St Johnstone vs Aberdeen

5 minutes ago, tarapoa said:

Going into “game management” mode and throwing away initiative is a hallmark of the McInnes era.

Sometimes it works, but it cost us today. Devlin actually looked the best I’ve seen him in a long time, but then sold himself for the equaliser by St Johnstone’s best player.

Still if Clancy (or McGinn) do their job at the pen incident, it’s likely a straightforward win.

Didn’t think we did that much wrong against the 9 men, other than the fact we already had the fast but not very good Gallagher on for the more cultured Hedges, when a wee bit more composure might just have done it.

Spot on.

why does he persist in taking off Hedges?

1 minute ago, RandomGuy. said:

Seeing Aberdeen playing 20 minutes against nine men, against the worst team and defence in the league, and coming away with a draw, yet still blaming the ref for the result...

1735669534_tenor(13).gif.76931664483c7d3a29b233da186f5617.gif

Weren't you greeting about a penalty not being given for a blatant dive in a game from months ago? Behave yourself.

1 minute ago, Rodhull said:

Weren't you greeting about a penalty not being given for a blatant dive in a game from months ago? Behave yourself.

Penalty was given until McInnes chased the fourth official.

Assume all these bleating Aberdeen fans are just ignoring the already booked Logan wiping out Kennedy just before the second red?

Ref does his job right its 10v10 and we've a dangerous free kick.

2 minutes ago, Sheep62 said:

Aye, blame the ref for you failing to be 9 men. 

Curtis Main, btw, is hilarious. 3 yards out and a tap in and he doesnt even hit the target. Logan, 6 yards out with the while goal to aim at, doesn't hit the target. Two opposition players sent off, your own right back avoids a blatant second yellow.

BLAME THE REF!!!

Just now, RandomGuy. said:

Curtis Main, btw, is hilarious. 3 yards out and a tap in and he doesnt even hit the target. Logan, 6 yards out with the while goal to aim at, doesn't hit the target. Two opposition players sent off, your own right back avoids a blatant second yellow.

BLAME THE REF!!!

^^
head’s gone 

1 minute ago, AngusTheBull said:

The complete lack of ambition by us against a team as shite as the Saintees currently are was shocking though. 

2 games down, still cant beat us :lol:

Even at our worst we can rattle Aberdeen.

7 minutes ago, HibsFan said:

Verge of tears type post right here folks. IMG_3851.jpg

Very content that no matter how bad we allegedly are, we still finish above all the diddy teams over and over and over. The famous , red wearing, McInnes managed juggernaut marches on to yet another glorious European adventure next season whilst the rest of you clamour to get in the top 6 alongside us. Now your back as an established top flight team you might have a chance of breaking your way in this year, dream big 

4 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

BLAME THE REF!!!

#headsgone