General Election 2019 - AND IT’S LIVE!

Frank Grimes

X in the box for   

467 members have voted

Top targets

Advertisement
SCOTTISH CONSERVATIVE SEATS VULNERABLE TO THE SNP
1 Aberdeen South
A Labour seat until 2015, the SNP now has the best chance of overturning a Conservative majority of almost 5,000 VOTE SNP

2 Angus
The SNP needs to squeeze the Labour vote to regain one of its former strongholds VOTE SNP

3 Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock
Three-way contest in 2017, with Labour now in third place VOTE SNP

4 Banff and Buchan
The SNP’s Paul Robertson needs to squeeze both Labour and Lib Dem support to overturn a Tory majority of almost 4,000 VOTE SNP

5 Dumfries and Galloway
One-time Labour seat won by the SNP in 2015 and the Tories in 2017. Labour is now trailing; the SNP has the best chance VOTE SNP

6 East Renfrewshire
Three-way marginal, Labour until 2015, but the SNP is now established as the local challenger to the Conservatives VOTE SNP

7 Gordon
Lib Dem-held for 32 years until 2015, but they came fourth in 2017 VOTE SNP

8 Moray
In 2017, the Tories unseated Angus Robertson, SNP leader in the Commons; the SNP needs to overturn a 4,000 majority VOTE SNP

9 Ochil and South Perthshire
The SNP is seeking to squeeze the Labour vote, which totalled almost 11,000 last time, to regain a seat they won in 2015 VOTE SNP

10 Stirling
Historically a Tory-Labour marginal, the SNP now has the best chance of overturning a Conservative majority of just 148 VOTE SNP

LABOUR MARGINALS IN SCOTLAND
11 East Lothian
A three-way marginal last time, the SNP has the best chance of stopping the Conservatives gaining a seat they have never won before VOTE SNP

12 Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath
Gordon Brown’s seat until the SNP gained it in 2015 before losing it to Labour, very narrowly, in 2017. This time, the SNP candidate has been sacked for posting antisemitic material online VOTE LABOUR

13 Midlothian
One-time safe Labour seat, now a three-way marginal where a split anti-Brexit vote could let in the Tories VOTE SNP

https://www.theguardian.com/politics/2019/dec/08/tactical-voting-guide-2019-keep-tories-out-remain-voter-general-election

Just now, LongTimeLurker said:

...or maybe it's just a few borderline cranks on the internet on a fitba board that shouldn't be taken too seriously rather than Scotland's answer to Kristallnacht.

Aye, you could argue that, which is fair enough. 

However it's a larger movement than that. Take the protests outside the BBC offices in Glasgow a few years ago as the Nationalist movement tried to intimidate workers at broadcasting company because it didn't give them the kind of fawning coverage that they wanted; their demands, that were met, for a BBC Scotland channel that no-one watches; and their processions through our cities and towns designed to threaten, menace and intimidate fellow Scots using mobilization tactics akin to the old flying pickets from the 1980s. 

When dealing with Nationalists political debate isn't possible. Instead they want to shout at, threaten and barrack all political opposition. They don't respect democracy in any way shape or form. 

Top targets

Advertisement SCOTTISH CONSERVATIVE SEATS VULNERABLE TO THE SNP
1 Aberdeen South
A Labour seat until 2015, the SNP now has the best chance of overturning a Conservative majority of almost 5,000 VOTE SNP

2 Angus
The SNP needs to squeeze the Labour vote to regain one of its former strongholds VOTE SNP

3 Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock
Three-way contest in 2017, with Labour now in third place VOTE SNP

4 Banff and Buchan
The SNP’s Paul Robertson needs to squeeze both Labour and Lib Dem support to overturn a Tory majority of almost 4,000 VOTE SNP

5 Dumfries and Galloway
One-time Labour seat won by the SNP in 2015 and the Tories in 2017. Labour is now trailing; the SNP has the best chance VOTE SNP

6 East Renfrewshire
Three-way marginal, Labour until 2015, but the SNP is now established as the local challenger to the Conservatives VOTE SNP

7 Gordon
Lib Dem-held for 32 years until 2015, but they came fourth in 2017 VOTE SNP

8 Moray
In 2017, the Tories unseated Angus Robertson, SNP leader in the Commons; the SNP needs to overturn a 4,000 majority VOTE SNP

9 Ochil and South Perthshire
The SNP is seeking to squeeze the Labour vote, which totalled almost 11,000 last time, to regain a seat they won in 2015 VOTE SNP

10 Stirling
Historically a Tory-Labour marginal, the SNP now has the best chance of overturning a Conservative majority of just 148 VOTE SNP

