Our Best XI

accies1874

5 hours ago, ZvonimirBoban said:

Personally haven’t seen enough in Christie that merits a start for Scotland. I’d like to know when he has ever turned up in a big game for club or country. 

He's scored in semi finals, finals and in Europe ffs. All in the last year/season.

Edited by gannonball

9 minutes ago, gannonball said:

He's scored in semi finals, finals and in Europe ffs. All in the last year/season.

A goal in the league cup final v a very poor Aberdeen side on the day and a goal against minnows in Europe. He’s completely anonymous in every old firm game and for Scotland. International football is a big game every game and he’s always found wanting. 

54 minutes ago, gannonball said:

Aye semi finals of diddy cups against Ross County or some pish like that.  And 'Europe' is meaningless, who was it against fuckin Malmo or something.  If he wants to become a better player and demonstrate he's worth a start he needs to move to a decent league.

12 hours ago, Kuro said:

Aye semi finals of diddy cups against Ross County or some pish like that.  And 'Europe' is meaningless, who was it against fuckin Malmo or something.  If he wants to become a better player and demonstrate he's worth a start he needs to move to a decent league.

Like Ballon D'Or nominee Harry Souttar playing in League One?

12 hours ago, Kuro said:

Last time we played Celtic in a 'Diddy cup' we went on to win said 'Diddy cup' FYI.

14 hours ago, ZvonimirBoban said:

A goal in the league cup final v a very poor Aberdeen side on the day and a goal against minnows in Europe. He’s completely anonymous in every old firm game and for Scotland. International football is a big game every game and he’s always found wanting. 

He was excellent in the Nations League games that he played - arguably our best player as a whole throughout the McLeish debacle in fact.

22 minutes ago, callum-ayr said:

Marshall 

Jack Souttar Tierney Robertson

McTominay McGregor McGinn

Forrest                                    Christie

Griffiths

You've had a few drinks before posting that?

Jay Fulton starts every game for Swansea and has been getting good reviews this season. Stephen Kingsley went to Swansea, picked up a Scotland cap and now starts for Hull. 

Fulton starts every game for Swansea on the bench.

Kingsley hasn’t started since mid September

At least get your facts right before posting your usual drivel

We played 4-3-3/4-1-4-1 the last 2 games and got regularly ripped apart - which I think was in part due to 2 either side of McTominay getting dragged all over the place. Add to that when they got pushed back it completely dismantled any link between midfield and attack.
I think we look far better when we play a 4-2-3-1 or a 4-4-1-1. It restricts the sitting 2 far more in terms of positioning which to be honest I think we need to keep our shape. Then it gives you someone ahead of them who's a bit closer to the striker which should (in theory anyway) stop him from getting isolated up front.

What a load of drivel

Griffiths not even getting off the bench Vs Hamilton today with young Édouard starting and Bayo getting the call to replace him. Griff is 30 next year and is in a questionable place right now. People hoping he'll be back to save us are going to be disappointed.

Griffiths was never good enough in the first place!

An English League One reject.

Clueless!

50 minutes ago, Jeremiah Cole said:

Fulton starts every game for Swansea on the bench.

Kingsley hasn’t started since mid September

At least get your facts right before posting your usual drivel

No he doesn't.  I check most Scottish players every week and have done for years.  Fulton has been on the bench for about three or four weeks, byers, another scot,getting starts in front of.him.where he started the season on the bench.  Fulton has started about 70% of their games this season, byers about 30%.  You're full of shit.