Queens versus Queens............................

Bluenortherner

11 minutes ago, Margaret Thatcher said:

Despite knicker wetting shouts of "rubbish" from the main stand, it's been a predictable game. They have 5 in midfield against our 3 as you often see from wee teams in cups. So we can't play through and are having to wait for through balls or Dobbie magic. Which has created a good 6 or 7 openings so far but the final touch or shot hasn't been good enough. They scored from a good delivery off a fk needlessly conceded by Brownlie. It happens. Long time to go

Aye well f**k that. Confidence shot since the first goal. It's all QP

Holt at CB has killed us. He hasn’t won a header all day and we’ve lost one of our best attacking options by wasting him back there.

Attacking wise we’ve created enough to win 3 games but have missed far too many sitters. QP on the other hand have been clinical and look a threat with every attack. It is far from a smash and grab.

If we move Holt to LB, Lyon into midfield, Kidd into the fucking sun and bring a CB on I’d fancy us to steal a replay.

This isn't over yet, but we deserve to be in trouble this deep.  

Holt negated and a bloody awful midfield.  The defenders' options are to fanny around, much to some daft annoyance, or launch it.   

We've missed good chances, but as well as scoring twice, they've come closer than us another time, hitting the inside of the post. 

Trying to keep some faith here, but it doesn't look good. 

Absolute fucking shambles.

The most gutting thing about it is Bet365 not doing scorers. Ex-QoS player Salim was a stick on for a goal today and could well have had a HT Hat-Trick.

Missed too many chances and can't deal with QP crosses.

Still the relegation fight to look forward to. The results and struggles  for a number of Championship sides today against lower league teams and teams outwith the SPFL would suggest the quality is very low (who knew [emoji23]). That might just save us [emoji102]

Edited by Distant Doonhamer