The Wasps Vs The Jags

9 hours ago, LeodhasXD said:

Check back after 1. It's busy uploading.

None of those pens looked stonewall

Great highlights package and straight from the pitch interviews 

Seems like bad business to be giving this content away for free

41 minutes ago, weetoonlad said:
58 minutes ago, 9queens said:

The boy does a great job every week . but ur not allowed to say no pens u will get banned

I didn't say no pens. I said no stonewall pens based on the footage.  Anything from 0 to 3 is up for debate

I agree with that. The two that were given could easily not have been and the one that wasn't is not a pen for me. Difficult decisions for the ref.

Couldn't make the game yesterday and have missed the last few, but it's clear the players need another couple of quality bodies in to give them a hand and rest (as Waspie rightly points out). As usual their effort and professionalism can't be faulted - Taggs and Robbo deserve special mention.

Pleased for Adam Brown.

Jamie Mac has been a brilliant signing. Hopefully there's no issue keeping him for the rest of the season.

No like Partick to think they should have more than two penalties in every game they play.  The only one that was they scored from.  

Looks like Alloa played some awfy nice stuff before the equaliser and could have been a couple up easily. 

4 minutes ago, itzdrk said:

No like Partick to think they should have more than two penalties in every game they play.  The only one that was they scored from.  

Looks like Alloa played some awfy nice stuff before the equaliser and could have been a couple up easily. 

They are a Glasgow based club playing in Scotland. Of course they should be awarded at least 2 penalties in every game they play.

1 minute ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

They are a Glasgow based club playing in Scotland. Of course they should be awarded at least 2 penalties in every game they play.

It's unfair enough they have to play half of their games AWAY from home 

11 hours ago, LeodhasXD said:

Check back after 1. It's busy uploading.

Great highlights as ever.

For each team’s shouts about the ball crossing the line, both were very close but I’d say neither being given is probably fair enough.

On our penalty claims, first is never a penalty, second and third are - imo.

It was a pretty even game up until Alloa scored, and as soon as they did it seemed like they dropped a little deeper and allowed us to take control of the game after that. Wouldn’t have been unfair if Thistle grabbed a late winner on that basis, but a point isn’t the worst.

Enjoyable game. The first half petered out a bit after a bright start, but second half was fairly compelling stuff. Undoubtedly scrappy at times but always kept your attention.

Alloa were well organised as usual- had to be with such a makeshift backline. The midfield was forced to sit a bit deeper as a result and offer that extra protection. But played some excellent stuff at times, with Adam Brown in particular having a strong outing. Wasnt always pretty from him, but he had plenty drive to take us up the pitch. His goal was quite fortunate but he did the right thing striking it first time- always difficult to deal with that type of shot.

Thistle did have a lot of chances- McCall spotted weaknesses down the flanks and used his players and substitutions to repeatedly get crosses into the box. But it was a wee bit predictable and they didnt really cut us open all that often. Some ping on the boy Cole though. Clearly fancied it. Thought I would have saw more urgency from Thistle after the equaliser. They had a wee spurt upping the tempo right away but then reverted to doing the same things- and our defence was fairly wise to it. Thistle have good players- but at the moment theres still a gap between them and the likes of Dundee and ICT. Theyll have to bridge that if they have any ambitions of getting into those promotion playoff places.

The penalties were both quite soft. Can see why hes given the first one with these new handball rules but Deas hands were down and its harsh. For the second one Malcolm was a bit naive perhaps but Cardles went down way too easy for me and it was an aimless ball with little danger. 

Thistle deserved a point based on balance of play and what they created. Little doubt our keeper kept us in it throughout the game. But naturally disappointing that we could have perhaps held out there for a valuable 3 points without the penalty awards.

Very pleased with the way we played. Not perfect by any means but with little options from the bench and a makeshift backline couldnt really ask for any more than what they gave out there. 

Edited by Father Barrys Sign (Top Half)

2 hours ago, 9queens said:

Fleecing people for £5.99 a month sounds like a great idea for my bank balance.

Edited by LeodhasXD

1 hour ago, itzdrk said:

The relentless seethe from you since we took your manager has been absolutely delicious.

Keep it up.

The relentless seethe from you since we took your manager has been absolutely delicious.
Keep it up.

Think you’ll find he was wanting McCall sacked at one point last season so don’t understand where the “seethe” is coming from.

11 hours ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

I think Thistle went something like 63 successive games in the Premiership without being awarded a penalty...nobody knew who our designated penalty taker was...astonishingly the sequence was ended by a soft penalty award against Celtic!