Stuart Campbell/Wings Over Scotland

Flybhoy

2 hours ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

I don't know why they bother, it all seems a bit pathetic

At least in pre internet days they wasted good money - because time is money - smearing feces on a bit of paper and then yelling at the post box for half an hour. 

FTFY

21 hours ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:

You have to ask how sad someone must be to create sock puppet accounts to give themselves greenies.

I've always had enough bother creating and registering genuine accounts without trying to create alternative ones.

On 14/10/2019 at 20:26, Flybhoy said:

Very rarely venture in to the politics forum on Pie and Bovril but, making an exception here, I voted for Independence in 2014 and would do again, although I'm no tub thumper for independence like some it is something I'm in favour of but, as this forum to me seems, by its posters a very strong % in favour of it I genuinely wonder what those people's views are on this utter verminous cretin, an utter embarrassment to the independence movement and Scotland in general. 

I find it difficult to fathom how any strong supporters of Scottish independence could overlook the utter scumbag sentiments of this very high profile cheerleader for SI, surely no one can seriously overlook this and defend that utter lowlife?

The SNP and the Independence movement in general would do well to seriously distance themselves from this fucking maniac....

Screenshot_20191014-200257_Twitter.jpg

Screenshot_20191014-201245_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20191014-201231_Chrome.jpg

Obviously with massive hindsight 4 years later most folk take what he posts with a pinch of salt.

I hadn't looked at his website in a couple of years. Was left thinking him and good few others online made a few quid from Indy 2014 and later. Although maybe that's nothing compared to recent events.

He's really glorying in the SNP meltdown and trying to stoke the flames further (aye, terrible mixed metaphor, sorry) with every post. Notice that if you replaced his unsupported assertions about SNP leaders not really being interested in independence with 'Bleedin separatists, state of them, eh?' you could be quite convinced that it's a Tory blogsite. His thick commenters lap it up, of course, because they think ALBA will become the biggest party and lead Scotland to independence. They really are that thick.

Stuart Wings - undercover Tory agent or just attention-seeking narcissist?

Is there anyone left in the indy movement who isn't a Tory/MI5 plant? :)

WIngsy is just pointing out the obvious. Once the SNP got into power it attracted people who wanted power rather than independence. Independence would in fact end the power. Thus you got a party full of people who'd bang on about independence but only to keep the power.

Never ascribe to malice that which can be adequately explained by incompetence. And greed.

2 minutes ago, orfc said:

Is there anyone left in the indy movement who isn't a Tory/MI5 plant? :)

WIngsy is just pointing out the obvious. Once the SNP got into power it attracted people who wanted power rather than independence. Independence would in fact end the power. Thus you got a party full of people who'd bang on about independence but only to keep the power.

Never ascribe to malice that which can be adequately explained by incompetence. And greed.

That description could be applied to Labour in Scotland in the 90's but replace "independence" with "socialism / state ownership"

Just now, moses1924 said:

That description could be applied to Labour in Scotland in the 90's but replace "independence" with "socialism / state ownership"

It could apply to Labour all over the UK while they were in power. Power corrupts etc (the Tories have the advantage of everyone thinking they're corrupt anyways so no need to keep up a facade beyond a knowing smirk)

Say what you want about Alba, but the people there do actually want independence. They must do, because they're not there for the power 🙂

1 hour ago, orfc said:

It could apply to Labour all over the UK while they were in power. Power corrupts etc (the Tories have the advantage of everyone thinking they're corrupt anyways so no need to keep up a facade beyond a knowing smirk)

Say what you want about Alba, but the people there do actually want independence. They must do, because they're not there for the power 🙂

Actually agree with this. 

There are definitely more than a few in the SNP who aren't as fussed for indy as the folk who elected them might be.

4 hours ago, KirkieRR said:

He's really glorying in the SNP meltdown and trying to stoke the flames further (aye, terrible mixed metaphor, sorry) with every post. Notice that if you replaced his unsupported assertions about SNP leaders not really being interested in independence with 'Bleedin separatists, state of them, eh?' you could be quite convinced that it's a Tory blogsite. His thick commenters lap it up, of course, because they think ALBA will become the biggest party and lead Scotland to independence. They really are that thick.

Stuart Wings - undercover Tory agent or just attention-seeking narcissist?

Don't back doon, double doon 😆

albabike.jpg

Errmm, I think you're going to have to unpack your post and the cartoon.

Are you seriously suggesting the SNP are blaming ALBA for their self-created problems? My only point is that WoS loons are poking the SNP corpse with glee expecting ALBA to take over. It won't happen.

4 hours ago, KirkieRR said:

Errmm, I think you're going to have to unpack your post and the cartoon.

Are you seriously suggesting the SNP are blaming ALBA for their self-created problems? My only point is that WoS loons are poking the SNP corpse with glee expecting ALBA to take over. It won't happen.

There’s nothing to fear if Alex Salmond somehow became FM again.   He did a fine job last time.  

7 hours ago, EV9 said:

There’s nothing to fear if Alex Salmond somehow became FM again.   He did a fine job last time.  

A new account already?

Didn't take you long. What's your record now?

14 minutes ago, betting competition said:

Warming to his present day audience. Don't even need to look at the comments to know that it'll be loaded with slavering bigots going "Hawww, gid yin pal. Up the caffolicks! WATP!".

Edited by StellarHibee

21 hours ago, StellarHibee said:

Warming to his present day audience. Don't even need to look at the comments to know that it'll be loaded with slavering bigots going "Hawww, gid yin pal. Up the caffolicks! WATP!".

On the contrary it appears to be a load of people unfollowing him. He'll be needing another crowdfunder.