Coronavirus (COVID-19)

10 hours ago, Distant Doonhamer said:

Cummings is Gove’s boy. Hunt has been very quiet thus far and is presumably playing the long game here. Hancock is an idiot so not to be ruled out. Sunak has been less disastrous than most of the others in the cabinet so probably still has some support.

They want Cummings gone because they are feart of him/after revenge for him removing the whip last year. 

You don't give concessions to people acting out of fear. This is a power play and it'll work because Cummings isn't bothered about conventional behaviour and Boris is stupid/lazy enough to ignore everything going on. 

2 hours ago, D.A.F.C said:

Still cant get over how Greece has only had 171 deaths with a 10 million population.
Multiply that by six for us 1200 deaths.
Weve totally fuxked it up.

That'll be foreigners telling lies.

9 minutes ago, Detournement said:

They want Cummings gone because they are feart of him/after revenge for him removing the whip last year. 

You don't give concessions to people acting out of fear. This is a power play and it'll work because Cummings isn't bothered about conventional behaviour and Boris is stupid/lazy enough to ignore everything going on. 

He's flaunting his flouting.

1 hour ago, MixuFixit said:

Labour's prospectus was that of any northern European social democracy. How come you didn't factor that into your globe spanning analysis?

Or rather, what, specifically draws you to comparisons with the Venezuelan example?

Whit? What other northern European social democracy has as one of its bedrocks nuclear weapons being based in Scottish waters.

And Scotland having to pay her share of HS2 and other expensive English projects?

How come ye didnae factor that in your analysis?

58 minutes ago, coprolite said:

Nothing sensible about falling for the lie that Corbyn was in any way an extremist. It says a lot about the depth of tory framing that wanting public assets owned publicly can be seen as extreme. 

Aye, and wanting to keep Trident at Faslane and wanting Scotland to pay her share of HS2. Now that's guid socialist principals.

55 minutes ago, Perkin Flump said:

Like f**k I am, HS2 is utterly irrelevant now that Video Conferencing is the new normal (gads). As long as the US, Russia & China have nukes, we matter not a jot,get rid and spend the savings elsewhere  but keep some aside to rejuvanate the economy around Faslane.

Good for you but surely instead of saying you dinnae mind paying more tax you could have telt this UK government to pursue the tax dodgers in the various tax havens.

Would that no make sense?

Guest Bob Mahelp

You get the feeling that Durham police would delight in shoving this right up Johnson's fat arse. 

Now that it's officially been reported to them, I'm hoping that they have at least 150 crack officers trawling through CCTV looking for Cummings. 

1 minute ago, Bob Mahelp said:

You get the feeling that Durham police would delight in shoving this right up Johnson's fat arse. 

Now that it's officially been reported to them, I'm hoping that they have at least 150 crack officers trawling through CCTV looking for Cummings. 

tumblr_e9caa4c59f8b75846612f6fb0709087b_d8a3d4cf_1280.thumb.png.86315489b376ec4c9df2bee6c8f47374.png

There was no justification for TheDom's decision to travel to his parents estate when his wife developed Covid symptoms, that he didn't acknowledge where he was staying in his Spectator article about being ill with Covid confirms this. He must be thanking himself that his hastily drawn up lockdown legislation has more holes than Swiss cheese providing him with a "false excuse" (Professor Susan Michie of the Covid-19 Behavioural Science Advisory Group on BBC TV news) for flouting the regulations. BJs non-answer yesterday makes it all the more obvious...

Q: If the guidance supposedly said it was permissible to travel for childcare purposes, why were so few people aware of this?

Mr Johnson also failed to address why it was not clear to many people that you could travel long distances for childcare, as Mr Cummings did, if this was supposedly allowed.

On 23 March, the prime minister was unequivocal when he said: “You should not be meeting family members who do not live in your home.”

His statement announcing the lockdown also made no references to supposed exemptions for childcare needs.

When asked about this issue on Sunday, Mr Johnson replied: “Mr Cummings did isolate for 14 days or more and the circumstances of his self-isolation were determined by the difficult childcare position that he found himself in and I understand that and I think that many other people do.”

Education Secretary Gavin Williamson said today: "If he’s made it clear to the Prime Minister that he didn’t break the law, I absolutely believe that assurance.

"You wouldn’t expect someone to be not giving the absolute categoric truth to the Prime Minister.”

Boris Johnson was sensationally sacked from the Tory front bench after admitting he lied over his affair with society hostess and writer Petronella Wyatt.
Conservative leader Michael Howard acted swiftly after Ms Wyatt's mother, Lady Verushka Wyatt, told The Mail on Sunday her daughter had an abortion last month as a result of an affair with Mr Johnson, the Shadow Arts Minister who is also editor of The Spectator magazine.

Lady Wyatt's account flew in the face of an outright denial issued by Mr Johnson last week, when he described reports of an affair with Ms Wyatt as "an inverted pyramid of piffle".

But his comment was untrue: he did have an affair. When Mr Howard was told yesterday, he immediately asked married father-of-four Mr Johnson to resign. Mr Johnson refused and was fired.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-326045/Boris-sacked-lying-affair.html