Coronavirus (COVID-19)

1 hour ago, Snafu said:

Thing is P&B is a good place to sound off, get stuff out of your system, have a rant or a moan, I don't mind it if it's genuine.

Rather on here than taking it out on their family members ears.

There will be some on here who are on their own and badly missing the pre lockdown days when they could socialise.

Nearly everyone's lives on hold, frustration.

I get all that but some on here are only interested in their own situation, don't like it when others offer a different view. 

1 minute ago, virginton said:

yO6MYuH.thumb.png.bc42c61f38184ebe9c781f8b484cc8c4.png

The absolute brass neck of this.

There's only one of us been posting through tears n snotters in recent weeks, Wee Jason isn't even paying you rent. 

2 minutes ago, ayrmad said:

I get all that but some on here are only interested in their own situation, don't like it when others offer a different view. 

Is this a serious post from someone whose stance is quite literally, I don't mind the restrictions so everyone else should suck it up? What a dobber if so.

3 minutes ago, ayrmad said:

There's only one of us been posting through tears n snotters in recent weeks, Wee Jason isn't even paying you rent. 

I'm sure that sounded like a right zinger in your head, but not to be. 

6 minutes ago, ayrmad said:

I might be wrong, but there's an impression of pent up tension and frustration in your posts. Obviously not about the restrictions but the reactions to them.

8 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Is this a serious post from someone whose stance is quite literally, I don't mind the restrictions so everyone else should suck it up? What a dobber if so.

My posts are more, things ain't changing anytime soon, deal with it and give the rest of peace. 

4 minutes ago, Sergeant Wilson said:

I might be wrong, but there's an impression of pent up tension and frustration in your posts. Obviously not about the restrictions but the reactions to them.

A bit, Facebook is the place for that pish. 

52k [emoji382] yesterday and really low case numbers as well. 
Can almost taste a real pint. 
That's excellent vaccine numbers.

Good news elsewhere as well.

Hospital cases - 1729 - down 65
ICU cases - 117 - down 6
Daily positive tests - 895 - 5.9% of those tested

Hospital and ICU cases heading in the right direction - a wee bump up in the daily positive test numbers and % - hopefully it's just a blip.

Posted at 10:06

'No plans' to introduce vaccine passport

Na***** Zahawi says phase one of the vaccination programme remains the government’s “focus” - targeting nine priority groups - which is what “it will deliver as rapidly as possible by May”.

However, he says for phase two it will go back to the the Joint Committee on Vaccination and Immunisation (JCVI) to determine whether frontline workers should then be prioritised for vaccines.

He also says the government is not looking at introducing vaccine passports for several reasons – vaccines are not mandated in the UK, it is not known what impact vaccines have on transmission and it would be “discriminatory”.

“Of course you have the evidence that you have been vaccinated held by your GP and if other countries require you to show proof that is up to those countries," he says.

"We have no plan of introducing a vaccine passport."

Posted at 10:06

'At least it's good to again hear this from the horse's mouth. Granted, these clowns have done U-turn after U-turn, but firing proof of vaccination to enter a public place in the bin, while still being able to obtain proof from your GP if it is an entry requirement to another country, is the sensible option to take."

Have you seen anything about getting proof of vaccination?

The only thing I've seen are the scammers providing fake certificates.

Todays update:  Scottish live Covid cases drops below 6,500.  Total drop in infection rate in last 31 days is now over 60%.    Falkirk continues to disappoint and rise, and their Infection rate is now 7.6% and well above Scottish average of 6.1% . 100% no random testing excuse.  Just look at South Ayrshire leading the way for the West coast as it approaches the 100 barrier. Aberdeen City only 123 cases in a city of 228 thousand.

In Europe Portugal still tops charts at 618

Home Nations Infection  cases per 100K over the most up to date 7 days.

England  257.6 to 244.5 down 5.09%,  Wales 138.6 to 130.7 down 5.70%, Northern Ireland 201.1 to 194.4 down 3.33%  

Scotland peaked at 301.9 for figures 29th Dec to 4th Jan    

Yesterdays figure 28th Jan to 3rd Feb was 122.5
Todays figure for 29th Jan to 4th Feb is 118.3   Another  single Day drop of 3.43%. Infections have dropped every day (now THIRTY ONE days in a row) since the aforementioned peak.  Total drop is now 60.81%
Council 24 hour progress below
Click cases by neighbourhood to see the spread on the geographical map. 
https://public.tableau.com/profile/phs.covid.19#!/vizhome/COVID-19DailyDashboard_15960160643010/Overview
Falkirk    218.5 to 234.3   Another 7.23% rise and growing more isolated in Scotland.  Is this a new Dunipace Variant ? And does Auntie Jean know ?
Clackmannanshire  161.0 to 186.3  Surges up table plus 15% on day. Alloa & Sauchie related to Falkirk rises ?
North Lanarkshire  181.6 to 181.3  
West Dunbartonshire 187.8 to 177.7  Decent plus 5% dropping day.
Glasgow City 184.5 to 173.9 
Renfrewshire  177.0 to 170.3
South Lanarkshire  169.4 to 158.5  Decent plus 5% dropping day
East Ayrshire 154.1 to 154.1
East Renfrewshire  159.1 to 146.6  Terrific 7.86% dropping day..
North Ayrshire 159.6 to 146.2   Terrific 8.40% daily drop
Inverclyde  141.4 to 136.2
Stirling  129.5 to 134.8  Again is there a Falkirk effect ?
East Dunbartonshire 142.7 to 131.6  Astonishing 17.40% drop in last 2 days.
Dundee City   129.3 to 128.6
West Lothian   127.8 to 121.8 
Angus   109.3 to 120.5 Poor day up 10%  
South Ayrshire  120.8 to 101.2  Wow down 17% in 1 day.  Will this be the 1st genuine West Coast area to dip below 100 ?
Argyll & Bute  94.3 to 97.8
 Dumfries & Galloway 96.1 to 95.4
 East Lothian   88.7 to 91.5
 Midlothian   91.9 to 90.9
Western Isles  86.1 to 89.8
 Moray 80.4 to 86.6
Fife   73.4 to 69.6
City Of Edinburgh   65.2 to 67.1
Scottish  Borders 67.5 to 64.9   
Perth & Kinross   93.5 to 62.5  Wow care home outbreak must have fallen from stats as down 33% on the day.
Aberdeenshire  65.5 to 57.0    
Aberdeen City   56.4 to 53.8  Only 123 cases to put this in perspective our 3rd biggest city.
Highlands  56.4 to 53.4
Shetland Islands  0.0 to 4.5   Another outbreak of 1 for Scotgov to panic about
Orkney Island 4.5  to 0.0

AND YOU’ll NEVER TAKE MY FALKIRK AWAY

Have you seen anything about getting proof of vaccination?

The only thing I've seen are the scammers providing fake certificates.

It's unbelievable that a UK Govt official is seriously suggesting just go to your GP for a letter that will be accepted by a Czech or Turkish border official.

I'm fairly certain there will be a vaccine passport, probably in electronic form.