Coronavirus (COVID-19)

2 minutes ago, 101 said:

Mental he literally ruled it out 26 hours ago and yet here we are.

At this point he’ll do or say anything to deflect from the shit show he’s currently in.  Pregnant Mrs?  Get her induced or whip the bairn out the escape hatch to try and stop people talking about parties.  Wouldn’t put anything past the c**t.

2 minutes ago, Left Back said:

At this point he’ll do or say anything to deflect from the shit show he’s currently in.  Pregnant Mrs?  Get her induced or whip the bairn out the escape hatch to try and stop people talking about parties.  Wouldn’t put anything past the c**t.

The wean slithered out earlier today/last night I'm sure, it only made the fifth item on the news though. 

Hard lines for him. 

That’s a desperately troubling intervention from Public Health Scotland.

With Kate Forbes noting that no additional business support will be made available, we can only conclude that Scot Gov and their quangos believe private sector businesses run on goodwill and magic beans alone.

My work has just cancelled the Xmas do scheduled for tomorrow afternoon. That's a venue either losing out on the income of meals and drinks for around 25 people or we've just chucked away a few hundred quid on the back of a public health Scotland statement.

Either way, I have registered my displeasure.

3 minutes ago, George Parr said:

With Kate Forbes noting that no additional business support will be made available, we can only conclude that Scot Gov and their quangos believe private sector businesses run on goodwill and magic beans alone.

No doubt there will be a statement at some point about them caring about businesses in the hospitality sector.

Caring is everything apparently.

1 minute ago, George Parr said:

Equally though, if anybody cancels simply because of some “advisory” pish from Public Health Scotland then they’re the worst of the worst.

The place we go to is a regular haunt, so if anything it makes the regular drinkers/socialisers keener to want to support the place amongst the raft of cancellations they’ll have.

The type of cretin who’ll pish their knickers at this “advisory” shite will be the once a year drinkers anyway, absolutely no loss whatsoever.

8 minutes ago, George Parr said:

She’s gonna announce more restrictions tomorrow to the hospitality industry isn’t she. 

5 minutes ago, Aladdin said:

My work has just cancelled the Xmas do scheduled for tomorrow afternoon. That's a venue either losing out on the income of meals and drinks for around 25 people or we've just chucked away a few hundred quid on the back of a public health Scotland statement.

Either way, I have registered my displeasure.

Ours is next Friday.  Well, maybe. Had a feeling when I paid my £40 about a month ago that a new variant would make an Xmas appearance.. 

Edited by philpy

Just now, anotherchance said:

Equally though, if anybody cancels simply because of some “advisory” pish from Public Health Scotland then they’re the worst of the worst.

The place we go to is a regular haunt, so if anything it makes the regular drinkers/socialisers keener to want to support the place amongst the raft of cancellations they’ll have.

The type of cretin who’ll pish their knickers at this “advisory” shite will be the once a year drinkers anyway, absolutely no loss whatsoever.

Will be a huge loss.  You can guarantee loads of company organised Christmas lunches/nights out will be cancelled off the back of that press release.

Huge chunks of their annual revenue for the hospitality industry lost.

2 minutes ago, Left Back said:

Will be a huge loss.  You can guarantee loads of company organised Christmas lunches/nights out will be cancelled off the back of that press release.

Huge chunks of their annual revenue for the hospitality industry lost.

Granted, but it’s then down to those who want to go and have the sesh to go and have the sesh, and have an extra pint or two each for the bedwetters.

Public Health Scotland have no power over anything.

We’re not having any restrictions unless the UK Government are willing to reintroduce furlough.

The concern for me, is if they do it to distract from this party fiasco.

Our Christmas night out (not in Scotland) was papped before Johnson had to create a distraction. Displeasure duly logged and I am sure filed directly into the bin. "Too big a risk" seemingly. 

Likely to be rescheduled for February provided the government avoids shitting the bed.

We’re not having any restrictions unless the UK Government are willing to reintroduce furlough.

The concern for me, is if they do it to distract from this party fiasco.
This is my concern as well. Furlough looked well and truly off the table but this government are shameless and would do anything to cover their own backs and get back in the public "good books".

Has this phs letter to schools been posted. Worrying if pushed out to general public tomorrow.
44c570f7e36d5ff3174284ee665473a8.jpg

• ALL identified contacts of a person who may have the Omicron variant will be informed of this by phone, SMS or letter. They will be advised to self-isolate for 10 days. No contacts can shorten this ten-day isolation period, irrespective of vaccination status, age, recent positive or negative PCR or LFD result
Edited by superbigal

12 minutes ago, superbigal said:

Has this phs letter to schools been posted. Worrying if pushed out to general public tomorrow.
44c570f7e36d5ff3174284ee665473a8.jpg

Sorry quality shite. Basically all close contacts of an omicron case to quarantine for 10days. No get out with pcr tests.

Guidance changes

There is much to learn about this Omicron variant. Questions remain about its severity, transmissibility and response to vaccines. Until more is known we must be cautious and do what we can to minimise the risk of spreading infection.

During this interim period:

• ALL Omicron cases (confirmed, highly probable, probable or possible) will be asked to self-isolate for 10 days, with no exemptions

AND

• ALL identified contacts of a person who may have the Omicron variant will be informed of this by phone, SMS or letter. They will be advised to self-isolate for 10 days. No contacts can shorten this ten-day isolation period, irrespective of vaccination status, age, recent positive or negative PCR or LFD result

How do you suspect you have Omicron? By not being very ill?

I'm sure there is logic there somewhere, but "tougher restrictions the less ill you are" seems, on the face of it, completely backwards.