when-i-sat-hearts-fan-among-st-johnstone-supporters-steve-cardownie-1384772

What a lovely bunch we are.

Obviously @tree house tam was in another part of the stadium or they'd have been chibbed.

23 minutes ago, The Saintee said:

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/opinion/heres-what-happened-when-i-sat-hearts-fan-among-st-johnstone-supporters-steve-cardownie-1384772

Obviously @tree house tam was in another part of the stadium or they'd have been chibbed.

f**k the lack of PR, f**k the lack of Database, f**k signing nae c**t, f**k giving 3 stands to the bigots,f**k how shite Gary is at his job and f**k Kirstens shite relationship with Tommy. THIS, THIS FUCKING SHITE OF LETTING AWAY FANS IN WITH US, IN OUR FUCKING END, is what I hate most about these c***s that work at McDiarmid. 

16 hours ago, The Saintee said:

If you scroll down just a wee bit from that articles, you find a link to this wee gem..

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/gary-mackay-why-im-surprised-speed-hearts-revival-1

funny face lol GIF