Coronavirus (COVID-19)

1 minute ago, PedroMoutinho said:

Tbh we had over 4000 admissions a day at points in January so 3000 should be manageable even if this ridiculous model did somehow come to pass.

You're discounting the impact of the government's joined-up policy of getting triple vaccinated specialist healthcare workers to sit in the house and watch Judge Judy for ten days, in the event that they ever develop a runny nose, in Scotland, in winter. 

This is clearly the most rational measure, so we must therefore set restrict people's lives. No more straightforward way around it, not at all. 

11 minutes ago, Meldrew said:

tumblr_n47d7f7uFv1rt5pgzo1_400.gifNew-lockdown-restrictions-for-the-next-s

tumblr_n47d7f7uFv1rt5pgzo1_400.gif

inject it into my veins, not because i like it, just because i hate it a little less than the wankstains in this thread

Meldrew bringing back a blast from the past on this thread.

'Please lock me down, please! I don't care how much I don't want it but it will annoy some people on a forum I use'

What a fucking creepy oddball, definitely on a watchlist somewhere. :lol: 

3 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:

'Please lock me down, please! I don't care how much I don't want it but it will annoy some people on a forum I use'

big hoose, big garden, like that last time, it makes zero difference to me.

Merry Christmas...🤣

Edited by Meldrew

1 minute ago, Meldrew said:

big hoose, big garden, like that last time, it makes zero difference to me.

Merry Christmas...🤣

Double vaccinated, have covid just now too and getting out the house in 2 days so effectively already triple protected as a result. I'm not catching it again and not spreading it either.

Doesn't make me a creepy oddball who wants put over the knee and my bum skelped to annoy random strangers, though. I have a bit of sympathy and empathy for folk whose mental wellbeing and livelihoods are being put at risk for a moderate level cold.

12 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:

Double vaccinated, have covid just now too and getting out the house in 2 days so effectively already triple protected as a result. I'm not catching it again and not spreading it either.

Doesn't make me a creepy oddball who wants put over the knee and my bum skelped to annoy random strangers, though. I have a bit of sympathy and empathy for folk whose mental wellbeing and livelihoods are being put at risk for a moderate level cold.

Wid

45 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:

nothing creepy about, its called Schadenfreude.

28 minutes ago, Lyle Lanley said:

Can see the final on Sunday being the last time you will have full capacity for a while. 

Whilst I personally think this has been a serious “heads gone” few weeks for the government, I can concede that stopping Premier League matches from this weekend might reduce transmission, mainly from fans’ movement and congestion in bars etc. No way should less attended lower leagues be stopped unless they had a squad riddled with the virus. . The top league could, all being well, resume a week earlier in mid January and catch up Boxing Day fixtures then. Play New Year fixtures that midweek after resumption, even if that means a Celtic Rangers game being moved. 

I am not suggesting this is what should happen, however based on the mood in the room at Holyrood as well as gigs and English matches being cancelled everywhere, it’s not difficult to see what will be getting proposed after this weekend.

Edited by deegee

3 minutes ago, GTee said:

Now at the point where I couldn't give a shite if I get Omicron. Because if isn't Omicron it will be the next Greek alphabet variant. Just going to 'hud gan' and see what happens. Sorry. 🤷

To be totally honest, I’m in same boat and was saying tonight it makes eff all difference whether we have a Turkey roast next Saturday or push it back a couple of days. Tonight the kids are out and the other half is too. I’m home alone but expect they three will come back later and the house will be riddled with COVID by breakfast-time lol. 

1 hour ago, BFTD said:

After witnessing a dribbling meltdown from an amateur virologist/lawyer a couple of days ago, could I make a polite request for those of you who are similarly-minded?

If you're asked to wear a face mask when entering a place of business and feel this is somehow unfair in any way, retire to your home and write a letter of complaint to the high heid yins who've set the rules. This would be either the appropriate department at the organisation you're unhappy with, or your political representatives.

Do not turn into a ranting, aggressive shambles with the minimum wage staff who are employed to uphold the rules that their employers have laid down. You will achieve nothing other than displaying your irrationality to anyone in the area, and possible injury when you're forcibly removed from the premises. The rest of the world thanks you for your decency.

image.gif.5a862df30c1cd9a2296efba1c34b2047.gif