Celtic v the Rangers (League cup final)

Romeo

They set out to soak everything up and counter attack,  we fell for it and continually chased the game. Rather than playing towards our strengths.
They were shite at "soaking everything up" mate. Rangers had something like 20 efforts on goal and 8 1v1's.

You trying to suggest that Celtics game plan was to let their opponents consistently at their goalkeeper in a cup final and to only have 1 effort on target?

Brilliant.

#deluded. [emoji1787][emoji1787]

4 minutes ago, bennett said:

celtic were outstanding today,  not sure where this nonsense about them being shite is coming from.

They set out to defend and counter and did it well.

That can be put down as a successful tactical approach if you easily contain your opposition and restrict them to a couple of half chances, not when you get completely overrun for the whole game and have to rely on your opponents missing countless sitters with your goalkeeper having the best game of his career with some absolutely ridiculous saves.

They were utter shite and their defending was shambolic throughout. They improved with 10 men but if they’d played like that in any of the cup finals over the previous three seasons Aberdeen or Motherwell would have beaten them.

3 minutes ago, PauloPerth said:

"Celtic haven't had many decisions over the years."

Chris Sutton 

8th December 2019

He’s a cnut. Nothing to do with today, everything to do with the cnut’s reaction to Stubbs & Jackson getting rightly bagged at St Mirren. ‘Poison’... aye, is that right you Celtic apologist cnut. I need more cunty cnut cnuts in this post. 😀

Edited by pozbaird

Celtic were pish. Forster was outstanding, and that wee Frimpong guy looked to have some skill, but they were shite. Great effort from them though. To see the Sevco unable to beat a ten man Celtic, on a real off-day, with that fanny Morelos missing a penalty and sclaffing shots left, right and centre was a provider of much popcorn munching hilarity.

Edited by pozbaird

RangersMedia has erupted in a multi-thread mass of folk challenging each other to fights, and every 3rd poster is being accused of being a Celtic fan which brings yet more threats to each other.

Outstanding.