LABOUR MARGINALS IN SCOTLAND
11 East Lothian
A three-way marginal last time, the SNP has the best chance of stopping the Conservatives gaining a seat they have never won before VOTE SNP

12 Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath
Gordon Brown’s seat until the SNP gained it in 2015 before losing it to Labour, very narrowly, in 2017. This time, the SNP candidate has been sacked for posting antisemitic material online VOTE LABOUR

13 Midlothian
One-time safe Labour seat, now a three-way marginal where a split anti-Brexit vote could let in the Tories VOTE SNP

https://www.theguardian.com/politics/2019/dec/08/tactical-voting-guide-2019-keep-tories-out-remain-voter-general-election

Tragic stuff really from the Yella Brigade

Astonishing that some folk still appear to believe that Malksoft Kink is in any way serious about anything they post.

S/he must be wondering how far they have to go before the penny drops. Fat Salmon caused the Holocaust? Wee Jimmy Krankie eats English babies? Nothing's off the table at this point; get wired right in, you beautiful maniac  :lol:

1 minute ago, lichtgilphead said:

Malky doesn't believe in facts.

He believes that a vote for a unionist party in a Westminster or Holyrood election is equal to a vote against independence, even thogh polling shows that around 50% of Labour voters would vote "Yes" in Indyref 2.

He's delusional.

Although I tend to agree with you on this.

He did reply to me once that he was prepared to change his mind if facts were put to him to debunk his point.

Hopefully he will see this as one, and that the "Once in a generation" argument was the view of one person and not in any policy or official statement from the SNP, so he will not use it again.

If he does, he is just confirming your point.

1 minute ago, BigFatTabbyDave said:

Astonishing that some folk still appear to believe that Malksoft Kink is in any way serious about anything they post.

S/he must be wondering how far they have to go before the penny drops. Fat Salmon caused the Holocaust? Wee Jimmy Krankie eats English babies? Nothing's off the table at this point; get wired right in, you beautiful maniac  :lol:

The SNP kills Scottish babies - that much is true. Their inability to manage the Scottish NHS effectively proves that. 

1 minute ago, johnnydun said:

Although I tend to agree with you on this.

He did reply to me once that he was prepared to change his mind if facts were put to him to debunk his point.

Hopefully he will see this as one, and that the "Once in a generation" argument was the view of one person and not in any policy or official statement from the SNP, so he will not use it again.

If he does, he is just confirming your point.

https://www2.gov.scot/resource/0043/00439021.pdf

On Page 1

If we vote No, Scotland stands still. A once in a generation opportunity to follow a different path, and choose a new and better direction for our nation, is lost. Decisions about Scotland would remain in the hands of others

Hopefully you will apply the same logic and apologise. 

The Tories have woken up to the fact that there are millions of stupid people out there who are easily influenced by social media.

Removing the right to vote from anyone who watches ‘reality TV’ might seem a bit extreme but it is far better that the dystopian alternative.

The Tories have woken up to the fact that there are millions of stupid people out there who are easily influenced by social media.
Removing the right to vote from anyone who watches ‘reality TV’ might seem a bit extreme but it is far better that the dystopian alternative.

Yes, everybody who votes differently from you is stupid. Typical line trotted out by the SNP Loyal.

I think you’ll find the Reality-TV-watching ‘easily influenced by social media’ RIGHT FOR THE STUDENTS Dark Fruits drinking demographic are mainly Labour voters, with a sprinkle of SNP in there. None of these kind vote Tory, so if you want to cut them off then that’s your very uneducated opinion.

53 minutes ago, Tarmo Kink said:

‘Crickets’

emoji3.png

I don’t think there’s been a post by myself that hasn’t been angrily responded to with personal insults by the SNP Loyal. You being the latest despite pretending you’re ‘ignoring’. All absolutely rattled at the thought of a Tory majority on the 13th.

Thanks for playing anyway.

IMG_0359.jpg.43912b8d62dc032a7941d86dbb55eee6.jpg

That is one (wildly inaccurate) way of looking at it, I suppose. eMlO2Ay.png

I'm fully expecting a Conservative majority aye. Which is very disappointing for reasons that are a lot more serious than your cries for attention on here.

That is one (wildly inaccurate) way of looking at it, I suppose. eMlO2Ay.png&key=625b3fdfe827d8578c4dd0ad5579b9a1414dae7082ae4cc202074869cfec123a
I'm fully expecting a Conservative majority aye. Which is very disappointing for reasons that are a lot more serious than your cries for attention on here.

Well yes, that is exactly the way to look at it. You just carry on with your ‘ignoring’ that has included two replies in little over an hour.

IMG_0359.jpg

IMG_0361.jpg