Question for Kennie

BANKIEBILL

As Kennie has already explained he is trying to ensure that league fixtures are completed as far as possible by mid April as this would have to be the practice should we join the pyramid. Therefore he is not trying to assist any club only trying his best to do the job to which he was elected by the member clubs.

Why should cumnock help with the talbots fixture congestion and play a game midweek. 
The park is already booked plus it gives cumnock no chance to get the hospitality at the game booked out. 
Let's keep one of the bigger junior derby's for a Saturday preferably when there is still something to play for. 
Aye, let's not bother playing any midweek games.
Let's keep them all for Saturdays.
Let's keep the season going beyond the closing date.
Let's all go back to the last century.

Just now, Beenzon-Toste said:

No let's be sensible play some games midweek just not cumnock v talbot. 

Why should cumnock help with the talbots fixture congestion and play a game midweek. 
The park is already booked plus it gives cumnock no chance to get the hospitality at the game booked out. 
Let's keep one of the bigger junior derby's for a Saturday preferably when there is still something to play for. 
Let's be honest though.
It's got absolutely nothing to do with the park being booked out.
It's about the money.
And by the way, it's a long time since this was a big game in the Juniors.

3 minutes ago, Beenzon-Toste said:

Don’t think there are too many teams equipped to play midweek games in February 

2 minutes ago, Beenzon-Toste said:
5 minutes ago, gordo said:

So you want preferential treatment for Cumnock.

I think it’s pretty obvious who’s getting preferential treatment 

11 minutes ago, Beenzon-Toste said:

Let's be honest though.
It's got absolutely nothing to do with the park being booked out.
It's about the money.
And by the way, it's a long time since this was a big game in the Juniors.

You must support hurlford if you can write off the added potential revenue😉. Other clubs every penny counts. 

Let's be honest this game will not go ahead because its a bad idea. I think the fixture man may have been testing the water with this one. 

9 minutes ago, Beenzon-Toste said:
13 minutes ago, bigecumnock said:
Don’t think there are too many teams equipped to play midweek games in February 

Maybe not, but the facility at Cumnock that was paid for by ALL the taxpayers in Cumnock and Doon Valley, is equipped for midweek games.

If that was the case I think you would find all the other teams in Cumnock and Don Valley would be wanting the same investment from EAC

20 minutes ago, Beenzon-Toste said:
23 minutes ago, gordo said:

So you want preferential treatment for Cumnock.

Here an idea the fixture back log is the talbots problem so why don't the play every night in April if they are so desperate to finish 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Or they could do a Liverpool and play their youth team

Edited by Guest

You must support hurlford if you can write off the added potential revenue[emoji6]. Other clubs every penny counts. 
Let's be honest this game will not go ahead because its a bad idea. I think the fixture man may have been testing the water with this one. 

So, I'm correct then?
Nothing to do with Toonheid being booked out.
It's all about getting money from the Talbot's big support because your own fans cannae pay McInally's wages.

Just now, Beenzon-Toste said:

So, I'm correct then?
It's all about getting money from the Talbot's big support because your own fans cannae pay McInally's wages.

I don't know I'm not involved with cumnock. 

1 hour ago, gordo said:

Point on that one of our bigger games vs linlithgow used to always be played midweek in the juniors it's been saturdays in eos and the crowd is almost double so their is merit to the argument 

10 minutes ago, Beenzon-Toste said:

So, I'm correct then?

Oh dear, a sensible debate and as usual here comes the nonsense

13 minutes ago, AlanCamelonfan said:

Point on that one of our bigger games vs linlithgow used to always be played midweek in the juniors it's been saturdays in eos and the crowd is almost double so their is merit to the argument 

Fair enough. Even in February though? cold dark nights etc. 

On a personal note I'm on holiday so I will miss it so I hope it's cancelled.