Coronavirus (COVID-19)

8 minutes ago, Detournement said:

It seems to be Rangers pushing it. Either it's Rangers trying to press the Scottish Government for more fans or doing a trial run for what they expect to happen later in the year.

Aberdeen have just confirmed that the 5,665 fans allowed into Pittodrie for the Hacken match also need to take LFTs.

12 minutes ago, SANTAN said:

This begs the question, if you're such a nice guy offline why are you always such a miserable, bitter, passive aggressive b*****d on here. Especially in the politics section or anything involving Rangers? I actually liked this post and I've liked quite a few of yours, I think you're an interesting person but I must say you say a lot of nice things whilst also acting like a complete arsehole a lot of the time. 

I'm a funny old fucker, aren't I? It's almost as if human beings have more than one defining characteristic - what a mad concept!

I'm never miserable - or at least I don't think I've ever carried that from real life to this wee play area. I have certainly been - and have had cause - over the last few years, but don't bring it on here - mainly because, well, why would anyone give a fúck if I'm having a bad day?

Bitter? Oh yes, and for a myriad reasons - you even give me fuel for this. Yes I wish Scottish football had grown some balls and left the corpse of rangers to rot. The acceptance of the Tribute Act as the real thing is a farce farce, and a National Embarrassment.  I would be no less happy to see you business partners across the city go tits up, mind - because neither can survive without the other. It's the fucking duopoly which grinds my gears, as it does any "diddy" fan who has spent their days watching coaches taking hundreds of bigots of either stripe to Glasgow, while local clubs struggle. 

Passive agressive? I'd like to think there's nothing passive about me. 😉

And lastly, politics? I'm an unapologetic socialist, and in all honesty, I have never been angrier than I am now - because these cúnts showed everybody what they were like, and got in because Corbyn was seen as a threat to the country. A vegetarian, jam-making gardener. The only reason I'm not as active now is because the stroke I had a couple of years was a result, at least partly, of high BP. I tend to get a bit impassioned in public speaking and political debate, so Mrs WRK put the mockers on that, and my active TU involvement. So, yeah, ranting in the politics forum is a wee bit of a safety valve. 

So, to sum up:

If i come across as a complete arsehole, maybe it is a bit of an act - no tone of voice or facial expression on a forum, after all. Just never accuse me of saying a lot of nice things. Capisce?

2 minutes ago, WhiteRoseKillie said:

I'm a funny old fucker, aren't I? It's almost as if human beings have more than one defining characteristic - what a mad concept!

I'm never miserable - or at least I don't think I've ever carried that from real life to this wee play area. I have certainly been - and have had cause - over the last few years, but don't bring it on here - mainly because, well, why would anyone give a fúck if I'm having a bad day?

Bitter? Oh yes, and for a myriad reasons - you even give me fuel for this. Yes I wish Scottish football had grown some balls and left the corpse of rangers to rot. The acceptance of the Tribute Act as the real thing is a farce farce, and a National Embarrassment.  I would be no less happy to see you business partners across the city go tits up, mind - because neither can survive without the other. It's the fucking duopoly which grinds my gears, as it does any "diddy" fan who has spent their days watching coaches taking hundreds of bigots of either stripe to Glasgow, while local clubs struggle. 

Passive agressive? I'd like to think there's nothing passive about me. 😉

And lastly, politics? I'm an unapologetic socialist, and in all honesty, I have never been angrier than I am now - because these cúnts showed everybody what they were like, and got in because Corbyn was seen as a threat to the country. A vegetarian, jam-making gardener. The only reason I'm not as active now is because the stroke I had a couple of years was a result, at least partly, of high BP. I tend to get a bit impassioned in public speaking and political debate, so Mrs WRK put the mockers on that, and my active TU involvement. So, yeah, ranting in the politics forum is a wee bit of a safety valve. 

So, to sum up:

If i come across as a complete arsehole, maybe it is a bit of an act - no tone of voice or facial expression on a forum, after all. Just never accuse me of saying a lot of nice things. Capisce?

Well articulated. 

In the same vein whilst you can detest my football club and politics I wouldn't take much of what I say on here too seriously. Hope your health remains well, i don't want to face any liabilities here! 

As the person who started this thread I feel kind of responsible for it. Clearly some people have gone absolutely batshit mental due to it. If the Covid discussion had been spread around loads of individual threads I don’t think this would’ve happened.

