Arbroath vs Morton

After going 2 down early on we got back into the game with a great goal we probably edged it but aside from a great late save from the Morton keeper and a couple of OG attempts from Morton defenders we never really looked like scoring but Morton did defend well limiting us to half chances, Morton did look better than their last visit to Gayfield.

Arbroath supporters certainly not expecting to comfortably beat any team in this league (apart from ICT) we all knew this league was going to be tough for us.

Cany afford to go 2 down at any level, thought Morton were extremely street wise and saw the game out by any means they could.

Always feared for us second half, even the second half of last season when we pissed the title we couldn’t break teams down when they just sat in and soaked all the pressure we’ve not got enough creativity, too many aimless punts. We can only look after ourselves though and a few big games still to come.

36-0.

10 hours ago, lichtie23 said:

So Dick wasn’t at the game today?

According to Radio Scotland yesterday, he's in Dubai. He took a phone call during the morning from one of their reporters (Jim Spence?) however.

Edited by lichtgilphead

Morton's two goals were against the run of play - but they won't be bothered about that.

Arbroath were probably  the better team, but in the 2nd half Morton defended really well blocking shots, crosses and throwing themselves at every ball.

At times Morton were just booting the ball out of the penalty area - but they did what they needed to do to win the match.

Perhaps a draw would have been a fair result - but any team who lose two goals within a 10 minute period are always going to find it difficult.

Hopefully Arbroath will get back on track next week - a win would have been good, but still sitting in a decent position in the league.

56 minutes ago, gone fishing said:

Nae probs dc enjoy your wee break WTF an important home but you get the factor 50 out

Cannae beat a bit of sun and heat at this time of year just hope he doesn't come back too sunburnt. 😉