Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Just watched the Andrew Neil hour on GB News and he had Prof Tim Spector on who said that it was effectively over.

He was being kind to the Governments by saying we should give it another couple of weeks but you could see he was saying that his stats meant it was done and dusted.

I was in London today with work and flew back this evening. It was great to see loads to young Scottish fitba fans and folk enjoying themselves and acting how you would hope excited young folk do when away on a trip with mates.
I had lunch next to Hyde Park (met up with daughter and her partner who went down for a few days and the match etc) and the joy was a treat to see.

54 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Seen some amount of glorious footage from London today.

Its surely right to say that Leitch will be absolutely fucking furious. Likely desperately lobbying any prominent minister he can find to tweet some sanctimonious shite about it to back him up.

Fucking tides going out for you ya wee dobber.

50 minutes ago, Michael W said:

Saw some plane/train scenes with masks absent. 

I'm sure it'll have caused a few heads exploding.

The new SG advert is on every ad break. 

Are they expecting those who have had both doses to get tested every week twice [emoji38] 
Can't imagine anyone who's been jagged twice and feels absolutely fine getting tested twice a week "just in case".

3 minutes ago, Ron Aldo said:
7 minutes ago, Lyle Lanley said:
The new SG advert is on every ad break. 

Are they expecting those who have had both doses to get tested every week twice emoji38.png 

Can't imagine anyone who's been jagged twice and feels absolutely fine getting tested twice a week "just in case".

Can’t imagine anyone who feels fine getting tested twice a week regardless of jag status.

20 minutes ago, Inanimate Carbon Rod said:

Think one of the key differences is the Tartan Army (not the biggest fan but hey) aren’t down singing songs about being up to their knees in the blood of a people and rioting, fighting amongst themselves or being filmed singing songs about how they’d rather be pakistani than catholic? 
In other words I think its because for all there is a cringey element, they arent a shower of thugs?

There's a video of the guy who filmed that getting launched in a fountain in London today.

2 hours ago, Scosha said:

Hyde park right now. Not a mask or distance in sight, just Scotland fans having a right good time. This it the most normal life has felt in the last 18 months 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 

40588998-E3A9-4464-AC6F-5EC36454731D.jpeg

If only we could have that at Hampden/Glasgow Green.

Shhh! Don't tell Jason! You'll get a row!

2 hours ago, Todd_is_God said:

When you see things like that, it makes you wonder where the likes of YouGov find the number of Lovejoys required to have their polls overwhelmingly support restrictions

The polls are probably done online, a significant number of the participants not knowing what a good night out is?

1 hour ago, 19QOS19 said:
3 hours ago, Scosha said:
Hyde park right now. Not a mask or distance in sight, just Scotland fans having a right good time. This it the most normal life has felt in the last 18 months emoji1022.png󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 
40588998-E3A9-4464-AC6F-5EC36454731D.thumb.jpeg.aefd6b557066159feddf61698867d77d.jpeg

I'm more concerned they don't pick their litter up.

Don't want us "Jocks" getting a bad name!

Is the Fairy liquid in the fountain yet, or are we saving that for tomorrow?

BBC News being strangely positive tonight.  Saying we aren’t having exponential growth in case numbers.

ETA Wales have now shat the bed and aren’t easing any restrictions for a month.  They’re in the best state vaccine wise of pretty much the entire world.

Edited by Left Back

3 hours ago, Todd_is_God said:

When you see things like that, it makes you wonder where the likes of YouGov find the number of Lovejoys required to have their polls overwhelmingly support restrictions

They phone them at home.  Since these people aren't leaving the house then the chance of getting one is significantly higher.

6 minutes ago, strichener said:

They phone them at home.  Since these people aren't leaving the house then the chance of getting one is significantly higher.

Do people still answer their house phone?  We haven’t answered ours in at least 10 years.  Probably longer.

1 hour ago, spongeheid15 said:

What's the difference between this and Rangers celebrating, Maybe nasty nick can tell us  or she could forget!! 

It's been a long 16 months for most folk and letting off a wee bit of steam isn't the worst thing in the world.

The reactions to Rangers never did enough comments from politicians and the media will undoubtedly see comparisons drawn.