Dundee United v Dundee. Dundee Derby

6 minutes ago, Meeniedee said:

ive noticed this season they seem to becoming more like auld firm fans every week.....on about tickets last night,they only drew cos they were poor(classic auld firm excuse when a better team plays them)anytime they drop points its some c**t elses fault....non stop greeting about imaginary injustices...over hyping players the list goes on....wouldna be surprised if they change back to Dundee hibs an start playing in green again.

Back to their Hibee roots. They do like a good Celtic song don’t they. 

2 hours ago, Dele said:

It started by me questioning which Dundee fans give Dorrans 'pelters' to which you replied "aw you might no see it its no here it's the other boys over there". 

You've since went into a worse defence than a Connolly Forster partnership would throw up about sitting on Dundee forums 'taking pleasure' when Dundee lose. 

And of course you’re never ever ever on the United forum are you now.

1 hour ago, Yenitit said:

Lads and lasses before we move on from the events of last night.....WHAT ABOUT THOSE FUCKIN BANNERS 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

You’s really need to be giving up on that pish. It’s embarrassing. A smoking whale on a football banner wtf  🚬 🐳 

Nothing more enjoyable than a good old 'What the fucking hell is that' chant. 

United are always good for a chuckle at folk holding orange and black bin liners above their heads. It's cute. 

16 minutes ago, kdyteejay said:

Yes.

Shankland plus the  same group of players as last year yet your crowds are up 3000 for some of the games. Those extra punters wouldn’t be anywhere near Tannadice if we didn’t get relegated last season.  The difference is Dundee is in your league and that’s what you want to see. The home gate was up 3500 on your previous game, yet again it’s because they want to see Dundee. The only game they’ll be back for is the last game when you’s get presented with the trophy. Next season if we don’t go up your home gates will be around 6000. Always has been and always will be all about The Dees. 

Edited by Yenitit

2 minutes ago, Louis Litt said:

Nothing more enjoyable than a good old 'What the fucking hell is that' chant. 

United are always good for a chuckle at folk holding orange and black bin liners above their heads. It's cute. 

The question has to be why Louis. The infamous DUPO was horrendous but thon thing last night FFS. 

47 minutes ago, Granny Danger said:

Dundee fans won’t need to worry about our banners for much longer.

We certainly didn’t need to worry about your banners in the league for three seasons after this banner.  

In case you have forgotten there were 1,940 United fans in that stand that evening.  I’m led to believe that is the lowest away support for a Dundee derby in the time you have followed United 😉

E0F9C060-3446-4766-85AF-05865E7074D0.jpeg

8 minutes ago, Shadow Play said:

We certainly didn’t need to worry about your banners in the league for three seasons after this banner.  

In case you have forgotten there were 1,940 United fans in that stand that evening.  I’m led to believe that is the lowest away support for a Dundee derby in the time you have followed United 😉

E0F9C060-3446-4766-85AF-05865E7074D0.jpeg

Hopefully it’s more than three seasons next time.

3 minutes ago, Dundee Hibernian said:

Home games for Dundee United at Tannadice this season, taking the two derby matches out, have had a average attendance of 7,493.

Last season's overall average was 5,079. "Thompson it's time to go" eventually made a significant difference.

A draw was the very most United deserved last night.

Yes, you are correct.  It was because of this banner that Thompson sold up.  

I can’t believe some people think it’s because he had sold every player worth any money and that the only thing left to sell was the club itself.