Arbroath v Falkirk

bairn88

fully expected Arbroath to win reasonably comfortably before kick off, them being the championship side, with decent ish form and at home on grass however after the game felt we were slightly unlucky not to come away with a win.

nothing to fear in the replay they seem to have a well organised hard working side but with no standout players. hoping being at home might share it for us.

as for us, agree with what someone said earlier we really need a bit more quality in the no10 old sibbald position to beat a man, hold it up and supply slide rule passes to the 2 forwards. may be de vita will? was hoping to see Miller today so disappointed as everyone seems to rate him, hopefully he will be back for replay. there were a few really nice passing movements but the general play was eye bleeding and not much better than under McKinnon. we lost possession a lot in the first half due to goalkeepers knockouts, free kicks and passes in the air where Arbroath won the first and second balls. we also gave the ball away easily under no pressure in the first half sammon and mcshane in particular. all of this seemed to Improve second half. thought Dixon and gomis were best for us. no one was really poor but we are crying out for 1 star player that really takes games by the scruff of the neck.

away draw to a team in the league above not to he sniffed at though need to finish the job at home. big tie would still allow cash in time for window...

Should of won today, tactically we were poor and Miller and McCracken should of brought on the subs quicker, felt more like we were playing for a draw/ replay. Telfer shouldn’t of lasted as long as he did and sammon was poor as well.

What the f**k was going on in the corner with the stewards?

Lay off the drink, and learn to read things properly.
They were right on top of us as soon as we got the ball which meant the game descended into a battle. 

Aye ok Pep

Should of won today, tactically we were poor and Miller and McCracken should of brought on the subs quicker, felt more like we were playing for a draw/ replay. Telfer shouldn’t of lasted as long as he did and sammon was poor as well.

They chucked a boy out and he was trying to get back in. By the end they just gave up with him and he was peering over the wall for the last 5 minutes.

17 minutes ago, BottiBiabi said:

*Should have

*Shouldn’t have

The stewards were worried someone might watch the football without paying £15 to stand on the coldest terrace in Scotland next to a “Pie Shop” that didn’t sell pies and ran out of hot fucking water.

Might be wrong but I think it was a wee joke

Flip of the coin. Was toying with “f**k have”, but settled for the traditional route. Do get what you are saying, but in true FFC fashion, I went with balance of probabilities.

They chucked a boy out and he was trying to get back in. By the end they just gave up with him and he was peering over the wall for the last 5 minutes.
One boy did get thrown out at half time by a little gremlin for asking to nip back to the pub across the road to pick up his hat by the sounds of it and they turned into nazi mode.

56 minutes ago, latapythelegend said:

One boy did get thrown out at half time by a little gremlin for asking to nip back to the pub across the road

Half-time pints at Tutties were banned nearly 20 years ago 😒

It's obvious that you haven't visited the Gayf for a while.

11 hours ago, Disco Duck said:

*Should have

*Shouldn’t have

The stewards were worried someone might watch the football without paying £15 to stand on the coldest terrace in Scotland next to a “Pie Shop” that didn’t sell pies and ran out of hot fucking water.

C'mon DD it wasn't that cold, January anywhere in Scotland ain't gonna be warm. 

As for the game a total non event.

We were pretty decent defensively with durnan keeping it simple for a change.  Our two centrebacks managed to win virtually everything flung at them in the air. Our main problem was in the final third. Final pass and decision making was awful summed up by doyles failure to set mcmanus free late in the game. Astro at home should suit us hopefully.