Tales of P&B Past

Torpar

1 hour ago, throbber said:

It was in the thread about Edinburgh trams, he had a swipe at Edinburgh so I had a swipe back as I had recently stayed in Tradeston at a friends and couldn’t believe how much of a shit hole it was considering it was so central. I had a personal attack on him and on his city and all he responded with was anger at me for saying Tradeston was the city centre and I kept on insisting it was just to annoy him.

I still don’t believe it’s up to anyone to decide what is and isn’t the city centre.

It needs to rotate 90 degrees and include ibrox and Celtic park imo.

Thought it was a sensitive reproduction from memory, but sorry I've let you down.

2 hours ago, Hedgecutter said:

I thought this was the purpose of Springfield station.  Think about it:  a random stop along the east coast mainline between Dundee and Edinburgh, in the most rural part of Fife, with a name plucked from the Simpsons, which wouldn't be missed otherwise seeing as it's just 5 mins from Cupar station.

If you ever stop there, you know something's up...

Aye, your family is taking you to the local big hoose.

Anyone else remember Beyesmystic? He was a brilliant poster, a total parody of the 'plastic paddy' Celtic fan and loads of folk thought he was being serious. His description of Aidan McGeady as 'the lad from Donegal' had folk absolutely SEETHING with rage.

... Come on here for a quick browse
NewBornBairn's been killing cows,
Ad-Lib he's been doing the Dale
Whilst Chigsy's going to the jail
Tony's a nickname says 8 mile
Philpy's friend the paedophile
Kicking the guts out a dead badger
My mum's too old, I widnae shag her.

VT's office by a boat
Invergowrie's monkey note
Seamus the binman in a rage
Hearts Daft's mental £9 wage
Drinking puddles whilst in town
TV for sale, can't turn it down
Bully Wee emotions raw
Come down to Ruel Street, bring yer maw. 

Grimbo didn't start the fire...

Would like to see these things on the board on a view from the terrace.

2 minutes ago, Gaz said:

Anyone else remember Beyesmystic? He was a brilliant poster, a total parody of the 'plastic paddy' Celtic fan and loads of folk thought he was being serious. His description of Aidan McGeady as 'the lad from Donegal' had folk absolutely SEETHING with rage.

He wanted Strachan sacked because he subbed Lennon off in a Cup Final victory. One of the best.

1 hour ago, YassinMoutaouakil said:

JLD's Ukrainian bets, invasions from mumnset
Grimbo's pets have gone to heaven, xbl loved 9/11
SlipperyP's homicide, Kevin Thacker signs for Clyde
Waffen is Bible John, Philpy hangs out with a nonce

We didn’t start the fire,

It was always burnin’

Since the world’s been turnin’

4 minutes ago, D.A.F.C said:
1 hour ago, Hedgecutter said:

VT's office by a boat
Bully Wee emotions raw

But the last line changed to 

Grimbo started the fire.

15 minutes ago, D.A.F.C said:
1 hour ago, Hedgecutter said:

VT's office by a boat
Bully Wee emotions raw

Leave it with me.

The P&B 5’s thread highjacked by Ruggy’s mug,
Philpy trying to impress others by doing the slug,
DAFC the perennial bully victim,
Clydenewcomer wishing someone’s maw would hit him,
ICT Chris with his usual “Have you ever”,
8MileBU expecting Tony to visit, never!,
That time Chigsy bidded us farewell,
Grimbo never confirming who started the fund, oh hell!
Rab B and Kilt’s love of smiley faces,
And don’t forget mad Pompey who hated other races,
São Paulo saying we’re aw getting sanctioned,
I suggest we all get wankered!

7 minutes ago, Adam said:

The P&B 5’s thread highjacked by Ruggy’s mug,
Philpy trying to impress others by doing the slug,
DAFC the perennial bully victim,
Clydenewcomer wishing someone’s maw would hit him,
ICT Chris with his usual “Have you ever”,
8MileBU expecting Tony to visit, never!,
That time Chigsy bidded us farewell,
Grimbo never confirming who started the fund, oh hell!
Rab B and Kilt’s love of smiley faces,
And don’t forget mad Pompey who hated other races,
São Paulo saying we’re aw getting sanctioned,
I suggest we all get wankered!

The Ruggy photoshop thread was fantastic!

8 hours ago, Marshmallo said:

I think that was the thread which got him banned as he kept referring to the protestors as "apes" even when the racial connotations were pointed out to him.

I loved his St Mirren obsession. He would always be at their games when they lost a key relegation clash, for example I think it was against Falkirk and he posted post match that he'd "gone along on a whim" as he "happened to be in the area by chance".

He still does it! He's taken his act off the forums and onto facebook where he's still annoying some. He had previously signed up for SMiSA (despite not being a fan) and then spit the dummy as he asked to be on the committee and was correctly told to f**k off, so said he had evidence of financial tomfoolery that would bring them down and was going to take them to the CAS.

Then it was pointed out that it would cost a few hundred quid to even raise a case to the CAS and funnily enough, he never mentioned it again.

He's a legit fucking headcase - not even in a funny 'what's he like?!' way....he's genuinely got to have something wrong with him that he's been doing this for over 20 years now, all because Stewart Gilmour brought him into the boardroom once - SD thought it was to hear his business proposal over a live text messaging score update service (that he claimed in the late 90s was revolutionary) but instead it was to face him down and give him a bollocking for false online claims about Gilmour and to rap his pish :lol: 

Edited by djchapsticks