Scottish Cup 4th Round Dra'

jamamafegan

Reasonably happy with that draw - out the hat quickly, avoided the OF and got a lower-league team. Would rather have had an away trip to Hampden but will probably still be a novelty playing QP anyway.

Edited by Andy_K_97

One of the worst draws we could have got -  an away tie, a mid table premier league team, next to no cash and unlikely to progress. At least the travelling is reasonable.

Typical diddy team fan comment when they know they’re going to get beat. “Next to no cash” and “unfashionable”. I bet you wish the Old Firm could pipe you every year for the extra cash.

1 hour ago, Tarmo Kink said:

Typical diddy team fan comment when they know they’re going to get beat. “Next to no cash” and “unfashionable”. I bet you wish the Old Firm could pipe you every year for the extra cash.

Who said "Unfashionable" ?

And Inverness Caledonian Thistle are fashionable? Getting above ourselves are we?

Who said "Unfashionable" ?

And Inverness Caledonian Thistle are fashionable? Getting above ourselves are we?

Nobody said we were fashionable. It’s a typical comment thrown about by fans of diddy teams when they’re drawn against teams like St. Johnstone, Hamilton and previously ICT. They know they’re going to lose so they just want to have a dig at their fanbase. Just say that you’re shite and you’re not going to win the game.

What a fud.
So how are we supposed to feel?

If you get drawn against a team two leagues above you, it’s realistic to think you’re going to get beaten.

So if you can’t progress in the cup then surely you want two things to compensate you:
1- A decent away day to a ground with a good atmosphere.
2- A decent pay day for the club.

A draw like Livi gives us neither of those.
Can’t see how it’s ‘diddy’ to feel aggrieved or call it a shite draw.

6 hours ago, Tarmo Kink said:

What on Earth are you on about? The whole point of the posts is that they know they’re going to get beat, and it’s a shite away day against a boring team in a shite ground.

Partick Thistle v Celtic and Sevco v Stranraer will certainly be on Premier Sports on the Saturday and Sunday.
Dundee Utd v Hibs looks likely as the BBC’s first game on the Saturday or Sunday on BBC1.
Dundee v Motherwell looks like the next best for BBC Scotland on the Friday or Monday night with a god-awful 7.05pm kick-off (please no), but maybe an outside chance of Auchinleck v Falkirk, if that’s what transpires given last season’s 4th round pick. Although there was the “Ayrshire derby” factor with that.
Auchinleck can't be the Friday night game because they don't have floodlights.

13 hours ago, roman_bairn said:

Feel sorry for Morton fans? Nah...

Hopefully they get pumped out by Brora and continue to embarrass themselves....

😆😁😄

Nick of this, after the state they got into at Dumbarton the other week.......  And only a few months after trying to pull their directors out of their cars after getting relegated too.......

Embarrassed for you.

12 hours ago, Andy_K_97 said:

Reasonably happy with that draw - out the hat quickly, avoided the OF and got a lower-league team. Would rather have had an away trip to Hampden but will probably still be a novelty playing QP anyway.

Aye, best part of a year & a half since we last met. Our only hope of winning is if we manage to score more goals than you.

What a fud.
So how are we supposed to feel?

If you get drawn against a team two leagues above you, it’s realistic to think you’re going to get beaten.

So if you can’t progress in the cup then surely you want two things to compensate you:
1- A decent away day to a ground with a good atmosphere.
2- A decent pay day for the club.

A draw like Livi gives us neither of those.
Can’t see how it’s ‘diddy’ to feel aggrieved or call it a shite draw.

He never mentioned anything about how good the ‘away day’ was. He mentioned the cash, which is just a typical shite dig usually trotted out by a fan of a diddy team when they know they’re going to lose.

Unless you’re playing a derby, the Old Firm or an Edinburgh side (depending on your geographical location), the ‘decent pay day for the club’ isn’t going to happen. So you are pretty much calling every tie a ‘shite draw’. It absolutely reeks of tinpot.

He never mentioned anything about how good the ‘away day’ was. He mentioned the cash, which is just a typical shite dig usually trotted out by a fan of a diddy team when they know they’re going to lose.

Unless you’re playing a derby, the Old Firm or an Edinburgh side (depending on your geographical location), the ‘decent pay day for the club’ isn’t going to happen. So you are pretty much calling every tie a ‘shite draw’. It absolutely reeks of tinpot.

That is a shite draw tbf. Nothing tinpot about labelling it that either.

It’s a game they’re unlikely to win, with a low crowd. That goes for about 90% of the ties they could have got though.

Also has to be pointed out that Livi have won one game since August, so not entirely unlikely. By this logic every draw in the cup, aside from the Old Firm, a derby match or some absolute diddies is a shite draw. Sounds like this Raith fan wants to either ride Broxburn Athletic or be ridden by Celtic/Rangers. Pathetic mentality.

34 minutes ago, Tarmo Kink said:

It’s a game they’re unlikely to win, with a low crowd. That goes for about 90% of the ties they could have got though.

Also has to be pointed out that Livi have won one game since August, so not entirely unlikely. By this logic every draw in the cup, aside from the Old Firm, a derby match or some absolute diddies is a shite draw. Sounds like this Raith fan wants to either ride Broxburn Athletic or be ridden by Celtic/Rangers. Pathetic mentality.

90%? Explain your workings.

I count at least 11 teams in there that Raith would definitely fancy their chances against and that’s discounting the winners of Arbroath/Talbot and Morton/Brora, the winners of which Raith would also be looking to win.

Personally I would rather have taken Rangers or Celtic and grab the pay day than play Ross County again. It’s a game we’ll probably lose and we’ll see no great financial reward for either. Such is the luck of the draw though.