Ethical veganism protected by law

1 hour ago, oaksoft said:

The astronomer Fred Hoyle wrote a book about it in the 50s regarding the UK. I think it was him but I can't find the book or any reference to it online.

Whoever it was thought that the population of the UK should be no more than 25 million with only those with the requisite skills being kept. Everyone else with a non-productive job should be sent to the colonies and retrained with the objective of improving their standards of living. He went into quite a lot of depth.

It was both fascinating and horrifying in equal measure.

Researchers will definitely have looked at this question.

There was a group of eugenicists in America going back to the early 1900's that were backed financially by some of the wealthy elite that gained some clout. Forced sterilisations of "undesirables" made it into law in 20+ States in America. The Nazis were actually inspired by many of their ideals (obviously they cranked it up a notch!).

The original plans for a minimum wage around this time had its origins with this group in that it was hoped that employers would become more selective at the "bottom end" of the market, thus making it harder for them to breed in theory.

3 minutes ago, sjc said:

There was a group of eugenicists in America going back to the early 1900's that were backed financially by some of the wealthy elite that gained some clout. Forced sterilisations of "undesirables" made it into law in 20+ States in America. The Nazis were actually inspired by many of their ideals (obviously they cranked it up a notch!).

The original plans for a minimum wage around this time had its origins with this group in that it was hoped that employers would become more selective at the "bottom end" of the market, thus making it harder for them to breed in theory.

I am pretty sure that the cuddly Swedes are the most guilty eugenicists of the post-war era.

1 minute ago, The_Kincardine said:

I am pretty sure that the cuddly Swedes are the most guilty eugenicists of the post-war era.

It'll be the same wealthy financial elite that used those cuddly Swedes to trade their wares with Germany and the Central powers during WW1! The blockade was a sham, which was only ramped up after the armistice on 11/11/18 until the Treaty of Versailles was signed in June 1919.

These people have no loyalty to any Nation. 

12 minutes ago, sjc said:

It'll be the same wealthy financial elite that used those cuddly Swedes to trade their wares with Germany and the Central powers during WW1! The blockade was a sham, which was only ramped up after the armistice on 11/11/18 until the Treaty of Versailles was signed in June 1919.

I am pretty sure that you're wrong here.

3 minutes ago, sjc said:

Money can buy you a lot of influence.....

Of course.  There is not a Celtic top's chance in a washing machine of you ever explaining what you meant by, "wealthy financial elite that used those cuddly Swedes to trade their wares with Germany and the Central powers during WW1"

Just now, The_Kincardine said:

Of course.  There is not a Celtic top's chance in a washing machine of you ever explaining what you meant by, "wealthy financial elite that used those cuddly Swedes to trade their wares with Germany and the Central powers during WW1"

61fdCuk03WL._AC_SY400_ML2_.jpg.581274e62f33c35942b2ab3b8fa32677.jpg

It's explained far clearer than I ever could in here.

Just now, The_Kincardine said:

Aye, that comes as no surprise.

I'm actually surprised that an oracle of knowledge didn't already know about this.

I guess your intellect isn't as far reaching as you'd like us all to believe, then again, some of us don't always assume, or even contend that we're the smartest person in the room.....

25 minutes ago, sjc said:

I'm actually surprised that an oracle of knowledge didn't already know about this.

I guess your intellect isn't as far reaching as you'd like us all to believe, then again, some of us don't always assume, or even contend that we're the smartest person in the room.....

I'm already on record in stating that WW1 was an utter clusterfuck and a war that Britain needn't have got involved in.  I'm also on record as stating that the only people who emerged with credit were Hearts and The Americans.

BUT if you post some shite with the tiitle, "Prolonging the Agony: How the Anglo-American Establishment Deliberately Extended WWI by Three-And-A-Half Years" and expect to be taken seriously then I know you are the diddiest of the diddies - and that takes some doing.

52 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

7 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

I'm already on record in stating that WW1 was an utter clusterfuck and a war that Britain needn't have got involved in.  I'm also on record as stating that the only people who emerged with credit were Hearts and The Americans.

BUT if you post some shite with the tiitle, "Prolonging the Agony: How the Anglo-American Establishment Deliberately Extended WWI by Three-And-A-Half Years" and expect to be taken seriously then I know you are the diddiest of the diddies - and that takes some doing.

The state of this pish in a thread about Veganism 😂

17 minutes ago, The_Kincardine said:

I'd suggest you read the book before sounding off about it. This one too:

1182640046_images(12).jpeg.71b8b45c28c68a6b321b41aa3803a892.jpeg

Unless you're suggesting the heavily referenced Professor Carroll Quigley shouldn't be taken seriously also?

54 minutes ago, aaa said:

Made me think of this.

Worst job - worked in a slaughterhouse in Guildford when I was a teenager. I was given a sledgehammer and told to crack the cow's skulls with it. When I asked about bolt guns they laughed and said they didn't have anything so modern. All morning I killed cows. If you didn't swing the sledgehammer hard enough, the cow went fuckin' nuts and tried to break the crush. Hit the thing too hard and the sledgehammer smashed the skull and you got covered in brains. By lunchtime I was knackered, but when I got to the canteen everybody stood up and applauded. Turned out they were having a laugh with the new guy and I could have been using a bolt gun. I walked out and never went back. Didn't even ask for wages.

31 minutes ago, Scary Bear said:

Made me think of this.

Worst job - worked in a slaughterhouse in Guildford when I was a teenager. I was given a sledgehammer and told to crack the cow's skulls with it. When I asked about bolt guns they laughed and said they didn't have anything so modern. All morning I killed cows. If you didn't swing the sledgehammer hard enough, the cow went fuckin' nuts and tried to break the crush. Hit the thing too hard and the sledgehammer smashed the skull and you got covered in brains. By lunchtime I was knackered, but when I got to the canteen everybody stood up and applauded. Turned out they were having a laugh with the new guy and I could have been using a bolt gun. I walked out and never went back. Didn't even ask for wages.

That's why they had to put in cctv  in slaughterhouses in England, not sure if they have to in Scotland.

I worked on a poultry farm for a short time and it used to make me feel sick the way the birds were treated , from live day old chicks being put in a grinder to the old ones being rammed into transport boxes, their wings and legs being broken in the process.

23 hours ago, Day of the Lords said:

The boys obviously an attention-seeking melt, however the apoplectic states fat gammons get into over vegans makes for terrific viewing tbh.

Which begs the question.

Whats the vegan equivalent of a fat gammon ? 

Also a bit ironic that vegans will probably still taste like chicken 

Edited by Unleash The Nade

1 hour ago, aaa said:

That's why they had to put in cctv  in slaughterhouses in England, not sure if they have to in Scotland.

I worked on a poultry farm for a short time and it used to make me feel sick the way the birds were treated , from live day old chicks being put in a grinder to the old ones being rammed into transport boxes, their wings and legs being broken in the process.

Apparently it's far worse in the US. Employees are barred from blowing the whistle on the practice also, according to Joe Rogan. Hence why the only meat he now eats is what he hunts himself.

Edited by sjc