Celtic v the Rangers (League cup final)

Romeo

20 minutes ago, Henderson to deliver ..... said:

Shitebag.

IMG_20191208_184525.thumb.jpg.4f82dbc852e95d36688431aa5e937959.jpg

People's [Chris Sutton's] comments are irrelevant. 

We have to win games and win trophies, we haven't come here to be second best. We have to win silverware for the fans.

We have come a long way as a squad and we have to deliver, the fans have waited long enough and so have enough of the boys in changing room.

Over the piece this season we have been a lot better in terms of consistency and the mindset has shifted massively.

FilthyLinedHalicore-size_restricted.gif

35 minutes ago, Booker-T said:

can't be "absolute shite" if one of our players was "outstanding".

defensively we were good, only moment of really bad defending was when we gave the penalty away but the wee man will learn from that I am sure 

10 out of 11 ##### ?

36 minutes ago, Booker-T said:

can't be "absolute shite" if one of our players was "outstanding".

defensively we were good, only moment of really bad defending was when we gave the penalty away but the wee man will learn from that I am sure 

Collectively, Celtic were shit.  If the defence was that good, they wouldn't have gifted Rangers so many chances.  Morelos being terrible and Forster being excellent stopped it being a rout.  

Celtic created absolutely nothing until Edouard came on.

3 hours ago, Aim Here said:

Rangers are so dominant now that, from the principle of maximum seethe, the best result would be for Celtic to win 1-0 with a hotly disputed penalty kick/offside goal. The massive wave of righteous indignation and aggrieved sense of injustice would be a joy to behold.

Called it!

1 hour ago, craigkillie said:
1 hour ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:
Nah he’s a shit manager. He’s playing Morgan as a striker when he’s not capable of it.
The guys a diddy who’s lucky to have inherited a very good team from a very good gaffer.

Morgan played there in previous games (including one in the Europa League) and did fine. You can't really blame Lennon for expecting more from him today.

Sorry , not convincing

On 03/11/2019 at 20:28, HibeeJibee said:

For interest here's the solitary - and winning - Dundee goal plus trophy presentation for 1973:

and the 3 Dundee Utd replay goals from Dens Park in 1979 (cannot find first match highlight):

that Dundee captain look familiar Celtic fans ?

Edited by ewan14
error

Nah he’s a shit manager. He’s playing Morgan as a striker when he’s not capable of it.
The guys a diddy who’s lucky to have inherited a very good team from a very good gaffer.
Have to agree. A very poor Celtic team and they’ve won 10 trophies in a row. Not a great place for our game mate.
Nah this is nonsense.

Lennon has successfully changed the style from Rodgers (who was a very hard act to follow). He's been unbelievably successful in Europe and they're on track domestically. This is a good Celtic team but they didn't really turn up today, and yet still got the job done (somehow).
Celtic were awful today. Rangers by far the better team. However, Rangers (Morelos) bottled their big chance. Equalise then and you had to fancy Rangers to win it against 10 men. As it was they hardly laid a glove on Celtic in the last 25-30 minutes. Celtic were much better with 10 men. 
There is no doubt that Rangers have improved progressively since Gerrard came in. However, clearly they aren’t quite good enough to overcome what ultimately was a poor Celtic side. They will point to the goal, which did seem offside. However, they did miss too many chances, including the penalty. It was a decent enough save but was a poor penalty to be honest. 
all in all, it was a poor game but I’m sure Celtic fans won’t care. 
Rangers have pulled level with Celtic - the game just didn't go their way today. That's football mate, it doesn't mean there's some sorry of big psychological hurdle, no matter what the media say.

Yes you give Celtic credit for grinding it out but they were very, very lucky today.
Which one ?   3 to choose from. 
Where did Gollum find an extra 6 minutes from in that second half BTW  ? 
The goal celebration was obviously longer than normal, the Jack injury took ages, and there was a fair bit of commotion around the penalty. Presumably there was also substitutions and a bit of Celtic time wasting.

6 minutes was not ridiculous.
Imagine actually crying at losing the Betfred Cup Final. What a minter.
Very harsh.

That was a really entertaining game of football, an old school final that I fair enjoyed.

1 hour ago, theoriginalhedge said:

Which one ?   3 to choose from. 

Where did Gollum find an extra 6 minutes from in that second half BTW  ? 

Numerous times Celtic players went down for at least a minute to kill the game. Even during the 6 minutes stoppage time Forster went down for over a minute yet Collum only added about 40 seconds on top of the 6 minutes. Plus a sending off and other stoppages. I was surprised it was as little as 6 minutes.