Coronavirus (COVID-19)

f**k England for voting for the Tories. With Corbyn as PM we'd have put people before businesses, we'd have a UBI, we'd be nationalising all the industries that are failing and we'd be looking at a fundamental change to our economic system to recalibrate away from extreme capitalism which is destroying the planet, causes extreme poverty and inequality, is causing a mental health crisis and has now shown itself to be utterly hapless and dysfunctional in times of crisis.

But instead Johnson will fluff his way through, give out a bit of socialism light for a short period then return everything to normal saying it was our strong economic foundations (fucking lol) that allowed us to get through this and we'll go right back to the same old shit. No doubt the gap between rich and poor will increase massively again just as post 2008 crash.

3 minutes ago, Florentine_Pogen said:

First Covid, now tsunamis.

Nae luck down there.

3 minutes ago, Florentine_Pogen said:

I’m bookmarking this post, in case someone suggests Manic Street Preachers when ‘M’ day comes in our 26 day Coronavirus Choon Countdown Competition.

2 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Quite. 

Thought it would be obvious that I was giving my own experience. 

Just giving balance, it will be highly unlikely that those with an opposing experience will be updating us on P&B anytime soon. 

33 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

In my experiences so far it's nowhere near as bad as flu.

I would say all things being equal, if this wasnt the emergency it is, it probably would have put me off work for 2 days tops. Maybe not even.

Its very unpleasant but it's not flu.

Is it coronavirus you've got or the usual 'man flu'?

Folk should be getting tested so that they know what they've had, we're meant to be a rich developed country. 

1 hour ago, Rugster said:

You reckon you've got this and you're going to the shops? FFS.

27 minutes ago, pub car king said:

Its definetly not as bad as flu, I've not been laid up with up it as such. At first I thought it was just a bad cold.

The pish situation i think is a number of factors. You need more fluids with these sorts of things, i had been sweating like f**k and i have been taken scorching hot baths for the aches. Hoping it'll even itself out. 

I feel your initial post and Rugsters reply have been sort of skipped over, but he's right, stay in your hoose mate. There is absolutely no fucking way you should be going to a village shop with those symptoms.

Sometimes it feels like the Grauniad wants people to die, just so they can make a woke criticism of BoJo.

Is it coronavirus you've got or the usual 'man flu'?
Folk should be getting tested so that they know what they've had, we're meant to be a rich developed country. 
The best most of us will ever get is to analyse the symptoms and make an educated guess I suppose, and maybe if wer lucky get the antibody test some time in the next few months. I am working on the assumption that I have had all the symptoms used to diagnose it, and that whatever I have isnt like a cold or a flu really.

Theres a fair chance I will never know.

Just now, Granny Danger said:

Was in the town centre to pick up a prescription from Boots.  Drove past three bus drivers huddled together yapping.  How stupid are these people?

I've seen them outside my shop all this week doing the same. I can say from experience the vast majority of Xplore drivers are simpletons.