Dundee United v Dundee. Dundee Derby

I saw one coin being thrown from the lower. After that I saw other things but they didn't look like coins. 

All clubs have arseholes in their support and as others have covered these things need to be self policed. Going to a steward is the obvious answer and sounds easy enough but getting involved when you just want to watch a game of football will always get in the way of that. 

I agree that the build up to the last few derbies has felt a bit more poisonous than what I can remember. 

4 minutes ago, RossDee01 said:

The guy who did this was sat about 4-5 rows in front of me. There’s a picture going around on twitter just before the incident happened and he can be clearly identified from the picture.

EIDT: Just looked at the picture again and you can’t actually see his face. I’m sure some would know him from the picture though.

This incident was in clear view of nearly half a dozen police officers. They were more than happy to huckle some daft laddie who got a bit over zealous and made it onto trackside when we scored. Yet, they blatantly ignored a fan physically laying his hands on a player.

I get that coins etc can be hard to identify and better to be left for retrospective punishment through the use of CCTV, but this guy was in the front row.

Horrific to see the "Aye but what aboot when the Dundee done this" posts.  [emoji20]
Worrying that you are getting 'whatboutery' from my posts. Anyone with half a brain can see the message ive been putting across. For someone who has had a pop at somebody for trying to point score in this, you arent coming across to well yourself

unfortunately I think social media is to blame for the rise in hatred between Dundee and Dundee united fans.....too many wee keyboard warriors who rather than spend time socialising with proper people sit on their pc's ripping the head aff it in a frenzy as they anonymously throw insults about....

Just now, johnnydun said:

See the post above.

aye thought exactly that after I posted..when we were teens my best mate was a united fan.....we'd go to the game together 1 derby united end next derby Dundee end ...walked upto the game and hame then spend the rest o Saturday night wi the rest o the mates ripping the piss about the game...now it seems your only a proper fan if you hate everything Dundee or united ….wee c***s are just trying to look big infront of their anonymous internet mates

I thought the poisonous atmosphere between the fans and clubs started very quickly after the Thompson’s took over down the road. 

Reading Rumple’s post on another site about the treatment of our media team at Tannadice doesn’t surprise me 1 little bit. 

6 minutes ago, Yenitit said:

I thought the poisonous atmosphere between the fans and clubs started very quickly after the Thompson’s took over down the road. 

Reading Rumple’s post on another site about the treatment of our media team at Tannadice doesn’t surprise me 1 little bit. 

aye you could be right think mr eddie "you can change your wife etc etc etc" Thompson aka a motherwell supporter that started to give them ideas above their station...and they lapped it up....growing up in the 80s and 90s I cannot think of one example when there was any hatred directed at a Dundee or united fan.

1 minute ago, Granny Danger said:

I think there’s very little real animosity between both sets of supporters.  

I don’t think there’s any merit in exaggerating it.

of course there is they all want to be caught on video being the big man throwing abuse and hatred about then they toddle home then post the shit out of any "look how big I am" videos etc there is floating about 

On a personal note, any real aggro has come in the last 20ish years between Dundee nearly going out of business twice whilst we revelled in it, to the Doon derby where c***s were bringing coffins etc to the match hoping for our ending

34 minutes ago, Meeniedee said:

of course there is they all want to be caught on video being the big man throwing abuse and hatred about then they toddle home then post the shit out of any "look how big I am" videos etc there is floating about 

No, they’re few in number and insignificant.  We don’t need folk like you talking them up.

3 minutes ago, Zoomer Brown said:

did Druncan Duncan no get the bar for an on field assualt, due to his previous? mibbie the wee polis bashing nyaff should watch his step...

Duncan disorderly laid the heid on a player...McGowan pushed a player in the chest hardly the fucking same.