East Fife vs Falkirk

We had Dunsmore and Wallace both getting fouled in front of the far side linesman and Falkirk got away with it and the East Fife player got (harshly) booked for the one in front of the stand side linesman, dry your eyes and tell McManus to stop throwing himself to the ground every time somebody goes near him and you might get some more fouls when merited!!!

10 minutes ago, King Kebab said:

We had Dunsmore and Wallace both getting fouled in front of the far side linesman and Falkirk got away with it and the East Fife player got (harshly) booked for the one in front of the stand side linesman, dry your eyes and tell McManus to stop throwing himself to the ground every time somebody goes near him and you might get some more fouls when merited!!!

You're the one that brought it up!  I'm just highlighting that you're being selective in you're observations when if truth be told the ref was consistently shite for both teams 

Thought the ref had a no bad game. Plenty of our fans blaming him for Durnans stupidity

Ken we’re all a bit biased towards our own team but fucking hell.

Just now, wullie robb said:

Not confident of getting out of this league as champions , actually not sure of getting out at all.

^this. Watching players shite out of tackles all over the pitch, watching as balls roll past them, trudging around the park - there's something rotten in that squad. McShane & Tidser should be absolutely romping this league but they're nowhere near the team.

3 minutes ago, wullie robb said:

Not confident of getting out of this league as champions , actually not sure of getting out at all.

We're not going anywhere. A performance McKinnonesque in its brutality. Three centre halves who struggled with every ball over the top, Miller (a full-back) sitting on their toes to god knows what effect, still reliant on Doyle and Dixon for any width, hoofball from first minute to last, devoid of a scintilla of creativity, guile, pace, threat. Absymal. Miller and McCracken have had the kindest start imaginable against Linlithgow and Stranraer, today was a truer test and next week even more so. Fail to beat Raith Rovers (and we will) and we should be looking very closely at that short list. 

I don’t know about “the kindest start imaginable”. I don’t think it comes anywhere close to McKinnon getting a honeymoon period of two thirds or more of a season and then getting away with his “put on a wee sad face and look worried” routine was more difficult than what M&M have had to face.
Truth is, McKinnon might well have signed a bunch of “names” with hardly any of them overly bothered if we win lose or draw.

A very good performance from us which left me on the one hand relieved that we have hit a bit of form again, but slightly disappointed that we didn't get the three points that we deserved.

The Falkirk goalie had at least three stops to deny us in the second half,  in addition to another three missed opportunities. The only time Brett Long broke sweat was Aaron Dunsmore's second-half effort that rattled the crossbar.

Or maybe it is really just a pish league and the ref was biased against Falkirk. 

You decide

1 minute ago, Angusfifer said:

A very good performance from us which left me on the one hand relieved that we have hit a bit of form again, but slightly disappointed that we didn't get the three points that we deserved.

The Falkirk goalie had at least three stops to deny us in the second half,  in addition to another three missed opportunities. The only time Brett Long broke sweat was Aaron Dunsmore's second-half effort that rattled the crossbar.

Or maybe it is really just a pish league and the ref was biased against Falkirk. 

You decide

If you think that was a good performance then you must have watched some amount of pish over the years.