Payday loan companies

ICTChris

1 hour ago, ICTChris said:

I’m glad you are out from under their cloud.

I’m not sure how you can improve your credit rating, friends of ours had issues with credit and sorted it by getting a credit card and arranging to pay it off every month for a few months, that helps. They’ve got a mortgage now so are in a better position, maybe y u could do something like that?

Aye when I can I'll do that. 

30 minutes ago, GordonD said:

Doesn't explain why you kept doing it after the loan was paid off though.

Need to keep the wrists strong

2 hours ago, DA Baracus said:

I'm nearly shot of payday loans for good and my credit rating is so comically bad that none of them will lend to me anymore (thankfully).

So no sailor boab for me.

2 hours ago, ICTChris said:

I’m glad you are out from under their cloud.

I’m not sure how you can improve your credit rating, friends of ours had issues with credit and sorted it by getting a credit card and arranging to pay it off every month for a few months, that helps. They’ve got a mortgage now so are in a better position, maybe y u could do something like that?

https://www.moneysavingexpert.com/loans/credit-rating-credit-score/

https://www.moneysavingexpert.com/reclaim/free-payday-loans-refunds/

https://www.moneysavingexpert.com/loans/payday-loans/

Might be worth having a look through there, not sure how much of it will be of use in your own situation but could be some stuff that can help. Edit: the credit rating article looks like it was updated September 2019 too so hopefully relevant.

Never like to be a buzz killington but it does read like simply having a payday loan can make it extremely difficult to get a mortgage. Theres stuff like that help to buy ISA out there though (the 25% govt bonus one) which can be an option.

Didnt know that about the opt out electoral roll either so kinda glad i looked!

Edited by Thistle_do_nicely

8 minutes ago, Thistle_do_nicely said:

https://www.moneysavingexpert.com/loans/credit-rating-credit-score/

https://www.moneysavingexpert.com/reclaim/free-payday-loans-refunds/

https://www.moneysavingexpert.com/loans/payday-loans/

Might be worth having a look through there, not sure how much of it will be of use in your own situation but could be some stuff that can help. Edit: the credit rating article looks like it was updated September 2019 too so hopefully relevant.

Never like to be a buzz killington but it does read like simply having a payday loan can make it extremely difficult to get a mortgage. Theres stuff like that help to buy ISA out there though (the 25% govt bonus one) which can be an option.

Didnt know that about the opt out electoral roll either so kinda glad i looked!

I've had more than 1 so I can probably rule out ever getting a mortgage.

14 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

I've had more than 1 so I can probably rule out ever getting a mortgage.

6 minutes ago, ICTChris said:

Looks like you’ll just have to marry well.

Is @Dindeleux still available in his 2 bedroom semi detached palace in Ayrshire?

I'm nearly shot of payday loans for good and my credit rating is so comically bad that none of them will lend to me anymore (thankfully).
So no sailor boab for me.
Wait until any defaults drop off your credit file. Once they do your rating will automatically jump, get a credit card, use it for shit like weekly shop and ALWAYS clear the balance. Once you have a pattern of regular payments with no bad shit on your file it'll be ok. If you have an insolvency event it stays on for 6 years from the date of award, eg date bankruptcy was awarded for example.

This despite me opting out of loads of shit and blocking hundreds of numbers. In fact here's a quick snapshot of some of the numbers blocked, all of which are folk trying to punt me loans or calling me about 'my accident' or trying to get me to sign up to some dodgy energy tariff;

4.thumb.jpg.1df4b72a1043f571a33d3f5eb1b6eede.jpg 3.thumb.jpg.415af191eb88f19f9bf43bf65cd9e7a7.jpg 2.thumb.jpg.1e26959fc16f710e433e829824853d40.jpg  1.thumb.jpg.a1b2cb9f6a4f5a8cb3d7ed1dbdb802d8.jpg 

Note in the above the wee bar at the side that shows how far down you are (it's not in the first two as I took the screenshots after I'd stopped scrolling, and only thought to include it after).

Then of course there's the emails! Obviously I get the usual junk but there's always shit about loans and other pish in there too. I get hundreds of such crap a day.

1.thumb.jpg.250223714bf62dce33167539b72fb1be.jpg

1 minute ago, Dele said:

Would it not be quicker if you just changed your number? 

In a contract just now so can't but will do so once it ends (February).

Ha, just had another call there now as well! Mental.

Edited by DA Baracus

Anyway, the point of all of that was to show you just what a load of c***s these companies are (although I suspect most folk knew that). 

It also shows that they are all clearly linked in some way and freely chuck data around like they're playing catch. Even if I wanted them to, none of them can lend to me now anyway!

1 minute ago, Dele said:

On the bright side, I can get you Sildenafil cheaper than those emailing you can.

I've just Googled it. 

I think I'll be ok.*

*For now.

Edited by DA Baracus

On 25/10/2019 at 18:31, Gaz said:

If you have a government-backed scheme, that pushes the cost onto all of us.

By accepting a society where the odds are so stacked against those at the bottom, it's only right that those further up shoulder some of the cost of getting them out of the big slippery pit they are left at the bottom of.

I'd be fine paying towards that.