Coronavirus (COVID-19)

How on earth would anyone be able to prove they caught it in the workplace ?

There is going to be some amount of Employer Liability claims in the next few months now. Employees claiming they caught Coronavirus at work and the employer didn't adhere to correct social distancing rules or PPE. Getting people back to work prematurely is mental. 

Aye she should have just said that exercise is important for health, but lying in the park with ham sandwiches is fucking imbecile behaviour.

There are people that think cycling races are perfectly fine. Somebody of those people even went to university. This is the electorate she’s dealing with.

13 minutes ago, ford prefect said:
22 minutes ago, Jeff Venom said:
I'm pretty sure he passed off the death toll at the start because it's nowhere near the projection of 500k.

Yes he did. Only the second highest death toll in the world. Fantastic! What a load of pish from the bumbling twat. He's just a load of soundbites, over emphasis on every second word and over use of superlatives. Like a British trump

Exactly trump's tactic as well. His exact chat is that he saved 2 million lives because he acted rather than did nothing. 

1 minute ago, Futureboy said:

Which certification would this be?

I don't know the name of it, nor if it even applies outwith England, but it wasn't a coincidence the presentation had a certificate on screen as he mentioned it.

7 minutes ago, Honest Saints Fan said:

There is going to be some amount of Employer Liability claims in the next few months now. Employees claiming they caught Coronavirus at work and the employer didn't adhere to correct social distancing rules or PPE. Getting people back to work prematurely is mental. 

You would need to prove that Covid somehow cost you something though. 90% plus of workers will have mild or no symptoms. 

Supermarket workers are exposed to more people than anyone else and there is no evidence that they are suffering during this. 

Just now, Detournement said:

You would need to prove that Covid somehow cost you something though. 90% plus of workers will have mild or no symptoms. 

Supermarket workers are exposed to more people than anyone else and there is no evidence that they are suffering during this. 

It doesn't take much for a "no win, no fee" lawyer to put in a EL claim. 

2 minutes ago, Todd_is_God said:

Maybe picnics were a poor comparison, but BJ at least makes sense by saying if you can go out as often as you desire to a park to exercise, then you can also loiter in the park providing you maintain social distancing.

It makes little sense for NS to say that once you cross the border you can go out as often as you desire to a park to exercise, but loitering is unsafe.

It would have been better to keep the advice as was.

Folk will end up meeting up with their mates with carry outs, Nicola Sturgeon is right to go slower. No point in rushing ahead when we're not ready.

8 minutes ago, Todd_is_God said:

I don't know the name of it, nor if it even applies outwith England, but it wasn't a coincidence the presentation had a certificate on screen as he mentioned it.

There is no certification. Guidance maybe. There is no legislation or standard to apply it to. 

Edited by Futureboy

How are folk not understanding this?

Rules before: you can go outside once a day for exercise while observing social distancing

Rules as of now: you now have unlimited exercise and as before must stick to social distancing.

That doesn’t mean you can go to the park and have a fucking picnic, sunbathe or loiter because

1) that’s not exercise and
2) it encourages lots of people to congregate in small areas

It’s not difficult to understand.