Livi v The Rangers

Can see we're just bursting with enthusiasm for this game, Wed afternoon and there wasn't a match thread.:lol:

Sevco have a home game against Porto on Thurs night, so hopefully that takes a bit out of them. Dykes being back would help us even more, not holding my breath for that though, he's still struggling from Helander's tackle to his ankle, but maybe we've been saving him for this game.:unsure:

Wasn't much in it the last game against them at the Spaghettihad, fancy our chances of nicking a point or three, we're due a dodgy refereeing decision too, so a controversial penalty for Lawless to stick away would be nice.

58 minutes ago, bennett said:

A frustrating 90 minutes and hopefully we keep it tight at the back and nick a goal. 

And have the ref ignoring any red card challenges on Livi players, chopping off a Livi goal, sending off a Livi player for a nothing challenge,  and giving you  an offside goal. That about covers the last 2 games we played against you.

16 hours ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

And have the ref ignoring any red card challenges on Livi players, chopping off a Livi goal, sending off a Livi player for a nothing challenge,  and giving you  an offside goal. That about covers the last 2 games we played against you.

Well I hope we don't interrupt Livingstons free flowing fitba too much.

20 hours ago, LogieLivi said:

Devlin potentially out for the season I'm hearing :(

That's absolutely gash, if correct. No-one hits the byline like that man.

If Dykes is playing I feel there's a chance we could beat anyone. 

How many times we expecting to see Goldson writhing about on the pitch? 

Edited by crispy

That's absolutely gash, if correct. No-one hits the byline like that man.
If Dykes is playing I feel there's a chance we could beat anyone. 
How many times we expecting to see Goldson writhing about on the pitch? 
Thankfully not a season ender. Out till January.

3 hours ago, ATLIS said:

We have nothing to be scared of here, we dispatched Celtic with ease and they're a better team than Rangers. No doubt we'll see a dodgy red again and some more decisions to help Rangers on their way

As long as it isn't Greg Aitken refereeing*, Collum is bad enough but that c**t takes the award for worst ref ever.

*Just checked, it's Nick Walsh refereeing this game, last time he officiated a Livi game it was against Aberdeen, where he gave them a pen for a tackle outside of the box that was actually a Foul on Jacobs.:thumbsdown

Edited by LIVIFOREVER

15 minutes ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

last time he officiated a Livi game it was against Aberdeen, where he gave them a pen for a tackle outside of the box that was actually a Foul on Jacobs.:thumbsdown

Aye, that was a cracker 😂 You’ve gotta laugh otherwise you’d be feeling short changed as a fan between the dodgy decisions and players cheating.

Bitterly cold day in West Lothian,we hav our own micro climate here,one of the coldest,wettest parts of Scotland.
Looking forward to the game,will be a tough one given rangers recent run of form,but us at home you never know?
Any news on a pitch inspec.....

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

6 minutes ago, bennett said:

Barry Holt isn't a happy chappy and has a total Sevco rant with just a little bit of hypocrisy thrown in.

Hopefully today's ref is strong enough to deal with their thuggish shenanigans. 

His names Gary by the way.And hes right.If the quality that the Rangers possess cant stand up to the physicality in the Scottish game then yous have a problem.Whithin reason weve got to use any wee advantage we can against a vastly superior team.Not expecting much from this game but theres no point in turning up if we feel weve no chance.Hope we have a real go.You never know?.