Hibs v Killie

Not much of your own success over the mighty Hibernian to go off is there lads? Killie on the other hand literally provided me with one of the greatest days of my entire life.  i0MMLlo.png&key=d889e8b2296d358680504a37bdfb2b7b240f34e7ed451fe194b36fe441b11474
DXhiFY1WAAA_FyZ.thumb.jpg.42b487854d06f1de0ce939f225f83544.jpg
#1 "Murphy plays it in... Alan Co... ROB JONES COMES UP! Alan Combe came out but the captain comes up and RATTLES the ball into the back of the net. It's the 15 goal for Hibs in the competition this season and it gives them the lead in the final."
X1Vg8Jd.png&key=ae8c7e4a8a81f103270fcc0089a25c7e65a3cf0de43fdb882f8d72fc4d541f28
CISFINALUniversal13.jpg.052445563221ae6dc5ae5651ed66a92b.jpg

#2 "Whittaker. Now onto Benjelloun. Greer stands off him. Benjelloun - twisting turning! THAT. IS. HOW. TO. FINISH. That is how to score a goal in a cup final. Abdessalam Benjelloun rattles it home. Hibs never lose when he scores, will that continue today? It's Kilmarnock NIL Hibs TWO." 
X1Vg8Jd.png&key=ae8c7e4a8a81f103270fcc0089a25c7e65a3cf0de43fdb882f8d72fc4d541f28

_42697465_ciscup6_416.jpg.126095e10f5d83b56be590f82312efdd.jpg

#3 "Beautifully done. Benjelloun, onto Brown. Fletcher is onside! STEVEN FLETCHER LOOKS LIKE HE'LL WRAP IT UP FOR HIBS. There's still 25 minutes to go in this final, but these fans feel that the cup already belongs at Easter Road."

662257526-594x594.jpg.cb3f1d44f705e80285328cd2b895d87d.jpg

#4 "Fletcher gets the better of Greer. Two arrive into the box for Hibs. Pulled back to Benjelloun. Looks up to see if he's got any support. He doesn't. HE DOESN'T NEED IT! Abdessalam Benjelloun gets his second double in two weeks and seals the CIS Cup Final for Hibs. He thanks the higher power, Hibs have been powerful all afternoon."
image.jpg.35ae954395860e0e8c0ffe07e5cee05f.jpg

#5 "It gets played through again. Alan Combe with an absolute howler. Combe... onto Fletcher! It's a moment of personal tragedy in the footballing sense for Alan Combe and Steven Fletcher nets the 5th goal. He couldn't believe it, the Hibs fans couldn't believe it. Kilmarnock are torn apart. It's Kilmarnock one, Hibs FIVE." 

Rob-Jones-1.jpg.d4e26fa2956d76dad5b2f3f9a2b89bf4.jpg
#[emoji471]

100% nonce

26 minutes ago, Austinho said:

kilmarnocklogoaltt.gif.b732e4631736c7f500bbdc58a5626098.gif

Beautiful.  Everything about it, the squirrels smirking like the Mona Lisa; the Daliesque hidden cocks on the squirrels' rear legs; the overly stylised fingers are like Picasso's "Beauty of Peace" (google it simpletons).

Just wonderful.

Edited by Estragon

3 hours ago, Casual Observer said:

Hibs and Scumdee very alike these days. Their fans think they’re “big clubs”, when in reality they’re yo-yo teams, with little to shout about. Generally play second fiddle in their respective cities, think they have a divine right to beat “the likes of Killie”, and react very badly when regularly put in their place by a wee diddy club like us. 
Pleasing to see the Rentons living up to type, your Scumdee cus’s will be well jealous of your entitlement. Not long til you swap places though surely? 

Aye, I'll bet you thought you'd beat the likes of Connah's Quay Nomads at home.

Did you book nice and early for Belgrade?

No, I didn't think we’d beat the likes of CQN, I thought we would actually beat them at home cos that’s who we were playing! There’s no doubt it was a shocker and set us back for the season ahead, and yet we’ve still been comfortably outperforming you lot in the league for months now and but for a few games we failed to score in where we dominated we’d be third again.  And also did last season. What does that say about your mob?

No I was on holiday at the time in Croatia. Thanks for asking. 

44 minutes ago, Casual Observer said:

Iconic. 
Unlike poor Hubs with their cheap & instantly forgettable beer mat crest. 

I don't get too bothered by the current Hibs badge.  They'll change it every few seasons anyway - I think it's some kind of relegation rebrand thing.

19 minutes ago, Estragon said:

I don't get too bothered by the current Hibs badge.  They'll change it every few seasons anyway - I think it's some kind of relegation rebrand thing.

Quite amusing - 7/10 on the banterrific scale, have a greenie

25 minutes ago, Casual Observer said:

No, I didn't think we’d beat the likes of CQN, I thought we would actually beat them at home cos that’s who we were playing! There’s no doubt it was a shocker and set us back for the season ahead, and yet we’ve still been comfortably outperforming you lot in the league for months now and but for a few games we failed to score in where we dominated we’d be third again.  And also did last season. What does that say about your mob?

No I was on holiday at the time in Croatia. Thanks for asking. 

This, on the other hand is dreadful, really terrible chat - are you the guy people move away from at the bar in case they get bored to death?

If this is what passes for patter I can understand why so many fans in Ayrshire are boycotting Rugby Park and head up to their spiritual home in Govan

4 hours ago, Casual Observer said:

Hibs and Scumdee very alike these days. Their fans think they’re “big clubs”, when in reality they’re yo-yo teams, with little to shout about. Generally play second fiddle in their respective cities, think they have a divine right to beat “the likes of Killie”, and react very badly when regularly put in their place by a wee diddy club like us. 
Pleasing to see the Rentons living up to type, your Scumdee cus’s will be well jealous of your entitlement. Not long til you swap places though surely? 

Casual Observer, more like Extremely Bothered Observer. image.png.85487fb42e0066f9cd05348a1dd93e5b.png.e8a409fdfe7676601ebe284bb7ec374b.png

1 minute ago, HibsFan said:

Casual Observer, more like Extremely Bothered Observer. image.png.85487fb42e0066f9cd05348a1dd93e5b.png.e8a409fdfe7676601ebe284bb7ec374b.png

TBF, the worst thing for me was the suggestion that we might have relatives in Dundee - I have human rights, and now feel violated.