A lot of posters minds have been melted by it all but to be fair most of those people didn’t have much to melt in the first place.
Gone?

Some were already absolutely batshit mental.

Right someone needs to explain this like I'm 5. 
What are the main players? Who are the main players? Why is this such a touchy subject? 
If it's a list of all the people that have gradually lost their heads throughout this thread then it's obvious anyway, unless it's in numerical order, that would be brilliant. 
The Inverclyde Young Team

16 minutes ago, AJF said:

Aberdeen have just confirmed that the 5,665 fans allowed into Pittodrie for the Hacken match also need to take LFTs.

When will the govt/venues realise that LFTs are highly inaccurate? Again it seems to be a case of doing something to show you “care”

9 minutes ago, SANTAN said:

Well articulated. 

In the same vein whilst you can detest my football club and politics I wouldn't take much of what I say on here too seriously. Hope your health remains well, i don't want to face any liabilities here! 

Yeah, cool. The only reason for mentioning my health was to refute the oft-thrown accusation that I, and a lot of others, are simply "keyboard warriors". Anyone else who's missing the Big Meeting (again) knows what I mean. We're all about the collective, not the individual, and the current circumstances have properly fúcked that. 

1 minute ago, oaksoft said:

Well then, you need to talk to some people on your side because it's the left wingers who are largely driving the campaign to keep these restrictions in place indefinitely.

I thought you'd fucked off. Look, just to give us peace, go get us a list of these "left-wingers". We'll wait. 

2 hours ago, Detournement said:

This 'wave' is LFT induced nonsense.

Except in Scotland LFT results aren't included in the testing figures, and in three weeks hospital numbers have gone from 177 to 543, and ICU from 17 to 47. But aye, apart from that you and James have maybe got a point.

2 minutes ago, Forest_Fifer said:
2 hours ago, oaksoft said:
You are beginning to sound like my mum. emoji38.png
Have you really not got better things to be doing than trying to get bites on a football forum?

Holy f**k did you just say that?

People had gone from insulting him to ignoring him on the Politics Forum.  He’s jumped over to GN and found a whole new group of posters willing to respond to him.  Hopefully they’ll soon learn.

5 hours ago, Marshmallo said:

How do you know they were Chinese?

No particular Asiatic racial bias- Edinburgh University has a large Chinese student body so it was a reasonable assumption to make. They could, I suppose, have  been Korean, Malay Chinese, Taiwanese or Korean or from anywhere else. I don't think a UK Chinese would have kept a mask on in those circumstances. 

TL:DR: Tam the Bam: 

193590363_fatherted.jpg.bc46f68ef15deffc8ec96edb894d7678.jpg

55 minutes ago, WhiteRoseKillie said:

Loonng story, Stormzy. If it's possible to do, you could have a look at my posts - specifically in the Covid thread in this case - and check out the regular red dots I get from people who don't reply to the post so rated. That, coupled with most people's perception of who this mysterious group are, would give you a pretty near circular Venn Diagram.  If it would need me to do this, then I'm sorry, but life really is too short. 

As you know, I tend to reply when I red/green dot a post. Occasionally, approval or opprobrium needs no explanation, but generally, I will have something to say. I have a regular coterie who, while they must have serious sore foreheads from the amount of opinionated ranting they produce, can't mount coherent arguments, relying instead on regurgitating the latest buzzwords. 

Anyhoo, I've just found a solid-nose Mosquito (FB-VI) for twenty quid*on eBay. I can feel a dual build with the glass-nosed PRmk IV aready in the stash. 

*decent price - normally £25 - and a lovely kit. Tamiya 1 48.

And shockingly (to absolutely nobody) ‘the main players’ are people who red dot your terrible posts.

Another one crying over dots. Glorious stuff.

4 minutes ago, tamthebam said:

No particular Asiatic racial bias- Edinburgh University has a large Chinese student body so it was a reasonable assumption to make. They could, I suppose, have  been Korean, Malay Chinese, Taiwanese or Korean or from anywhere else. I don't think a UK Chinese would have kept a mask on in those circumstances. 

TL:DR: Tam the Bam: 

193590363_fatherted.jpg.bc46f68ef15deffc8ec96edb894d7678.jpg

You need to embrace your inner Prince Phillip.