Clyde vs Stranraer

I hope Stuart Miller was in attendance today to witness Stranraer's absolute mauling. What was that he said about Danny needing to replace most of the squad in order to compete in League 1? Fud. 

What a glorious win - exciting, full of fight and with moments of sublime skill. Well done to all!

1 minute ago, RutherGlen said:

What was that he said about Danny needing to replace most of the squad in order to compete in League 1? Fud.

😂 Did he actually come away with that, aye? It does add up. He really thinks he knows the quantum of difference in quality between the leagues, as though it was a static thing, reckonable by a formula.

Risible stuff. Imagine he was still at the helm? Replacing(!) the best midfield and attacking lines we've had since god was a boy. If we'd kept Tom Lang we could be sure about staying up without replacing anybody. Aye, we're still some defenders shy of being play-off material IMO, but to talk of replacing most of the squad is just... wild. But cometh the hour I suppose...

We should probably do away with the ‘established league one side’ chat before games as Stranraer were as shite as it gets on today’s performance and we rightly annihilated them.

Was an absolute joy to watch goodie, mcstay & grant breezing through the game. All class acts that we should really appreciate while we have them.

Very enjoyable day and if we can play as well as that regularly we will have a great season.

absolutely spot on [emoji122]

Its you I'm apologising for. This is a football forum, not a morbid speculation about players' private lives that has FA to do with the game. 

Wind your neck in Rape_Raver... “Speculation”? Are you actually for real? Read the judgment, he’s a certified beast, found culpable in a civil court. FACT! He lost his right to a private life after he violated that innocent girl.

Have a night off and go back to the raith rovers thread before you have a total meltdown dickhead

1 minute ago, Enigma said:

And you were there that night? The only people who knew what happened that night were Goodie, Robertson and that Lassie, no one else and certainly no fitbaw fan on an online forum. 

Civil court found him culpable. You are a rape apologist, fact.

29 minutes ago, Sao Paulo said:

😂 Did he actually come away with that, aye? It does add up. He really thinks he knows the quantum of difference in quality between the leagues, as though it was a static thing, reckonable by a formula.

Risible stuff. Imagine he was still at the helm? Replacing(!) the best midfield and attacking lines we've had since god was a boy. If we'd kept Tom Lang we could be sure about staying up without replacing anybody. Aye, we're still some defenders shy of being play-off material IMO, but to talk of replacing most of the squad is just... wild. But cometh the hour I suppose...

He did indeed. I was unfortunate enough to be in the Arria back in March when he came out with that pish - seemed to think that Goody aside, the squad would be out of their depth for the dizzy heights of League 1. The fact that today's crushing defeat was against the very club he's been heavily involved with until recently is the epitome of poetic justice.

Edited by RutherGlen

2 minutes ago, You Only Live Twice said:

There was near silence on this thread prior to and during the game from non-Clyde fans, yet after the final whistle the parasites start predictably emerging to spit their poison. How very sad indeed.

It makes their shallow lives seem worthwhile to moralise about other people who can't reply