Celtic v Hibernian

13 minutes ago, Saintee4life said:

So you don't actually want politics out of football but you think there is a spectrum of politic views and opinions that should be allowed in stadiums?

You'll need to explain to me what is political about trying to remove homophobia from football, please.

Celtic asks that they conduct themselves in a manner which reflects well on themselves and on Celtic

What doesn’t reflect well on Rod is him having a pop at the Celtic fans then congratulating a xenophobic elitist w**k of a human being like the aptly named BJ.

Given that he partied away after the election with Boris and other high ranking tories, who’s policies have resulted in 2000 food banks and 4 million children living in poverty, imo he shouldn’t be welcome at a club founded to feed the poor and unemployed, he’ll be most welcome in the Tory board room at CP though.

3 minutes ago, Drew Brees said:

What doesn’t reflect well on Rod is him having a pop at the Celtic fans then congratulating a xenophobic elitist w**k of a human being like the aptly named BJ.

Given that he partied away after the election with Boris and other high ranking tories, who’s policies have resulted in 2000 food banks and 4 million children living in poverty, imo he shouldn’t be welcome at a club founded to feed the poor and unemployed, he’ll be most welcome in the Tory board room at CP though.

Basing who you vote for depending on your football team is crazy, same with Rangers fans and their attitude towards the SNP. 

It's a game of fitba, that's all. Not some political movement. 

2 minutes ago, Andrew Wells said:

Homophobia is political :lol:

Homophobia is bigotry. Nothing else.

100% spot on.

49 minutes ago, bennett said:

The best that Celtic stands for is an inclusive organisation being open to all regardless of age, sex, race, religion or disability.

Celtic has always been a Club willing to offer a welcome to all

Celtic acts as an inclusive organisation being open to all regardless of age, sex, religion, race or ability.

Celtic offers a welcome to all who come to Celtic Park and asks that they conduct themselves in a manner which reflects well on themselves and on Celtic

Cheer up m8. Next time you play them, you won't even see any of the messages in their end from all the Israeli flags in your own end.

I'm all for inclusion tbh, but simply cant agree we should be allowing Tories into Scottish football. Leave them to their cricket/polo/rogering each other.

2 hours ago, Moomintroll said:
2 hours ago, Dele said:
IMG_20191215_163851.thumb.jpg.576106f91689d0c1674d9a8054eef3fa.jpg
Celtic fans not happy with Mr Stewart. That'll be him crying on camera again.

Such a welcoming, inclusive club for all.

I wonder how many Green Brigaders know that one of their anthems This Land is our Land was written by a man who supported one of the most murderous dictators of the 20th century and also sang a song that used the N-word?

Guest Moomintroll
I wonder how many Green Brigaders know that one of their anthems This Land is our Land was written by a man who supported one of the most murderous dictators of the 20th century and also sang a song that used the N-word?
They don't accept anything that doesn't fit with their narrow little view.

6 minutes ago, Snifter Pee Rot said:

Thought we'd have done some homework on Frimpong, closed him down more. Hopefully bounce back on Friday and sort Sevco out. 

GB are wee scumbags btw. Well known that Sir Rod is a Tory, as is Billy Connolly.  

It looks like we had a plan B already in place re: Frimpong, since Boyler was clearly primed to be pulled out of right wing duties as a de facto left-sided wingback just to mark him.

As for Sir Rod, just because everyone knows he's a Tory is no reason not to tell him to git tae f**k. Also, Connolly is/was a unionist of some flavour, but I've never seen anything that links him to the Tories. He did do party politicals for Labour back in the day.

Edited by Aim Here

5 minutes ago, Snifter Pee Rot said:

Thought we'd have done some homework on Frimpong, closed him down more. Hopefully bounce back on Friday and sort Sevco out. 

GB are wee scumbags btw. Well known that Sir Rod is a Tory, as is Billy Connolly.  

Yeah.... Billy Connolly isn't a tory.

He wasn't given easy bread growing up like Rod Stewart.

3 minutes ago, BawWatchin said:

He was very anti-independence in 2014. (But like many) not so much now.
https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/4828924/billy-connolly-scottish-independence-bbc/

Giving it lip service in the face of the Sturgeon juggernaut. As in: I could be persuaded if the SNP made a comprehensive enough case that made economic sense, which is my position also and hasn't happened yet.