St Johnstone vs Aberdeen

This is a match that Aberdeen fans love.  A chance to comfortably lord it over a smaller diddy. An opportunity to feel like a big club.

Like Hibs and Hearts, Aberdeen are just another shitebag club who will roll over whenever the old firm come into view.  You want them to do well when they're not up against us as you felt there was a chance teams like them could provide a bit of competition and make the league interesting. 

But they don't. And they never will. Those days are long gone.

Clubs like Livingston and Hamilton bring more to the top league than these perpetual failures, by virtue of at least performing above their expected level. Whereas Aberdeen, Hearts, Hibs are just taking up a place in the league without ever doing anything other than letting the rest of us down.

Anyway, enjoy your day on Sunday, forecast is a bit dreich but not too cold. 

11 minutes ago, PauloPerth said:

This is a match that Aberdeen fans love.  A chance to comfortably lord it over a smaller diddy. An opportunity to feel like a big club.

Like Hibs and Hearts, Aberdeen are just another shitebag club who will roll over whenever the old firm come into view.  You want them to do well when they're not up against us as you felt there was a chance teams like them could provide a bit of competition and make the league interesting. 

Clubs like Livingston and Hamilton bring more to the top league than these perpetual failures, by virtue of at least performing above their expected level. Whereas Aberdeen, Hearts, Hibs are just taking up a place in the league without ever doing anything other than letting the rest of us down.

3.14/10

2 hours ago, PauloPerth said:

Nae ambition Paulo, if I was a muttonhumper I'd be a depressed soul. When you've got heroes in the state of Miller and Mcleish and stay in a shitehole like Torry or Mastrick then you need to cling onto anything you can, pretty sad existence imo

Hibs are proper diddies.

Otherwise this post is pretty spot on.

Not wasting a sunday  afternoon going to this. Will support saints as I always do but on sunday's now won't be attending and will cheer them on listening on the radio. Don't think I will be going to any more Rangers or Celtic games either.

A bit p*****d off.

Heading into this game bottom of the league, and 6 goals worse off than any reachable side.
Reckon McInnes would be willing to do us a favour?

Didn’t know that you couldn’t move above teams if you have a lower goal difference?

On 22/11/2019 at 09:56, PauloPerth said:

On 22/11/2019 at 12:08, tree house tam said:

Nae ambition Paulo, if I was a muttonhumper I'd be a depressed soul. When you've got heroes in the state of Miller and Mcleish and stay in a shitehole like Torry or Mastrick then you need to cling onto anything you can, pretty sad existence imo

aww GIF

No idea how we set up for this one. Could see the logic in us staying with the same eleven, but also if he goes for the same team who drew in Aberdeen.

Just sort of desperately hoping the more the players play together, the better itll get, tbh.