Coronavirus (COVID-19)

3 minutes ago, Rugby Is Terrible said:

Ah so the more draconian measures in South Africa were appropriate because they didn’t add even more draconian measures. Sound. A literal curfew for goodness sake. 

Continue missing the point if you like.

Just popped down to pick up the post from my pigeonhole. What a treat. 

9DC5A523-78D0-40F9-81CC-69AB80D207AC.thumb.jpeg.37e0003dfe39b2111eec6b8b9970e376.jpeg

Brains and beauty xoxoxoxox [emoji1022]󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿[emoji1022]󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿[emoji1022]󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿[emoji1022]󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

"Main players"?
"Echo chamber boys"?
From a newbie with just 16 posts to their name?
I spy with my little eye, something beginning with ............trolling alias.
Come on admit, it. Who else do you post as on here?
Two like that have appeared today . Also Raithrovers84 with about a dozen post with a homophobic zinger as an opening shot. Odd behaviour.

3 hours ago, NorthernLights said:

A good article on the way Western countries treated the information about omicron that came out of South Africa at the end of last year.

Is racism why South African evidence of milder infection was ignored?

Yup, there's no doubt whatsoever that there was underlying ignorance because of where the reports and evidence was coming from. Just another in a whole host of disgraceful episodes in this sorry saga.

2 hours ago, Todd_is_God said:

An exit wave from what, exactly?

We've already had it, but this is Warwick we're talking about.

27 minutes ago, Billy Jean King said:
40 minutes ago, oaksoft said:

Two like that have appeared today . Also Raithrovers84 with about a dozen post with a homophobic zinger as an opening shot. Odd behaviour.

It's good to see that Devi Sridhar reads the forum tbh. 

46 minutes ago, oaksoft said:

"Main players"?

"Echo chamber boys"?

From a newbie with just 16 posts to their name?

I spy with my little eye, something beginning with ............trolling alias.

Come on admit, it. Who else do you post as on here?

Bairn87 (or similar) but rarely posted. Changed jobs so lost access to email address to change password. Hopefully that satisfies your weird curiosity into my identity. 

13 hours ago, Monkey Tennis said:

I suppose there's no great surprise that you don't get how language can be varied for effect, if you're capable of writing "have went".

Guessing you have never lived in the NE Scotland, we have varied the English language as has happened in numerous other places ken fit Im spiken aboot?

Now I have went and given away the secret, maybe you can just be gone?